Customer Reviews for

Focus (The Crescent Chronicles #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Training hollow

    Lunastar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    another great read

    another great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    "Found" is book# 3!! On kindle...

    But it's on kindle... I have the kindle app so I can only read it on my computer. I don't know when it will come out on the nook. The cover is a bare chest with black wings! I payed $3.99 to buy it. I have not finished the book so I can't give you the review. Sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Since I loved the first book Flight so much, I had to get my han

    Since I loved the first book Flight so much, I had to get my hands on this book. It did not disappoint me!




    So the plot dives right back into Allie going to college. And of course she is facing lots of decisions. Decisions about her, Levi, and her future. I like the plot gets better after the first half of the book. For me the first part of the book was well like a filler. Nothing really was moving or happening till the later on. Once you get past that first part, things begin happening. 




    Now, the love interest. The first part of the book bothered me a bit. Allie does this annoying thing of going back and forth. (NO! I don't you! But, Yes I do!) Chick, you giving me whiplash! Once Allie makes up her mind, things finally flow smoothly with Levi. Though she still keeps Levi at a distance, Allie is learning more about herself and Levi. I'm hoping in the next book  Allie will allow herself to fall in love completely and be trusting.




    Focus takes things to another level. Fast with lots of plot twist, Focus is a great adventure to read. It's easy yet predictable. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This second book in the series was better than the first! Did I

    This second book in the series was better than the first!

    Did I enjoy this book: I did enjoy this book. I read it every free chance I had...it was hard to put down. 




    This was a great second book in a series! I enjoyed Focus more than I enjoyed Flight, the first book in The Crescent Chronicles series. I thought Focus was better...more developed, I cared more about the characters and what was happening. Focus is exciting, has a lot of action, and a great love story.




    Allie was better in this book. She didn't annoy me quite as much as she did in Flight. Allie is still strong and handling the knowledge of who, and what, Levi is and about the world she lives in. Levi is still cocky but slightly more endearing in this book. I like him a little bit more. He truly loves Allie, that is evident, and he is trying to make it up to her...tricking her into becoming his mate. (Which is still pretty unforgivable.)




    I think Hailey is sweet. I really like her. She is a wonderful friend, and protector, to Allie. And Allie really sticks up for Hailey and her brother, Owen, in front of the king. I also thought Jared was much more likable in Focus. We learn more about him and his family - especially his brother. You can't help but like him more and more as this story progresses. He really is a good guy. 




    The end...REALLY?!?!?!?!? Why? How can a book end like that? What a cliffhanger! I was looking for the next page. I kept trying to turn the page on my Kindle...but there was no page to turn to. I CANNOT WAIT TO READ FOUND! I have to know what happens next. 




    Would I recommend it: I would recommend this book, especially if you read the first book, Flight. 




    Will I read it again: I will not read this book again but I will most definitely read Found, book #3 of The Crescent Chronicles series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    A fantastic follow-up to Flight, Focus continues The Crescent C

    A fantastic follow-up to Flight, Focus continues The Crescent Chronicles with a story that did not disappoint.

    After finishing book one, I immediately jumped into Focus. I wanted to know how Allie was going to deal with being unwittingly tied to the supernatural world, and Levi. How she was going to deal with her feelings for Levi, but her desire to make her own choices and live her own life. In Focus, the author didn't waste time picking up the story, and the hits just kept coming.

    It's really hard for me to discuss Flight too deeply without spoilers. I will say that I love how the author handled Allie and her feelings. on-going ramifications of her becoming involved in Levi's world. Her feelings of anger, betrayal of trust, and intrigue all made her into a much more believable, genuine character. I loved that Levi, though he's not really sorry for pulling Alli irrevocably into his life, still tries to make things right with her. That he gave her her space, allowed her time to think and deal with her feelings, helped his cause. Despite their sketchy start, I just really enjoy these two as a couple.

    Focus, like Flight, moved along at an incredibly quick pace. Not too fast, but enough to hold my attention and keep me wondering what was going to happen next. There were some funny moments, some really sweet, steamy moments (which are more of the fade-to-black variety), and a nice twist at the end.

    With Flight and Focus, Alyssa Rose Ivy has given readers a very cool series. I'm really glad I decided to give the books a try. The Crescent Chronicles will continue with Found, this summer, and I cannot wait to see where the series takes Allie and Levi next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    I really enjoyed reading this second book, in the Crescent Chron

    I really enjoyed reading this second book, in the Crescent Chronicles. I liked how there were a lot of scenes of Allie acclimating to college life: classes, parties and gaining a sort of independence. Also, there's Levi, and after their relationship sort of went on the rocks in book 1, you'll definitely read them trying to get back together, even now that Allie knows a whole lot more about The Society, and Levi's potential role in the future. I have to say, the ending sent me off in a loop, because there's a character, that was close to Allie once, that is actually a threat to The Society, and the last page, definitely had me wanting to read more, so I look forward to book 3 :)
    My Rating: 4/5PG-13 Rated

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    I enjoyed this book. I am very anxious for book 3 as I can not

    I enjoyed this book. I am very anxious for book 3 as I can not wait to see what happens with Levi and Al. I do hope that Alyssa writes more books to include the other main charecters Jared, Owen, and Hailey. I'm also hoping that Allie gets over herself soon. Levi was wrong in how he did it but at the same time she didn't tell him no when he put the ring on her finger. she needs to take some blame. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1