Customer Reviews for

Fools Rush In (Weddings by Bella Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 2475 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(959)

4 Star

(622)

3 Star

(446)

2 Star

(211)

1 Star

(237)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Wonderful book. A few little errors. Wonderful story line. Clean Book!

posted by cgr19 on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

could not finish it!'!

It was free so no complaint on the cost! I truly liked the start of the story BUT about midway the story was lost and so was I! The storyline became very diluted by christian frivolous pushing! Not against religion in the least but the synopsis said NOTHING about it b...
It was free so no complaint on the cost! I truly liked the start of the story BUT about midway the story was lost and so was I! The storyline became very diluted by christian frivolous pushing! Not against religion in the least but the synopsis said NOTHING about it being of that genre. I could not finish it, and I CARED nothing for the characters by the middle of the book! I would not recommend this book!

posted by 4236893 on February 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 211 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I didnt get thru the book

    I have to say that this book was very long winded. A lot of needless information about her family that has nothing to do with the story. It was like Bella's family and Jenna friend was the main story and her romance with Dwayne is a side story. I know this book is free and becouse of that I'm not that upset about how unfulling it turned out to be. I hope this help any who would like to read this. I would say its a good clean book for any one who is young(pre teens or teens) who wants to try out reading romance novels.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Boring!!

    Slow story. Very religous to a fault.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    OK

    It is quick, funny read but the plot is rather weak. It did make me smile several times, but didn't seem to have an ending. When I got to the end, I turned the page thinking there had to be more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Could have been better

    I really liked the families in this book and at first liked this story. I felt like there was way too much references to religion. I think that the description to this book was misleading and if I would have known how much god talk was in this book I would not have bought it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    An Italian version of "My Big Fat Greek Wedding"!

    After reading four chapters, I lost interest. Too much like the above mentioned movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    I thought it started ok, but it got boring. Nice love story but it could have been half as long. When I got to the end I thought there would be more due to how everything drug out but I went to the next page expecting the big ending and realized it was over. Glad it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Boring

    Couldnt get thru it really dull

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    On and on and on

    This story keeps dragging on and on and on and on..... good story line but too much blah blah blah to keep it going. Had to skim over pages to find the story again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Christian book

    I wish I would have known how preachy this book was going to be. I did not intend to read a"Christian" book. I was looking for a comedy. Unfortunatley I can't seem to stop a book mid-stream, so I finished it. It got worse the further I went. Won't read anything else by this author. Why isn't it identified as "Christian" in the description? Give a reader some warning!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Cute but...

    It was a cute idea in terms of storyline but there was no development. Every three sentences contained "Christ" "Lord" or another variation, which I don't have a problem with however, there was no thought to the random praises. It made reading in a streamlined way difficult, because the praising was almost compolsory. It was as if the author counted every ten words & inserted "praise the Lord" at random. No character development & some mini stories were kind of left hanging.
    I appreciate free but I won't be getting the sequel(s).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Just okay

    The premise was cute, but the story was too ridiculous. By the end I didn't care about the characters, I just found them really annoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Too much Bible-toting for me

    I guess its a decent book but I'm not Christian and all the Bible toting towards the middle and end of the book just got on my nerves. All the prayers, put your life in God's hands, etc ..not for me. Probably more suitable for someone very religious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Not what I hoped for

    I read the previous reviews and thought, well, I'm a Christian, so what the negative reviews were saying wouldn't bother me. But the book does come across as someone trying to bring people to Christ. Some of the writing is good, but it comes across as written by a young girl with little life experience.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Cute romance... too religious.

    This book was too religious for my taste, a lot of "the goodlord" this, "god" that. The Rossi's are like my giant Italian family though, that part was cool.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    I was looking forward to a book that was clean and funny. This b

    I was looking forward to a book that was clean and funny. This book was a little too cute for me. Everyone was just too happy all the time. I could only read a couple of chapters at a time and it took me several months to get through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Pointless

    I found this book ridiculously silly and pointless. It had no depth and had many parts that seemed to be added after the fact for "comic relief". Swearing birds, clumsy heroine, crazy family. I finally put it down after 150 pages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Well...

    It took me a while to get into and finish this book. Overall it was written well but it's not what I call a 'romance'. The main theme was Bella trying to get her family and the wedding business running smoothly. Falling for D.J was just an extra crazy thing that happened. Plus, therewas a bit too much reference on their faith and religion. Saying "Thank God" every now and then isn't bad but when you see this and more on every page it gets kind of old. But it was a nice read and it was extremely funny.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    very short

    Hard to keep characters straight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Lacks main character development,causing disconnect.

    Janice Thompson is a skilled and clever writer but I have to agree with many of the reviews. There is too much development of too many extracarricular characters and not enough development of the main characters. You keep waiting to feel connected with the main couple but for the antics of the family and friends this just never happens. I rarely stop reading a book but I just couldn't make myself finish this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Okay

    Just okay. Unusual plot for a romance. Bogged down about halfway through. Became predictable and cheesy.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 211 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11