Customer Reviews for

Food Network Magazine 1,000 Easy Recipes: Super Fun Food for Every Day (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 2
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I go t the library to check cookboks before I buy otherwise they

I go t the library to check cookboks before I buy otherwise they woould overtake me. If you watch the network or subscribe to the magazine than this book needs t be in your collection. For beginners and epicureans!

posted by CHEFFYBEARY on April 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I am very disappointed in the Nook version of this cookbook. Th

I am very disappointed in the Nook version of this cookbook. The pages are off center and consequenlty you can read the whole page. Also the pages do not turn correctly. The pages often get stuck. This was a compete waste of money.

posted by GoKatrever on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    I am very disappointed in the Nook version of this cookbook. Th

    I am very disappointed in the Nook version of this cookbook. The pages are off center and consequenlty you can read the whole page. Also the pages do not turn correctly. The pages often get stuck. This was a compete waste of money.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Disappointed

    Had difficulty acessing various chapters. Page turning was impossible in many areas of boob..

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Tried the sample

    Wanted to see what the book was like. To see if it was worth the purchase. Could not turn the pages. Unable to ser any recipe as i got stuck on page 77 and it was blank. Tried to go forward a few pages they all looked like page 77. Tried to go 30 pages and still could not get an actual page i could read. This was not user friendly.
    I graciously gave it ONE star.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    I go t the library to check cookboks before I buy otherwise they

    I go t the library to check cookboks before I buy otherwise they woould overtake me.
    If you watch the network or subscribe to the magazine than this book needs t be in your collection.
    For beginners and epicureans!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Looks good to me.......

    Since I read the reviews first, I paid the few extra $ for the page perfect version. No problems with pictures or pages that I noticed. Recipes looked good, can't wait to try them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    You should try sample

    I wish i tried sample before i purchased!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Does not work properly

    Like other reviewers I could only see a portion of each page. It also froze one getting to the portion if the book with menus. Note this was the trial version. I never was able to see a recipe.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Love this cookbook! It provides variations on some of my favorit

    Love this cookbook! It provides variations on some of my favorite foods. Will use this often!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Craziness

    I looked at the sample and the irst thing it did was get stuck. Soomething CRAZY is going on. Nook Help

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Stuck

    Tried the sample and it got stuck dont try the sample i would do no stars if i could

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Stuck on guacamole

    My page is stuck on a guacamole picture has been for two days. I cant bring up my content to get it to move. I'm going to call NOOK support tomorrow and see what can be done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    I had a hard time accessing the chapters and when I would pages

    I had a hard time accessing the chapters and when I would pages would get stuck.. I wish I could get my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1