Customer Reviews for

Fool Me Twice

Average Rating 3
( 423 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(112)

2 Star

(89)

1 Star

(86)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Read

I enjoyed this book very much, everything except the ending. This has a similar fell to the Ashes series by William Johnstone. I'm hopeful for another in this line sometime soon. I would recommend this book.

posted by rvbowman on June 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I thought for sure I had missed downloading the ending of this book. It just stopped. There was no plot and no ending. It was a total waste of time.

posted by 322093 on July 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Well its Free

    First person shoot them up narrative. Light plot, 2 dimensional character, easy to read with lots of action, some bad language. All in all one word describes the book , Simplistic

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    didn't like it

    Couldnt even finnish it. I just didn't like it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    Ultimately, a waste of time...

    Apopolyptic fiction, reads well, but gets bogged down. Unsatisfactory ending (Is there a sequel?)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Incompleat

    Brutal and no completion to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    No ending

    It just stops with no ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    WTF

    I liked the book until the end. Really? You are going to leave it that way? There better be a second book on its way with a f...ing ending. 2 stars due to ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Dont bother until another book is released

    It has no ending, no closure. The book just stops. Ending unknown, unresolved. A chapter is missing. Not worth reading unless you are desperate and bored out of your mind for something to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Cop Out, Don't waste your time on it

    Interesting premise but the ending feels totally unfinished! It is as if the story just ends in mid thought. Either consider a sequel or continue the story to a more satisfactory ending! I guess since it was a free book I got what I paid for as this was a totally worthless piece of literature the way it stands now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Jim, Stop writing immediately or I'll...

    Thsi works for what it tries to be, up to a point. An action tale of post collapse America with a bit of pathos, a touch of sex, and adventure of a sort. Then as another reviewer suggested he hit the word limit or his wife threatened divorce if he didn't step away from the computer in three minutes. That's how abrupt the "end" is! A very crude attempt to suggest a possible sequel. The title was unwittingly apt: I've been "fooled" once and although I liked a couple of the characters I won't be fooled again by bothering with any sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Needs tighter editing and a closure to the story

    Is funny in parts in the mad caper sort of way
    Has continuity issues with sudden changes in tempo/mood of the character at times
    Could do with significant editing to cut it down to about half the size... and maybe the author will get space to fit in the rest of the story so that it ends logically. Right now it seems somebody put an arbitrary page/word limit and the author stopped when he hit that word limit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Not Bad

    I agree with the other review. I really liked this book but there didn't seem to be an ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    Okay for a freebie

    Too much violence for me. I hated the ending and some of the writing felt contrite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2010

    What a waste

    The story is cool, really drags you in. And as you realize you are getting near the end, you look for the climax. But what happened? Did they foget to finish the book? Unless there is a sequel planned to pick up right at the moment this ends. I was soooo upset with the end. I thought my nook froze or didn't get the full story. It very abruptly ends. Wish I would have read more of the reviews before I downloaded it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5