BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fliq Notes

Average Rating 4
( 1709 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(840)

4 Star

(297)

3 Star

(189)

2 Star

(132)

1 Star

(251)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1252 out of 1393 people found this review helpful.

Great for Notes

This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will le...
This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will let you deleate them or edit them as you please, and it's incredibly easy to use. I highly recommend this app.

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

305 out of 346 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taki...
First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taking app. No it does not draw, but its something one can do without. If you want to be able to draw, then you pay the extra money for the drawing app. If you want that whole syncing capability then you get evernote, yet on this app its alot easier to start taking notes. So yeah.....if you want a quick NOTE TAKING APP, then get this app cuz thats what it does very well.

posted by JezusJV95 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Problems saving

    I previously reviewed this app stating that it was easy to accidentally erase your work. After reading other reviews and attempting to save my notes every sentence or 2, I have now realized that it isn't accidentally erasing; I am tapping the save button and everything is disappearing! This is very frustrating, and after previously rating this app 4 stars, I am now rating it 2 stars (to average my rating out to 3 stars). While I will still use this app, I'll probably look for another one that doesn't erase my work until this issue is corrected.

    34 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    Credit card??

    Why does it want you to add your credit card when it is supposed to be free? That is completely pointless!!! A credit card shouldn't be needed for a 'free' app!

    20 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Fliq notes.

    Look,it was a great app at first but then it wouldnt open. I had to delete it. Then i got it again and it opened after i archived it. I was thrilled! Then i was worried it wouldnt open again so i tried to e mail it. I clicked on e mail and now it wont take me back to my notes. Im scared that i lost all my notes again so i might delete it but i need help to decide. If some one could help me so that i dont have to delete all my notes that would be amazing. COULD SOMEONE PLEASE JUST WRITE A REPLY REVIEW ON HOW TO GET OUT OF E MAIL!?!?!?!??!?

    Thanks :]

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Ugh

    I like it but i acidentally tapped share and now i cant go back so i can look at y notes!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????? If u know how to undo it please post how to

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    One problem

    Thought it was great wen i first got it, but huge glitch wenever i wana save, it doesnt, instead deletes everything i just wrote or its nowhere to be found. Would have been great if not for that.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    I love it

    But when i tryed to save something it took me to email

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Email

    It took me to my email and idk how tto stop it!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Password reset option not available

    Iusually use this app as a journal however I dont write on a dail y basis. Just as most people I like to password protect my info. WELL???this did not work for me. I forgot the password. The is no option to reset your password. Now notnonly can I not get into the app, but if i delete the app Ichance losing my work. NOT A GOOD LOOK!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Confusing

    To me this app is very hard to get where i want to be. I wish it was easier

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Confused too

    I set up the email and now i cant get back tobthe notes.... please help!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    It stoped working!!!!!!!!!!

    Was great untill it totaly stoped working.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    What just happened?

    I just took a whole bunch of notes on this from church, and when I clicked the save button, it disappeared! I can't find it any where. This was my first time using it and that just made me sad...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Weird.

    Very confusingbut still keeps notes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Need Help!

    This app wo't take my password. It is good, but I can't use it anymore! Does anyone know an email I can contact!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Um...

    So this is an amazing app...but if i forget my password i cant get in no way to reset pass.....its not worth it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Fliq note

    It was okay except you could not copy and paste

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Broken

    The app keeps on sending me to the email app instead of the notes app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    -.-

    It doesnt come with software.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    It was not what i was looking for

    This isnt the best app but ok i guess, ps im sexy!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    difficult to navigate

    I found this app to be confusing, difficult to navigate. After inputing a task, there were no hints to guide me on how to file or prioritize. I expected it to work much like the notepad utility on my smartphone, but that was not the case. This needs more guides, instructions to make it more user friendly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7