Customer Reviews for

Flirting with Danger (Samantha Jellicoe Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    This whole series is great. I have re-read them all. The charact

    This whole series is great. I have re-read them all. The characters are very developed and the story is intriguing . 
    Mystery, romance, suspense, great sex. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Great read

    ## I passed this book up many times, mostly because of the cover. It does not match this story at all. I'm glad I finally tried it. What a fantastic read. I just adored the heroine. She was fabulously witty, sarcastic, smart, and fun-loving. And I was thrilled to even like the hero. Usually when the hero is a billonaire, the author portrays him as an ass. Not this time. And the chemistry these two had was amazing. I wish the ending would've been a little more complete (hence the 4 stars instead of five). Other than that I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    A must read

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    A must read

    I have to say that this is hands down my fav series! I read a lot! And 99% of the time they are romance books. I read all different types, i didnt think this was going to be that good of a book. But I was wrong. I fell in love with Sam and Rick! This series keeps you guessing. You never know who the bad guys are until the end. I cant wait till the next book comes out! I have never taken the time out to give a review before but, this series was so good i just had too. I hope no one passes on this series because it is a must read!!!!! enjoy! Age:26

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2006

    One SEXY thriller

    Sam and Rick are a sexy and fun couple. Sam is a thief and Rick is a successful bussiness man. A match made in heaven. They met when Rick discovers Sam breaking into his mansion. Then they almost get blown up. Together they discover the truth and fall in love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2005

    One of the best!

    I picked this book up on a whim. I started reading it and could not put it down!! I had to keep reading to find out what happened! Everything was very suspenseful and unexpected!! Sam and Rick are two of the best characters out there. I can't wait for the sequel to come out! Both are a must have for anyone! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    Could not and Would Not Put it down

    I am a fan of historical romances, but if I have a choice I definitely prefer modern day stories. This was a surprise shocker that has me sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fine cat burglar romance

    Though heavily guarded, Samantha Jellicoe broke into the wealthy Florida estate with ease. Inside the Solano Dorado House, her operation falls apart as security and the owner Richard Addison catch her. A bomb explodes killing the guard, but Sam manages to pull the unconscious Richard to safety before escaping into the night.--- The police suspect Sam, though they know her as ¿Smith¿, murdered the guard and attempted to kill Richard; he knows otherwise, but is unable to persuade anyone that she saved his life. With the heat on her and her partner under surveillance, Sam breaks into Richard¿s home again offering a deal; she will help him learn who wanted him dead while he helps clear her name of the homicide rap. As they work together they fall in love, but finding the culprit proves difficult.--- FLIRTING WITH DANGER is a fast-paced, action-packed romantic suspense that accelerates from the onset as Sam the cat burglar meets her latest target British businessman Richard. The story line stays at its rapid rate until the final confrontation with the villains. The lead duet are an interesting pairing because both are used to being in charge, making for extra sparks and conflict. Though his seemingly in the dark over other purloined valuables appears off kilter for his personality, fans will enjoy this cat burglar romance.--- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2