BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Foolish Games

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Not as good as Game On but still a good read

    Too much going on in one book. Would have liked to just have Will and Juliana's story alone without his mother's romance too. Too distracting,takes the focus away, and there is a rush in the end to tie their ends together. Shame because I love Shane & Carly's story so much. Hopefully, Brody's story is more focused on one person's love story, it is alright to have other characters but trying to have two love stories to follow is no fun. Make it two books instead.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Loved the book! 

    Loved the book! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    First time reader!!! It was great.

    First book I read of hers, kept my attention all the way through. Great Story and interesting characters. A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Great read

    Really enjoyed this book. Main characters were interesting and the and secondary characters really added depth. Only occassionally did Will and Julieanne get on my nerves with a little too many communication problems. I do like the fact that the female characters were very feminine and of course with the males being football players, they were very masculine but intelligent as well. I look forward to reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    I really enjoyed Will and Julianne's story and I will be looking

    I really enjoyed Will and Julianne's story and I will be looking for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Loved this book, finished the book in two days. will need to go

    Loved this book, finished the book in two days. will need to go and read her first book. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Loved It!

    A one night stand results in a son Will Connelly doesn't even know about. But, when the baby had a medical emergency it was necessary for Will to learn about his birth... The ups and downs of the baby's health and the very quick marriage of two strangers really keeps you reading... I laughed and I cried... The supporting cast was terrific and the story was fast paced... I will look for more of Ms. Solheim's books. She possesses a great talent... You don't have to know about football to enjoy this but it goes a long way to explain the beautiful male bodies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Great read!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    I loved this book would recommend it.

    I loved this book would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    I read this book and did enjoy it. The author did make the mist

    I read this book and did enjoy it. The author did make the mistake of making the secondary characters more human and interesting than the two main characters, but towards the end humanity won out for all characters. Julianne and Will both needed to grow up and realize what truth and honesty can do for any relationship and yes, thankfully, they did, but then I am making them out to be real life people and this is only a novel, where anything can happen. The book was very well written, engaging enough to keep drawing me in and I wanted to get to the resolution, so all in all a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    A really great follow up to Solheim's debut Game On! This was an

    A really great follow up to Solheim's debut Game On! This was an easy, entertaining read with witty dialog, lots of subplots and a great supporting cast. I can't wait to read Brody's story. Fingers crossed for Gavin's story after that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Loved it

    Great story great everything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book! It's a well-written love story about two people

    Loved this book! It's a well-written love story about two people who unexpectedly get together on a dark and stormy night which ends up with unplanned results that change their lives forever. It kept my interest from start to finish and I can't wait for the next book in this series to come out.

    Both Will (our very sexy, studly, alpha hero) and Julianne (our sweet, carefree and somewhat naïve heroine) come from hard childhoods that have left them damaged and untrusting. They start off at each other's throats, but their intense attraction to each other soon wins out and the romance begins. There are lots of twists and turns, the road to their HEA is bumpy and filled with secrets and outside interferences. But it is also filled with lots of humor, witty banter, and hot, sexy scenes There are moments of intense emotional vulnerability that will make you want to scream at both Will and Julianne for their stubbornness, and moments of tenderness that will have you rooting for them to finally admit their love for one another.

    Their friends, family and coworkers were a hilarious and frustrating addition to the story. I especially liked Brody and was happy to see his story will be next. I really enjoyed reading Foolish Games and give this story 4.5 stars.

    *I received a copy of this book as a Goodreads contest winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Disappointing

    I thoroughlyenjoyed the first book in this series,bit this one was disappointing. I liked Will a lot,but Julianne was crazy andannoying. Too bad, her caracter spoiled whatcould havebeen a good book. I'll give the nextbook another try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Another well written book by Tracy Solheim. The book definitely

    Another well written book by Tracy Solheim. The book definitely lives up to the cover! I can't wait for her next book Risky Games to come out next year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    I enjoyed the first book in this series, so I picked this one up

    I enjoyed the first book in this series, so I picked this one up yesterday. I read it in five hours! I loved the characters and the layers of plot lines--especially how believable Ms. Solheim made the secret baby scenario. I appreciate an author who gives a love story to an "older" heroine as well. Not sure I can wait until May for the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2