BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Food Network Magazine

Average Rating 3.5
( 346 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Hurray! One of the reasons I wanted a Nook Color!

I absolutely love this magazine! I love the tips in it and the variety of cooking styles/recipes since it features the whole network and not just one celebrity. I am so glad that I can get this on my Nook because now I don't have to worry about my house overflowing w/...
I absolutely love this magazine! I love the tips in it and the variety of cooking styles/recipes since it features the whole network and not just one celebrity. I am so glad that I can get this on my Nook because now I don't have to worry about my house overflowing w/magazines-or ripping up my magazine. Thank you food network! Thank you Nook Color!

posted by historybuffJC1 on December 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Must Read

I've been buying the magazine at my grocery store since it first published. I love that the recipe index, 2 full pages with preview photos of the recipe. I went with the $30 for a 2 year print subscription. I had looked forward to the downloadable subscription. But the ...
I've been buying the magazine at my grocery store since it first published. I love that the recipe index, 2 full pages with preview photos of the recipe. I went with the $30 for a 2 year print subscription. I had looked forward to the downloadable subscription. But the idea of paying MORE for an electronic edition than a print edition is simply ludicrous. When the price drops to 99 cents per issue, I will reconsider.

posted by Bobb_Kurinka on February 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 346 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    Hurray! One of the reasons I wanted a Nook Color!

    I absolutely love this magazine! I love the tips in it and the variety of cooking styles/recipes since it features the whole network and not just one celebrity. I am so glad that I can get this on my Nook because now I don't have to worry about my house overflowing w/magazines-or ripping up my magazine. Thank you food network! Thank you Nook Color!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Love the mag, hate the app

    I will go back to the paper version of the magazine since the Nook version doesn't allow any sort of sorting or recipe organization. What I wanted was to be able to easily tag recipes by category or ingredient and access them without having to remember which issue they were in. What I got was the paper magazine, without the paper. Even worse than having stacks of mags is having to digitally "flip through" a dozen magazines.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Ads galore

    This has way to many ads to flip through, at least two thirds of it was ads for Food network stars stuff.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Great handy food magazine

    This is a wonderful food magazine with great monthly/seasonal recipes! Will try to keep up the subscription or will def buy the holiday issues!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Recommend if you like lots of ideas and recipes.

    Enjoy all the food network magazines. Always glean some good tips and ideas for cooking for myself and my family.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    The best magazine ever! I love it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    I LOVE FOOD NETWORK

    I love food network!! I watch it everyday!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Many to chose from

    I already love foodnetwork and the magazine is just as awesome. A lot of great recipes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Foodnetwork

    I love this magazine!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    great issue

    Lots of wonderful information.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    I already owned this in hard copy

    Could not open to view. Would want to pay yearly and not have on auto payment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    wanted more recipes

    This is a great magazine, especially if you want articles written by your favorite Food Network stars, but I really wanted a magazine with more recipes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great Magazine

    Look forward to each issue. Love all the chefs featured and their contributions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    this sucks

    There is no way to scrapbook this magazine. Nook is not compatible with the new and improved format that Food Network has upgraded to. Impossible to keep, store or reference recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    hjjjjkjdjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjkkjjkkjjkjmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmdkkkkkkm

    1njjkjkjkjjjj hhjhjjjjb hhhhhhhhhhhhhn nnnhhhjjhhh2370

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    I bought this subscription because it said I would get 12 back i

    I bought this subscription because it said I would get 12 back issues free. I was mis-lead and will not be getting the issues. I will not renew this subscription. Also can not tag any recipes to the scrapbook either. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Too bright and can't clip

    I'm so frustrated with this magazine and so sorry I subscribed. When it loads on my nook hd, it looks normal for a split second, then the contrast/brightness change making it so bright and such high contrast it is nearly impossible to read. The whole page has a neon like glow. In addition, they've disabled the ability to clip anything. I have no way to save the recipes I want to use. There isn't even a bookmark feature. Don't waste your money. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Unable to tag any recipes. Worse than having stacks of magazine

    Unable to tag any recipes. Worse than having stacks of magazines at home is having wasted digital magazines unable to easily access and utilize. I really do not understand how this company can not understand this need for it's consumer. I will cancel my subscription today after having this for only one night. Sad...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Can't Clip to Scrapbook

    I liked the magazine but I always clip my favorite recipes to a scrapbook. I have a scrapbook for each cooking magazine so I know where I got the recipe. What gives? All my other mags I can clip. A big disappointment. Thanks for the free issue but I won't subscribe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Cant save scrapbook pages

    I cancelled my subscription because you can no longer save pages to a scrapbook on the Nook HD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 346 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18