BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Florida Heat

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This book will keep you on edge. Seriously. A page turner especially with all the shenanigans the culput pulls on these girls. Good read. Will look for more from author.

posted by 8124591 on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Unsolved

It was interesting BUT it never solved the main murders (2). You have to buy and read the next book or books. I don't like that. It is not fair to the reader. I will avoid any other book by this auther.

posted by 18351615 on April 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Awesome

    This book will keep you on edge. Seriously. A page turner especially with all the shenanigans the culput pulls on these girls. Good read. Will look for more from author.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great

    Damn! What a cliff hanger! I want the next book now! This was a great mystery with a twist at the end that was totally unexpected. Read with confidence...highly recommend.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Great

    I found my new favorite series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2014

    Very Highly Recommended

    This book will have you on the edge of your seat. I have bragged about this book to family and friends since I read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Really nice read. Light mystery.

    A really nice read. Looking forward to the next one. A little disjointed at times. She had a separate story line going she did tie in, but it felt too separate most of the book. But it still worked and was a fun book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Loved this book!

    Great read. Kept my interest all the way through. Can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    Wow I am impressed.  This author is really good.  I can hardy pu

    Wow I am impressed.  This author is really good.  I can hardy put this book down.  Really really great read.  I highly recomment it. 
    I will be looking for more of this authors books.  Really its that good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Too fab and its free

    Unbelievable talent but need to buy next one in series for ending. Good sales ploy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Great read!

    Interesting entanglement of characters and stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Best in awhile

    I've had a dry spell reading. Nothing has sounded good lately, so when a friend suggested this one, it took me months to read it. I regret that. This kept my interest the whole way through. If you like murder mysteries where you can relate to the hero/heroine, this is a good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Fantastic story!!!

    A whole lot of twists and turns, but all interconnected I will be looking for the next part of the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Awesome

    I couldnt put this one down. Will be waiting the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Loved this book!

    This book had so many twists and turns that I didn't know what was going to happen and I loved it! I like it when things are all figured out by the end of the book and in this one all but one mystery was solved. Of course that one mystery is going to be carried to the next book and I can't wait to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Fantastic!!!!

    Enjoyed this book immensely. Last few books I have read have been mediocre, but this one made up for them. Is a fast paced read and does not linger on little details. I want to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    great book

    Filled with lots of mystery and several plots going. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    excellent. Can't wait for the next book

    excellent. Can't wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    I loved it!  Complex plot, relatable main characters, wonderful

    I loved it! 
    Complex plot, relatable main characters, wonderful setting. I noticed very few typos. I can hardly wait for the next book, though I thought it was a little bit evil not to solve all the mysteries by the end.
    I will definitely buy the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    Great book. I loved it. Ìt had so much going on, I couldn't  put

    Great book. I loved it. Ìt had so much going on, I couldn't  put it down. I can't wait for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    I want more!! This was one good book!!!!! Would love the next on

    I want more!! This was one good book!!!!! Would love the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Very good story

    Great start to what looks to be a promising series! Good characters,easy to follow plotline, both amusing and enough suspense to keep one guessing.Look forward to the next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2