Customer Reviews for

Flyte (Septimus Heap Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 665 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(441)

4 Star

(154)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable Series

This was purchased for my 10 year old son. He is an avid reader and liked the series very much. He feels that the children in his class that enjoy reading would also enjoy this book. It has a " Harry Potter " type of feel to it and like Potter , Septimus Heap would be ...
This was purchased for my 10 year old son. He is an avid reader and liked the series very much. He feels that the children in his class that enjoy reading would also enjoy this book. It has a " Harry Potter " type of feel to it and like Potter , Septimus Heap would be liked by boys and girls . The only flaw that he mentioned was it was a little slow in parts . On a side note , for children that participate in the Accelerated Reader program , it has a value of 18 points.

posted by kimiaza on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

ok

its alright but the stories been told 1000 times theres a girl whos the queen and they try to kill her.overall it was a waste of my time and my money even if i was drawn to the cover like a three year old gets drawn to candy.

posted by 5387743 on March 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 671 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    Enjoyable Series

    This was purchased for my 10 year old son. He is an avid reader and liked the series very much. He feels that the children in his class that enjoy reading would also enjoy this book. It has a " Harry Potter " type of feel to it and like Potter , Septimus Heap would be liked by boys and girls . The only flaw that he mentioned was it was a little slow in parts . On a side note , for children that participate in the Accelerated Reader program , it has a value of 18 points.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Flyte...WOW!

    Flyte... WOW!!! The followup to Magyk really makes you want to read the whole series! So do! Enjoy them, I know I have and will continue to love this amazing, touching series of the family of Septimus Heap, the boy otherwise known as Boy 412, but now Sarah Heap's son, or Marcia's apprentice. This book is a good one! Four stars is definatly a fair rating, though, because Magyk is much more amazing than Flyte. Continue to read The Heaps' stories! They will change your life!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Amazing

    For the second book in a series, this was suprisingly almost as goo as the first. The author was still able to put wonderful magyk and detail to the story. Not to mention the fantastix humor. Angie Sage has done it again. Flyte is a perfect sequel to Magyk. Great job Angie Sage! Keep it coming!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Evan

    2nd best book in the colection!!!))

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    WOAH

    And i thougt book one was great!! :-)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Magycal Story takes Flyte

    Once you open this book you can't seem to put it down. In this case size matters not, truly. You have read all 544p before you even realize it. You see people from the last book and things are continued, the imagination just flows. So if you liked the last book you will enjoy this one as well.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Yup

    Is boss. Its all i can say. Fyre will b too

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Awesome book for the ages

    I read the first book and now i'm hooked. This book is astounding I loved it with the twist at the end. I loved magic that is involved in them. I liked how they find a lost family member and how they get the very newest and most awesome pet in the world. And the long lost spell of...... well you've got to read the book for yourself.

    P.S. Just to tell you all I'm 14 and loved it so you might just like it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Chat room emma rogers

    Forgot me not

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Best!!!!!!!!!!##################$456787&*7+-%2#"&$###$@@@$#@@$:&*7+9(+,+)&$#11$&*6$;*;'"!%&%#@#&-)+,+-/:++

    I think its the dest

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Good

    Boss

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    awesome!

    I really liked this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Awesome!!

    In this heap book SEPtimis finds a flyte charm

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Read Read Read

    This book is soooooo good i'd recomened it to anyone.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Wow

    I cant believe it was that good!!!!!!!!
    I love it hoppfully u like it as much as i do or more(if thats possible)
    I just dont know if i want 2read physik
    Anyway i thought it was goog wait no great!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awxozme

    Betsst everr, STEWIE COMMANDS YOU GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Sup

    Its hawaiigirl1208 again. I hve been reviewing all over the shop, i liv my nook, yadayadayada. Flyte was funny and really great. Id tell u wht its about, but itd giv it.away. find our urself. Its worth it.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Lol

    That last review of this book explains the hole book in abot2minuets so lol but this book is greeat in rl books my ants freind lended me this rl book and its awsome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great Read

    This is a great book for any one into the world of wizards and such. please enjoy

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 671 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34