Customer Reviews for

Flowers on Main (Chesapeake Shores Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A great series

While you can sense where the plot is going in this series, the characters make them very readable and the setting has a very real feel to it. A great series.

posted by Jennd1 on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Ok

posted by 1322194 on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A great series

    While you can sense where the plot is going in this series, the characters make them very readable and the setting has a very real feel to it. A great series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Rosecloud

    Cleaned herself in the darkest corner away from everyone as se dirfted off to sleep

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Flowerclan Nusery

    Any kits who need to become app mothers go to result four

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Ally to nick

    Heyyy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Thunderheart

    I didnt know that before- thunderheart

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Hailpaw

    * climbs to the next branch* this is fun~ hp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Nichole

    Wat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Awesome book, check out the series.

    The series is worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend book 1.

    Book 1. "Inn At Eagle Pt." I like very much. So I order "Flowers on Main" So far Like very much I may order the next Book. fun reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Emily

    Here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Another good read

    Sheryl Woods #2 in the Chesapeake Shores series is a winner. Enjoyed every minute of this book. A really neat family, very plausible. Will look forward to reading #3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Great series

    Read the whole series. You'll love the O'briens and their friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Highly recommended!!

    I enjoyed the entire Chesapeake Shores Series. Read them all and enjoyed each and every one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Series Reading

    Thouroughly enjoyed this series based in Maryland

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Great

    I love Sherryl Woods and i love my nook book. Barnes & Nobles has been great. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love the feisty O'Brien woman!

    So far i fell in love with the characters of Jake and Bree. I wished their story didn't have to end. You must read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    Really good read.

    Read this book in a Sunday afternoon. Relaxing to read. I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fabulous from cover to cover

    The second of a series that had me reading non-stop just to get to the third book.
    Sherryl Woods has a way of writing that keeps me from taking a break. I actually chose Flowers on Main because the cover looked so inviting. With plans of my own to open a shoppe, I wanted to know what she was writing about. Only then did I discover that the first in the series sounded equally as wonderful. So I bought all three! In the meantime, I found one of the best authors that I have read in a long time.
    The way that Sherryl portrays the family (as dysfunctional as the next) is like reading about my own siblings. Even as a female author, her ability to write dialog for the men in the story is like reading and being a part of a conversation at the same time.
    I couldn't wait until I got to the last book. I share good reading material with my 86 year old next door neighbor. She kept me on my toes to finish each book in the series, as she was anticipating the next that I would bring to her.
    The storyline is so contiguous and makes for a great read - even while waiting in the doctors office.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    I am so glad I found Sherryl Woods. Her books are great!

    I very much enjoy the idea of book triologies so you can find out what happens to the minor characters as well as the main ones. It makes you feel like part of the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    Flowers On Main

    A great read. I couldn't put it down. I enjoyed every bit of the story and all the characters in it. Sherryl Woods does such a great job of making the characters come to life. Sometimes I sense my own friends and family's ways jumping out of the pages at me. It's fun to read books in a continuing series...I think it just makes the reader want more. At least it does that for me. The family dynamics are funny, heartwarming and loving. A great series for book clubs and book club fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3