BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fool for Love (McCarthys of Gansett Island Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great

This was a great read and I liked it as much as the first book of the series. The writing is beautiful, the story wonderful. an excellent summer read!

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

OK

Quick read but predictable and too much sex

posted by 8424284 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 306 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Great sequil

    Great sequil to the McCarthy series cant wait to read the 3rd book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    This book didn't draw me in.

    It didn't draw me in or stir any emotion. Just so so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    A fun read

    Marie Force always keeps you wanting her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Another Winner!

    I really like this the way the writer brings you into the McCarthy family. I usually don't feel like I need to buy the next book to find out what is next. But I enjoyed the flow of the first book . Once I finished the first one I bought this one.
    Yep, I'll purchase the third one, too. I don't feel suckered in, I just enjoyed the read.
    I can't leave this family hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    Love, friendship, spice - perfect book

    I liked the 1st book. Bought this one and liked it even more. I connected right off with the storyline and the main hero/heroine. Great tie in to other characters that just brings you back wanting more. I like "some" series about whole townspeople/setting like Robyn Carr and this is a winner. I think you need to start at 1 to fully wallow in each character but don't let it stop you from starting anywhere the storyline grabs you first. The steamy scenes are just right and not over the top. I admit if the love scenes are duds the book loses my interest. Read, enjoy living through this town as I am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Great series

    I stumbled upon this author by accident and really enjoy reading about this family. The characters are so real and enjoy watching their lives unfold. I plan on ready every this author writes. A really great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Enjoyable!!!

    If you read and enjoyed the first book in this series you will definitely want to read this one. I actually enjoyed this one a tiny bit more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2013

    Loved it! I could not put this book down! I love how she blended

    Loved it! I could not put this book down! I love how she blended the two couples together so well! Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Ravem

    Gtg. Bbl

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    To jess

    Are you here

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Good book@

    Easy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    DS

    Love all her books!! This was a wonderful read!! Very romantic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Anastacia

    Looks for Jacob....

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Excellent book!

    I think Marie Force is an excellent writer and I very much enjoy her books. Also appreciate the editing and proof reading in her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Awsome.....amazing

    Second book as amazing as the first I laughed I cried..... I bawled like a baby can not wait to get book 3 LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    great read

    this whole series from book 1-6 had me. I am waiting for the next one to come out so I can find out what happens to the beloved characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Sweet Read

    Everyone deserves to have sweet love at least once in life!
    HappyReading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    you have to check this out not only this but the series

    I enjoyed this series i hope their will be more. The characters and story line right from the beginning had me. I like books like that. Good work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    This is one of my all time favorite series, I want to be a McCarthy!!!!, I loved the family and thier friends, I have recommended this series to all my friends and family, LOVED IT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    ?

    Oh my what a great love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 306 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16