Customer Reviews for

Flirting with Texas

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    Maybe my least favorite couple so far but the laughs keep coming

    Maybe my least favorite couple so far but the laughs keep coming with this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Love it!

    I read all of the sieres. Wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Very entertaining romance by Katie Lane

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love these two together

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    I fell in love with Beau who we first met in Catch Me a Cowboy. So I’ve been waiting for his story. Well, maybe not, since he doesn’t end up with me. Okay fine... I love the guy and I want him to be happy. I just wasn’t sure about Jenna Jay.

    Beau is this young, easy going, soft on the eyes cowboy. He’s a cancer survivor and is afraid the cancer has returned. He doesn’t want to go through all the treatments again so he leaves town and chooses not find out the results of the tests. If the cancer has returned, Beau just wants to live his life to the fullest. Of course, this goes against what his family wants.

    Jenna Jay Scroggs is different. She’s different from the other members of her family, but she’s also spunky like they are. Jenna isn’t what you expect her to be. She feels like she doesn’t belong in Bramble and moves away to New York. When the “Hens” get involved, Jenna’s family differences get mistaken for something else entirely. I will admit that no matter how hard I tried to not like Jenna, she won me over.

    Beau has been gone from Bramble and his family for going on two years. He’s in New York and Head Hen Minnie, yes at one point Minnie was a hen at The Henhouse a place of ill repute, asked him to check on Jenna and get her address. One thing leads to another and the sparks between Beau and Jenna are JUST getting started. I’m amazed at how great these two are together. They’re each strong-willed people who need someone just as strong and stubborn to be their partner.

    I’m a huge fan of Katie Lane because I KNOW she’s always going to make me laugh. Of course, Flirting with Texas is no different. The laughing started immediately with the first sentence. I mean really, how can you NOT laugh at a guy being on the streets of New York and getting mistaken as being the naked cowboy. Or how about a town kidnapping two people. Yes, there are several people in the town of Bramble missing a couple of marbles shy of a whole bag. But I loved the journey Beau and Jenna take in this book. You get a front seat to watching these two grow as people, individually, and as a couple.

    Source: NetGalley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    romance at its best

    boy meets girl and sparks fly. new york city...carriage horse being beaten, girl tries to savew horse and ends up on a runaway carriage with a hunky guy coming to save her. guy succeeds and finds her irristable. bramble texas will never be the same as she returns to her roots and he pursues her unrelentingly. dos he win her? if you have read meny romances, you know the answer, but oh, what a ride in between discovery and ending. loved it and all the bramble texas stories mz lane has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Laughs

    A good fun read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Not Her Best

    Thought this was a bit jumbled up. The story line was OK but hardly believable. I have read other books by the author that I liked much better. Humor was a little weak. Story line a little sketchy. Just OK in my opinion. Maybe she was just in a hurry or a bit distracted when she wrote it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Loved it

    I have loved the whole series. This one was just as good. The hens are awesome and jyst keep getting better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a classic story of coming home, but with lots of twist

    This was a classic story of coming home, but with lots of twist and turns. The beginning of the book was really outlandish and kinda all over the place. The entire first half of the book reminded me of someone with ADHD, all over the place and random. The main story line was there, but there was a lot of extra randomness as well.

    I did, however; like and relate to the characters of Jenna Jay and Beau. By the middle to end of the book the story plot settled down and was more focused and easier to follow. By the end of the book I was glad I stuck with it and finished. I certainly wished there were more towns like Bramble, Texas. Overall, an OK read with great characters, lots of different plots, and a little spice.

    Rating: 3

    Heat Rating: Hot

    Reviewed By: A. Lyn

    Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    An entertaining read.

    I absolutely love this series! I bought the first book because it was cheap and kept buying them because there a great read. The story is well written, funny and with just the right amount of sex and romance. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2