Customer Reviews for

Food Network Magazine

Average Rating 3.5
( 337 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Hurray! One of the reasons I wanted a Nook Color!

I absolutely love this magazine! I love the tips in it and the variety of cooking styles/recipes since it features the whole network and not just one celebrity. I am so glad that I can get this on my Nook because now I don't have to worry about my house overflowing w/...
I absolutely love this magazine! I love the tips in it and the variety of cooking styles/recipes since it features the whole network and not just one celebrity. I am so glad that I can get this on my Nook because now I don't have to worry about my house overflowing w/magazines-or ripping up my magazine. Thank you food network! Thank you Nook Color!

posted by historybuffJC1 on December 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Must Read

I've been buying the magazine at my grocery store since it first published. I love that the recipe index, 2 full pages with preview photos of the recipe. I went with the $30 for a 2 year print subscription. I had looked forward to the downloadable subscription. But the ...
I've been buying the magazine at my grocery store since it first published. I love that the recipe index, 2 full pages with preview photos of the recipe. I went with the $30 for a 2 year print subscription. I had looked forward to the downloadable subscription. But the idea of paying MORE for an electronic edition than a print edition is simply ludicrous. When the price drops to 99 cents per issue, I will reconsider.

posted by Bobb_Kurinka on February 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 337 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Best ever

    This is the best magazine ever it gives you good recipes!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Food

    This magazine is awesome read and it will fill you with ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Love it

    Great magazine food network rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    O yay!

    Its great for cooking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Love it. I think they handled the Paula Dean issue correctly. ju

    Love it. I think they handled the Paula Dean issue correctly. just my two cents

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    AWESOMENESS

    Super awesome magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Deffinite buy.

    I very much like this magazine and like to read it on the nook so I have it without needing to carry the paper magazine. (but my family wants the actual magazine to read not my nook so we are going with just the paper version. Later when it is just me in the house reading it I will go back to the Nook version.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!

    By far one of the Best Food magazines in my arsenal. I so loved the flourless desserts. The Choclate tort is to die for, and it's Gluten Free. Not that I have the problem myself, but I have shared it with ALL of my Gluren sensitive friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    This magazine is very difficult to read on a tablet. Every swipe

    This magazine is very difficult to read on a tablet. Every swipe leads to a black screen which must be tapped to bring up the page. It's not an issue with the device, I have a subscription to Runner's World that works perfectly. It's something with this particular magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    not crazy

    too many ingrediant if a family on a move

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Love cheese

    Do not take FNM for granted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    SCRUMPTIOUS!

    This magazine is full of cooking tips and fantastic recipes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Meh

    Its ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The recipes are sometimes good, the articles boring and the ads

    The recipes are sometimes good, the articles boring and the ads are out of control

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    EXCELLENT MAG

    HAS GREAT RECIPES, AS WELL AS HOW TO MAKE SOME OF THEM..REVIEWS ON PANS, EQUIPMENT TO USE IN YOUR KITCHEN.IF THIS IS THE ONLY MAGAZINE YOU BOUGHT YOU CAN BE A VERY GOOD COOK, AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE IN LEARNING NEW THINGS, IDEAS, SHORTCUTS ETC. GET THE MAG....ITS GREAT!!!
    THE WATERWALKER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    good everyday foods

    Very good mag. Real food for real people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Nice but...

    I really wanted a nook cooking mag. and ordered this one. But like so many others, I got frustrated because I had to hand write out the receipes and some had a ? where the amount was to be (? tsp / ? cups...). I'll go back to paper magazines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Too many ads

    I have tried many food magazines and I love to get new recipes. Just too many ads in this one. No thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Absulutley terific

    Im only 11years old but this is a fave

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Hi

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 337 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17