Customer Reviews for

Flyy Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 646 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(544)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

this book should be past down from generation to generation!!

I read this book when i was 13 years old,i'm now 19 and i still read it over and over. This book truly is what ever african amercan girl goes through growing up!! But it also very universal.anyway i still can't belive a man wrote this,omar tyree was on point,and i think...
I read this book when i was 13 years old,i'm now 19 and i still read it over and over. This book truly is what ever african amercan girl goes through growing up!! But it also very universal.anyway i still can't belive a man wrote this,omar tyree was on point,and i think every young girl should read this,this book is whats up for real!!!

posted by rachel_beautiful19 on October 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

its okay

this book was just okay. the dialogue was flat and hard to get through. i normally read books in less than a day but this took me 2 weeks to finish. i wish i could get a refund.

posted by kimuhhify on April 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 647 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    this book should be past down from generation to generation!!

    I read this book when i was 13 years old,i'm now 19 and i still read it over and over. This book truly is what ever african amercan girl goes through growing up!! But it also very universal.anyway i still can't belive a man wrote this,omar tyree was on point,and i think every young girl should read this,this book is whats up for real!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    its okay

    this book was just okay. the dialogue was flat and hard to get through. i normally read books in less than a day but this took me 2 weeks to finish. i wish i could get a refund.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Amazing Book for Young Girls

    Im so glad to have read this book when i was a teen, it kept me from making some mistakes, every teen girl growing up in an urban neighbirhood shoulf read this.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    D'BerryGirl

    A very good book for a growing young lady,finally a book to laugh and learn about life. This one i couldn't let go of until I was done. Thank you Mr. Tyree!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    HATED IT!

    This book was so boring that after reading 169 pages I just skipped to the last chapter to get it over with. This is the 2nd book that I've attempted to read by this author so obviously I won't be reading any more!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Nostalgic!!!

    I am from Philly and in reading the book, I was able to picture everything that the author was saying and describing. I live in cali now and when I am homesick, I can refer back to that book. He captures the very essence of a Philly attitude in teenagers.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Very Good

    This is my 2nd time reading this book. The first time I read it I was about 13 or 14 years old and i really couldn't understand it. Today I'm 23 years old and finished this book for the 2nd time and I understand every part of it. In some parts I even had to took at my life. I feel that ever young lady should read this book in there life time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    It's a nice read

    This book is about a little girl named Tracy growing up in the 80's. I like the evolution that the character under goes through out the story. And it touches on the good and bad side of life. Not everything in reality comes out good. The book is a little to long for me. I feel like somethiings could have been left out. But all in all it was a nice book to read. I liked it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    ONE GREAT BOOK!

    WOW..<BR/>THIS BOOK WAS GREAT!<BR/>I LOVE IT SOOO MUUCH! I COULD NOT EVEN PUT IT DOWN!!!<BR/>I LOVED IT!<BR/>YOU REALLY SHOULD READ THIS BOOK,<BR/>IT WILL HAVE YOU SAYIN O NO SHE DIDNT THROUGH THE WHOLE BOOK!<BR/>IF YOU LIKED THIS BOOK,<BR/>YOU WILL ALSO LIKE,<BR/>THE COLDEST WINTER EVER & NASTY GIRLS!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    I 3 this book

    I absolutely adored this book. My older sister was reading it a couple years ago and I found it one day and secretly started reading it. After two days when I was well into the book, my sister found out and to my surprise, let me continue reading it. We would stay up late discussing this intriguing story. Now that I am a little older and can understand the book a little better I plan to read it again. I remember not being able to stop reading and had to (almost literally) be pulled away from it. I would recommend this book to anyone (but it does get kind of explicit at times).

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    NOT THAT GREAT

    The book started off slow got good in the middle then nothing else happened. The only reason why i think people said it was good was because how fast tracy was. This book is nothing compared to the coldest winter ever!!! if anyone knows of a book as good as the coldest winter ever please hit me up!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Good book

    Thus was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    My Favorite

    Loooooove this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Been a long time

    I read this book when i was in middle school. (25 now) A friend gave it to me at the bus stop . She loved it and i did to. I cant speak for now but it was really interesting to me then!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    AMAZING!!

    I loved this book, they do have some parts that was reallyy boring but the rest was very interesting, and it is has a really good story to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    This book

    Thus was a good book i fnished it in 2 weeks an it was a really giid book it talks about real life stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great

    I read this book at first when i was 15 my first novel and i really got into it now at 23 I've read it again and it's still a page turner as the first time i read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Something to pass yhe time

    Is obviously a book for teens which is ehy the ploy isnt deep.or captivatimg to aduly level readers. Is somethimg to read while passing the time like while wating for the bus or yhe train. It will make the minutes flyy bye an you will be beyond happy when the bus comes. I suggest this books as an eady quick read for teens.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Cant get enough

    I first read this book in the 8th grade and i loved it.. this is the only book i actually like by this author... cant wait to read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Good Book

    I read this book when i was 15 & loved it. I read this book in two days its just one if those books you cant put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 647 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33