Customer Reviews for

Flying Solo

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

Flying Solo is a great book! I am in fourth grade and read it in the begining of the year and loved it! I engourage you to read it yourseelf! Flying Solo taught the lesson of always being nice to others┬┐ If you like stories that have comedy, drama, and fill you with que...
Flying Solo is a great book! I am in fourth grade and read it in the begining of the year and loved it! I engourage you to read it yourseelf! Flying Solo taught the lesson of always being nice to others┬┐ If you like stories that have comedy, drama, and fill you with questions and crazy feelings you will love Flying Solo!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I am going to middle school

Hey. I AM in fifth grade. My teacher read this to our class. Everyone was laghing so hard in between the book. I love this book. In the beginning, it seems weird caz they start you off by learning different charaters. ALSO, A BOY DIEIN THE BOOK CAZ OF A WEIRD REASON!!!...
Hey. I AM in fifth grade. My teacher read this to our class. Everyone was laghing so hard in between the book. I love this book. In the beginning, it seems weird caz they start you off by learning different charaters. ALSO, A BOY DIEIN THE BOOK CAZ OF A WEIRD REASON!!!!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!!

posted by 10645794 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    Flying Solo is a great book! I am in fourth grade and read it in the begining of the year and loved it! I engourage you to read it yourseelf! Flying Solo taught the lesson of always being nice to others¿ If you like stories that have comedy, drama, and fill you with questions and crazy feelings you will love Flying Solo!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    March 28,2012

    Amazing book!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    wow

    its a great book good for ages 10 and older proably.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Boss

    This is a awesom book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Me about the nerds

    O

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Any young kids :)

    Books good but i rather talk to kids age 12-13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Loved this book!

    This book made me laugh cry, and smile! I hope u like it as much as I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    First here for TTBPJ

    Thank you for using Katie!!!!!!!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    &pi&sigma&aleph

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great BOOK. GREAT STORY. ANOTHER GREAT RALPH FLETCHER BOOK.

    BUY. TOTALLY WORTH IT.

    100,000,000,000,000,000 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Great

    This is a great book and I could really recomend this to many kids

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Love it best book ever

    Theress a teaacher and hes absent and the substatute dosent show up.................

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Amazing book

    I loved this book and encourage evryone to read it. I loke the ending; it's very satisfying!! :)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Awesome

    Love the book!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Hannah Alwell Hannah Colorado

    Best book I have ever read such a good book I can't wait to read it again.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Loved it

    I couldnt put the book down and now im gonna try not to talk for as long as rachel did. I felt like this book was so real like it would happen in real sixth grade i reccomend this book for 5 graders and up

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Loved it

    I think it was a good book. Even though it is short is is very good. I would recumed it to any one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Great book

    Ralph Fletcher came to my school and talked about this book and when i read it was so interesting i loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Ok

    It was a pretty decent short story i blove ralph fletcher but i wish he did more with this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    The best book

    This book is amazzing. These kids have no teacher in the class. And this girl doesnt speak becaz she thought she made a boy die because he liked her and she didnt like hkm back. My teach read it to us. In the beginning they introduce u to the characters. Amazzing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4