Customer Reviews for

Fliq Tasks

Average Rating 3.5
( 373 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

146 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great app

I have a nook and this app works perfectly on it. I just use it to keep track of what I need to do and don't sync to anything else or use it with email. Works fine in my context.

posted by 7012554 on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

165 out of 224 people found this review helpful.

Not For Enthusiastic List Makers

I LOVE lists! At any given time I have at least 3 lists for different things. I was hoping that with this app I could have all my lists with me constantly and get to continually update and change them without starting over or my list looking sloppy. Unless I'm doing ...
I LOVE lists! At any given time I have at least 3 lists for different things. I was hoping that with this app I could have all my lists with me constantly and get to continually update and change them without starting over or my list looking sloppy. Unless I'm doing things really wrong- you really only have one list where you can do the nifty check-off. So for me- it didn't satisfy my list making needs. May work great for some people- just not me.

posted by Ranch_Girl on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 373 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    Keeps me on track 24/7
    When i have to remind myself this is the best app

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Helpful!

    This app is very helpful it also comes in hendy if your one of those people who always forget you groshery list

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Helpful

    I was tried of losing my list. So,i got this list. It is really helpful



    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Dumb shits

    You click the little box on the left to check it off ps luv the app

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Good

    It was the better than fliq notes. Fliq tasts lets you do write big notes

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    1 word,supercajafragilisticexpeealidocus

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Easy simple quick

    Great for people who have a hard time with technology

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Cool

    Yayyyyyyyyyyyy iloved it

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Just ok

    I found this app was not a customizable as i had hoped. I was looking to make multiple lists (one for work, home, groceries, etc). Instead i received one list with color coated items. It is just ok, but it is free.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Hard to check/uncheck

    It's free, but it is hard too hit the check/uncheck mark. As a todo list, this is a problem that would drive crazy.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Anomonys

    HOW DO U CHECK OFF A TASK? i have increased my font and it has done nothing

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Ok

    This app is just good. Unfortunately i am having a difficult time checking off the task in the small box after it is completed and it is frustrating since i want to keep track of that. Instead of placing a checkmark as its supposed to, it goes to the details of the task. Other details: The categories are home, work, school. You can add other categories and they are color coded. All the tasks show up in a column along with the date due. You can sync this to your computer but u need to download the program on your PC.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great!!!!!

    Great for going to the grocery, planning a vacation, planning a party, planning your day, or remembering your chores!!! I love this app!!! It's very handy!!! I use it all the time!!!!! This app makes me :)!!!!! I'm very happy I got it!!!! Also it's FREE!!!!!!!! You should get this app!!!!
    I Hope This Comment Helped You!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    If u got stuck...

    If u got stuck on the email part like i did and got so fustrated u couldnt go back to the checklist and u wanted to thro ur nook out the window like me then.... use common sense... duuuuuh!!!!!! JUST KIDDING! HAHAHAAHAHAHAH : D.... ok serious mode..... so what u do is turn off ur nook completely and turn it back on and then it hopefully should go back to the checklist.... and others who r having problems with font....GET A LIFE!...again JK and u should probably listen to other reviews like they said... just make the font bigger... :D AWESOME APP BY THE WAY HELPPS ME KEEP ORGANIZED! SAVE PAPER! AND BETTER YET REMINDS ME ON WHAT I NEED TO DO! LASTLY ITS.....FREE! FREE! FREE! FREE!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Its awsome

    It helps my grandmother remember a lot

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Not that good

    Go to over view go all the way down and you'll see his email so we can email our problems!!!! HIT YES IF THIS WAS HELPFUL!!PLEASE

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Luna-- Thats me!

    LOVE this app! Its quite nifty, and helps me remind myself to search for my cat, take out the hamburger for dinner, even simple things like writing an essay! I highly recommend everything from Fliq-- they are all fast, easy, simple, and FREE! Please people, get this app so you can have a simpler life, too!
    Best regards,
    Luna.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Waiting

    Ive been waiting for quite some time...

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fliq apps are supposedly synchronizable with your computer throu

    Fliq apps are supposedly synchronizable with your computer through a $30 utility that you can purchase from the vendor. Installation surprises you with a need to install another app on your Nook; that app is not available from the Nook Store.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Easy and Helpful

    This is the perfect app for someone who is trying to stay on time to their to-do's! It is very easy because you can check your list off and cross it off. This is a great reminder too. All you have to do is type your list and check off when you're done! Very helpful.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 373 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19