Customer Reviews for

Fliq Tasks

Average Rating 3.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(68)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

150 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

Great app

I have a nook and this app works perfectly on it. I just use it to keep track of what I need to do and don't sync to anything else or use it with email. Works fine in my context.

posted by 7012554 on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

169 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

Not For Enthusiastic List Makers

I LOVE lists! At any given time I have at least 3 lists for different things. I was hoping that with this app I could have all my lists with me constantly and get to continually update and change them without starting over or my list looking sloppy. Unless I'm doing ...
I LOVE lists! At any given time I have at least 3 lists for different things. I was hoping that with this app I could have all my lists with me constantly and get to continually update and change them without starting over or my list looking sloppy. Unless I'm doing things really wrong- you really only have one list where you can do the nifty check-off. So for me- it didn't satisfy my list making needs. May work great for some people- just not me.

posted by Ranch_Girl on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Not For Enthusiastic List Makers

    I LOVE lists! At any given time I have at least 3 lists for different things. I was hoping that with this app I could have all my lists with me constantly and get to continually update and change them without starting over or my list looking sloppy. Unless I'm doing things really wrong- you really only have one list where you can do the nifty check-off. So for me- it didn't satisfy my list making needs. May work great for some people- just not me.

    169 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Frustrating

    I liked the app at first, it helped with organization, however it will not allow me to go back to the task screen once I try to send it to my email. I deleted the app and downloaded it again but never could fix the problem.

    35 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Just ok

    I found this app was not a customizable as i had hoped. I was looking to make multiple lists (one for work, home, groceries, etc). Instead i received one list with color coated items. It is just ok, but it is free.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Good but...

    It won't allow me to check off completed tasks, deminishing the satisfaction of seeing my task list getting shorter! An annoying quirk!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Glitch

    As other reviewers said, there is no way to check off the task. It brings you into edit mode. Obviously a glitch. I'm not crazy about this app. I will be removing it.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Soso

    Ok it is not the best app but it does help a little with organization :(

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    ?

    This app is for old people who forget things

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    more work than a note pad

    I tried Fliq tasks. It took me much longer to compaose a shopping list and was less flexible than a 3 x 5 note pad. Will go back to the note pad.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    GiR

    This is a LOT more comlicated than it looks and i have NO idea how to use it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Hard to check off items

    I decided to make a list of vocab words i had to write the definition for. It took me longer to check of the item than it did to write the definitions. Mainly just opend the task instead of checking it off.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Doesnt help

    Doesnt work when i put in a new task it makes everthing else the same so im archiviing it today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    too much time to configure

    If you have a busy, high pressured job you need something that can help keep it altogether. Fliq tasks is a bit too time consuming for me to configure and tailor to my needs. Sorry, I am not a fan. I rather use cozi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    not great

    I don't use this anymore. It's not very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Confusimg

    Wont Unarchive :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Alright

    The app doesnt really help me remember to do things and its a little confussing when u click on the app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    This app is ok

    It is ok because u can just put on one list

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Mary

    Kinda bad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Ok

    But get conqu instead easier 2 use

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Its ok

    I love making lists of everything. I got this app because it looked perfect for me. To check off a task is really hard though. It just opens up the task details. I even have it at the largest text option. Like i said, great app except you cant check off tasks really easily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Can not check off completed tasks

    Like the app, need it to stay organized but I can't check off completed tasks- frustrating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2