Customer Reviews for

Fool for Love (Cupcake Lovers Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved It!

AMAZING STORIES WITHIN THE MAIN STORY! I WANT TO MOVE TO SUGAR CREEK, VERMONT!

posted by 6127752 on April 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Mike

Ok

posted by Daddyof5greatkids on September 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Loved It!

    AMAZING STORIES WITHIN THE MAIN STORY! I WANT TO MOVE TO SUGAR CREEK, VERMONT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Fun story!

    This was the first book that I have read from this author, and I enjoyed it enough that I bought the 2nd in the series and have pre-ordered the 3rd! It's a fun, lighthearted, sometimes laugh-out-loud funny story filled with characters that you want to keep reading about. Daisy is a hoot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Empty calories way too sweet

    I am getting board with this new genre romantic/food especially cupcakes/cskes/chocolate/cookies Mom

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN.I ENJOYED THIS BOOK. TRUE LOVE STORIE. I

    I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN.I ENJOYED THIS BOOK. TRUE LOVE STORIE.
    I LOVE GRAM SHE'S FULL OF LIFE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Good read....

    If you enjoy romance books this one is worth reading. Cupcakes and a small town, definitely equal a comfort book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I bought and read Fool For Love the day it came out. Once I star

    I bought and read Fool For Love the day it came out. Once I started
    reading, I couldn't put it down! It was a compulsive read - I couldn't
    wait to see what stupid thing Devlin would say next, how Chloe would
    respond to it, or how they would both react to Daisy's next crazy idea.
    I very much enjoyed Chloe as a main character - her free spirit, her
    loyalty to the people in her life, and her unwillingness to allow anyone
    to get away with bullying or other BS is refreshing and fun to read.
    I'll admit that I mostly didn't care for Devlin but Chloe brings out his
    best once he lets her :) The supporting characters are all well-written
    and made me want to revisit Sugar Creek to see how they are doing.
    Luckily, Fool for Love is the first in a trilogy so I'll be able to
    wander back to Sugar Creek in the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Beth Ciotta has stepped up her game with this wonderful first bo

    Beth Ciotta has stepped up her game with this wonderful first book in
    her new "Cupcake Lovers" trilogy. While Ciotta has always
    written strong female characters, personal chef Chloe Madison has a
    depth and backstory that is particularly engaging. Add to that some
    great romantic twists and turns, the always-anticipated and tantalizing
    "spice" of a good romance novel, and the very fully-realized
    community of Sugar Creek (I want to live there!) -- and you have a
    delicious beginning to an extremely promising three-course feast.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Loved it so much, I finished it way to fast, and then I bought the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Valerie Book provided by the publisher for review Re

    Reviewed by Valerie
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Beth Ciotta has hit a homerun with this book! I was hooked from the first chapter and retreated into the world of laughter and romance until I turned the last page! I absolutely love books that have small town characters and while this one does, it has so much more…

    Chloe gets dumped by her fiancee right at the get-go. She is totally crushed and decides to accept her best friend’s suggestion to move to Sugar Creek, Vermont – as a personal companion, no less. What’s haunting her, besides being dumped, is that she seems to start projects and never finishes them. The ONLY thing she’s ever finished is culinary school. In the beginning, going to Vermont is a way to run away from the pain she’s feeling. Besides her love life being in the toilet, her relationship with her dad is estranged because of that very fiancee. In a nutshell, she’s in a bad place in her life and needs some cheering up.

    Enter my favorite character of this story, hands down – Daisy Monroe. An elderly ball-of-fire determined to live life her way, not the way her family wants her to. She drives a caddy that is the size of a tank, wants to go tubing down the river in her skivvies, and lives life to the fullest. She can’t believe how prude and reluctant Chloe is. She reminds her that she’s young yet a totally boring dud and invites her to join their town’s Cupcake Lover’s Club. Chloe does have a culinary degree, after all, so she can contribute to the club Daisy reminds her.

    And as the story unfolds, the fireworks start to fly. From the first time Devlin sees Chloe, he’s starstruck with her looks. THEN, he finds out she’s been hired to take care of his most beloved docile grandmother (snort). AND, then he finds out that Chloe’s a flaky person with a checkered past. He has enough to do trying to save his family’s department store which is about to be stomped on by a local Wal-Mart.

    Be prepared for laugh out loud moments as Daisy gets Chloe into trouble over and over, both with the law and with Devlin. Enter all the other characters of Sugar Creek and you have a fun read that you will want to read again just to enjoy the laughs over and over!

    The back of the book has reader-submitted cupcakes too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    A Great Day Read

    This was a great story to lose my day in. The characters are compelling, quite colorful, and refreshing. I really liked the flow of the storyline and never once got bored. I look forward to reading the second now. If you enjoy a lighthearted, romantic read, then give this book a shot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Good story...lovable characters

    I love that you get a taste for the next book with the alternating pov. Each character introduced has been lovable and you want to route for each couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Look here for sexy pics

    Got u dont have it but want it caus i hered its a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2