Customer Reviews for

The Food Allergy Mama's Baking Book: Great Dairy-, Egg-, and Nut-Free Treats for the Whole Family

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    A must have!

    My son has dairy, egg and nut allergies. This book is wonderful! I don't have to worry about what to use for substitutes...it's already done for me. Recipes are easy and delicious!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Great baking!

    This has the best recipes I've come across!! My daughter has egg and tree nut allergies, so baking has been difficult! We've had the cinnimon and banana breads, and the carrot cake is incredible! Don't be afraid of the tofu -- you would never guess it's in there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    highly recommend!

    So far I have made at least 5 or 6 recipes (pancakes, bread, cakes, and cookies) and all of them have been great! There is no tell-tale vegan taste or texture! Also, the ingredients are easy to find in general grocery stores or Whole Foods.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Delicious!

    I'm allergic to milk, eggs, soy, peanuts, and peas so this book was definitely targeted towards me. I can have most of the recipes, however some of them have soy. I wish the recipes would be modified for those with gluten allergies so they could experience these amazing recipes! So far I've loved everything I've made and I'm quite picky!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Some great ideas

    Nobody in my family suffers with food allergies but I still really like this cookbook. There are some good recipes and wonderful ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    To below

    I KNOW RIGHT! SOME PEOPLE HAVE NO NERVE! THERE ARE LITTL KIDS THAT PROLLY DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT IS AND THEYRE GOING TO GO ASK THEIR PARENTS BECAUSE THEY SAW IT HERE! ITS SOOO DISCUSTING!!!!!! UGH UGH UGH UGH UGH UGH UGH!!!!!!!!! ~V.D.V

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    One more...

    Sex slave

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Wendy

    My middle child has allergies to peanuts, tree nuts and eggs. My brother's and my nephew have these allergies plus dairy so it would be modest for me to say that this book is truly a teasure! I must admit that I was uncertain of how tasty the food would be but to my surprise it was delicous!! I would recommend this book to everyone!! A must have for the allergy momma, sister, grandma and cousin too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Since June 2011 I have been on food sensitivity journey for weight loss and having no dairy and no eggs has been really challenging. This book has amazing recipes and has educated me on great substitutions which I am using on other recipes as well. Great find.
    Carissa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Amazing book - changed the way I bake!

    I love this book and have bought it for the sitter, grandparents, teachers, and friends who may watch my child that has milk, eggs, and nut allergies. A absolute MUST for anyone who comes in contact with someone who has food allergies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great cookbook!

    My son has the same allergies as the author's and I love these recipes! My other kids like them and I like that they use everyday ingredients.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    Great cookbook!

    I bought this book for my child that has egg, nuts, soy allergies. So far I have only tried 3 recipes but all of them have been terrific! I'm excited to try more recipes! It's great to have treats for my kids that taste great! **There are some recipes that do call for soy products but there are enough in the book that don't so it was well worth it for me to purchase this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1