Customer Reviews for

Floetic [Bonus Tracks]

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A very good album

    A very good album. Difficult to take out of my CD changer. The songs with more lyrics (rapping) definitely entice the listener to really understand what the duo are singing/rapping about. 'Sunshine' is an example. 'Mr Messed-Up' is my favourite funky, grooving song. 'Getting Late' is oh-so 'dim-the-lights'. This album is fun, makes you think, takes you to familiar and maybe even unfamiliar places, explores the human emotion in a very English down-to-earth way. I love the fact that the English accent is heard. Highly recommended. This is an album that you'll be able to play and still enjoy 10 years from now: a classic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A new wave for the diva in all of us.

    The first song I heard fom Floetry was "Say Yes" and I was hooked from then on. Then I heard "Getting Late" and now I can't wait til payday to buy the album, because they can sing no let me rephrase that, they can SANG! I give them much props and I can't wait for the next album to drop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it

    I love this CD...I don't care that others are saying that Floetry is wack! That Marcia (Songstress) can sing! I can listen to almost every song on the CD and like it...and that doesn't happen all the time. My favorite is "Say Yes" or "Hey You"...both are very sensual...like lovemaking music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Floetic indeed

    Very awsome Cd. i do not own the CD but i was listening to some sample tracks and it just seems very relaxing. I am going out right now to go buy it. MUST HAVE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS THE MOST CONSCIOUS MUSIC EVER WRITTEN

    THIS IS TO THE SONGSTRESS AND FLOACIST THIS ALBUM IS UNREAL I CANT EVEN EXPLAIN WHAT THIS MUSIC DOES TO ME BUT I LOVE THE FEELING IT TAKES MY MIND TO A WHOLE DIFFERENT LEVEL THE MELEODY IS SOOTHING THE WORDS ARE FULLFILLING KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND GOD BLESS THE BOTH OF U IM OUT OF WORDS ITS UNEXPLAINABLE ITS IN MY CD DECK AS WE SPEAK SINCE I PURCHASED IT I HAVENT STOPPED LISTENING TO IT ME AND ALL ME PEEPS IN DIFFERENT STATES IS FEELING THE ALBUM THIS IS WHAT WE AS WOMEN BEEN NEEDING TO HEAR I LOVE U GIRLZ FOR IT SINCERELY SPARKLE SANDERS OUT OK THE KANSAS CITY KANSAS MIDWESAT AREA FEELING THE FLOETRY ALBUM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must Have For People Who Like Good Music

    I was very impressed by the vocals, music, and general flow of each song. Every song was unique and well written. I felt as if I was in a Poetry Cafe of some type. Sometimes, you can by a CD and you may enjoy only a few songs. However, with this CD, I enjoyed EACH AND EVERY SONG. If you like the flow of the likes of Jill Scott, Musiq, India Arie, etc, definitely give FLOETRY a listen!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Floetry is Musictry at it's Greatestry

    This CD is remarkable! Hands down one of the best female duos ever... The music is fresh and inviting not the same ole run of the mill stuff that populates our airwaves and screens. "Getting Late" Should be apart of Romantic History Ummmm My Baby gets hot oil massages by candle light when this joint is spinning. What's NEXT? Bring IT!!!! Girls. The CD is a HOT1111 .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Album is tight!

    I heard the singles floetic and say yes...and I knew I had to buy the album. I love how Floetry is able to make words sound so good...poetry and music put together. I love all the tracks, there's something you can relate to in all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Definitely caught my full attention!!

    Two very talented sistas, and a very beautiful album that relays a message. Very inspirational! I'm hooked and hope two here more in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent, timeless, beautiful music!!!!!

    This CD is beautiful. The songs are all capable of being released as singles. These lovely and talented ladies have contributed a timeless masterpiece to the music industry! Songs like "If I was a bird" and "Sunshine" are beautiful ballads and "Floetic" and "Mr. Messed Up" give something to move to. Beautiful album; a definite must have!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Debut

    This cd is wonderful! The up-tempo songs really get you grooving but the ballads are sensuous, honest portraits of life and love. The rap/spoken words are not a distraction to the beautiful melodies. In my opinion, it is the best cd since Jill Scott.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This cd is bumping with flava

    This cd is soulful,with bumping sounds. It's a must have.I hope they have many more cds to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Will Steal All Awards -Best Album of the Year!!

    I'm glad to see real music and lyrical expression coming back to our R&B music. Music that can stir emotions, lyrics that speak of love without the self gratification put on my the hip-hop crowd. It's hard to say which track was my favorite when each and every song flowed with such poetic force. "Sunshine" emotionally moved me to tears and "say yes"...whew..This album is very stromg!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hope to hear more from them

    I saw a video for the song Floetic and thought the group might be worth a listen. Their sound is similar to other philly native Jill Scott but the rap and song is a nice touch and the girls have a good "flow" with each other. I hope to hear more from this group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Play it straight through

    There's no need to program or skip around tracks on 'Floetic'. This album is superb. No matter what music genre you enjoy the most, Floetry will command your attention. If you enjoyed 'The Miseducation' of one Ms. Lauryn Hill, you will LOVE Floetry's 'Floetic'. Absolutely deserving of all 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JUST LISTEN

    THIS IS ONE DISC UNLIKE MANY THAT I CAN JUST LISTEN TO OVER AND OVER AGAIN.FLOERTY HAS A DIFFERENT VIBE IN THEIR MUSIC THAT SETS A VIBE FOR EVERYONE AROUND YOU....KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HOW COULD ANYBODY NOT HAVE THIS ALBUM????!!!!!!!

    FLOETRY IS PROBABLY ONE OF THE MOST INNOVATING GROUPS TO COME OUT SINCE OUTKAST. THE CD DOSEN'T COME ACROOS LIKE IT'S SUPPOSE TO BE DIFFERENT...IT JUST IS. IT SOUNDS LIKE A JAM SESSION BETWEEN TWO PEOPLE WHO KNOW EACH OTHER,AND THEIR SELFS. THEY MAKE MUSIC FOR THEM NOT FOR THE FANS AND THATS BEAUTIFUL. SPOKEN WORD AND R&B GO HAND AND HAND ANYWAY,THIS CD JUST PROVES IT. DO NOT BE STUPID AND MISS THIS CD,RUN OUT AND GET IT NOW!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT ALBUM

    Loved it at first listen. Good album to chill with. "Say Yes" grabbed my ears. Definitely a sure hit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Must have!!!!!!!!!!

    This cd is a must have. From the first cut to the last, this cd is smooth and jazzy. These ladies are tight and their lyrics are tight as well. I think they will be around for years to come!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YA'LL SOUND GOOD

    MY CO WORK TINESHNA SAID THAT YA'LL SUCK, SHE SAW YA'LL ON BET TUESDAY, ME (REGGIE) THINK'S THAT U ALL SOUND GOOD.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1