Customer Reviews for

Fliq Notes

Average Rating 4
( 1696 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(836)

4 Star

(295)

3 Star

(187)

2 Star

(132)

1 Star

(246)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1232 out of 1373 people found this review helpful.

Great for Notes

This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will le...
This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will let you deleate them or edit them as you please, and it's incredibly easy to use. I highly recommend this app.

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

305 out of 346 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taki...
First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taking app. No it does not draw, but its something one can do without. If you want to be able to draw, then you pay the extra money for the drawing app. If you want that whole syncing capability then you get evernote, yet on this app its alot easier to start taking notes. So yeah.....if you want a quick NOTE TAKING APP, then get this app cuz thats what it does very well.

posted by JezusJV95 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I love this app it is really good. The only complaint i have is that i could not sucessfully restore my notes

    112 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Great App

    This app is amazing!!!!! You should get it!!!!! (-<) <3 :) PEACE LOVE HAPPINESS

    80 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Okay

    When I began using the app I thought it was awesome! But one day I went to use it and it kept denying my password when I KNOW I had the right password. So, now I use Springpad which is a much advanced version of this.

    50 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Why wont it save?!?!?!

    Ok s why wont it save?! Its nice when i accedentally hit the home button and it keeps what i wrote but every time i hit save it looses all my writing!!!

    47 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Ok?

    I'm having a very frustrating problem with this app. I made a list of my class schedule for this semester and was going to email it, so I clicked the share button, chose email, and it redirected me to my email account. I couldn't attach it to my email, and I can't go back to the app! Every time i click on it, i end up in email and i cannot access my notes! Grrrrr! Fix this problem asap, please?

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Liked it

    I loved this app until i forgot the password, can anyone help?

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    by anonomus

    i like it but how do u get out of trying to send email and get back to the notes?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Cool

    This is a cool app but most of the time if you want it to remember your password it just goes straight in without even letting you type it. Cool app but not very good if you want to keep it as a jornal

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Very cool.

    This is a really cool anfd useful app! But for me, it is SOOOO confusing to find things you wrote.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Ummmmm

    This is a good app :) it works really well on my Nook Tablet. Although its just missing something. I guess i just wish there was more to it but oh well it does thd job :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Not great on my nook

    Iwanted to share something from Fliq to my email and now opening the app opens it only to my email, I cant get to anything in FliqNotes aside from the email app. Open email and it is email, open Fliq it pops to my email. I would really like to get back to my notes please.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    $

    I would have hoped for someting more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    It's alright

    I like to journal write it can be nice to type my thoughts out, but sometimes it doesn't save the information. I didn't ask for help because I asked for help on two other apps and never got an answer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Fliq notes

    I also use mine as a journal and a school note thing. It is fantastic… but there is a problem it dosent have a hint for the password so that does kind of stink. Hopefully your not a forgeter and forget your password so yeah. :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Help!

    Though the app is great at note taking and organization, the email glitch made it a huge problem. I wanted to send a note to someone, but after setting up my email through the app all that comes up when I open it is my inbox. I can't even access my notes anymore! Doed anyone know how to fix it??

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good

    It seems like a very good app but i cant figure out how to use it. How is everyone writing stories?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Good, but disapointed

    This app is good .. but i just wrote a rlly long and detailed note, pressed the save button but it didnt save it. I am now disapointed a little.. i would suggest this app to people over 11-13 because im 12 and i thought it was pretty boring.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    It wont let me save a password!

    This app is great the omly problem I have with it is not saving my password, which I really want. If that got fixed this would get five stars!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    LIKE

    Overall it's a nice program. I would like a larger dot for appt reminders on the monthly calendar. More color contrast for the actual day and for set reminders. Alerts don't work. I set it for taskbar notification...nada.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Anonymous

    It doesnt look like it in the screen shoot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10