Customer Reviews for

Fools Rush In (Weddings by Bella Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 2478 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(962)

4 Star

(622)

3 Star

(446)

2 Star

(212)

1 Star

(236)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Wonderful book. A few little errors. Wonderful story line. Clean Book!

posted by cgr19 on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

50 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

could not finish it!'!

It was free so no complaint on the cost! I truly liked the start of the story BUT about midway the story was lost and so was I! The storyline became very diluted by christian frivolous pushing! Not against religion in the least but the synopsis said NOTHING about it b...
It was free so no complaint on the cost! I truly liked the start of the story BUT about midway the story was lost and so was I! The storyline became very diluted by christian frivolous pushing! Not against religion in the least but the synopsis said NOTHING about it being of that genre. I could not finish it, and I CARED nothing for the characters by the middle of the book! I would not recommend this book!

posted by 4236893 on February 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 212 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Disappointed by how slow this book was...started off wonderful,

    Disappointed by how slow this book was...started off wonderful, but quickly lost it's juice. I tried again and again to get into it, but just not the book for me. Would try something else from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Ok

    I enjoyed the first half the most, but it kinda drug after that. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    two stars

    Alot of church-y/god stuff if ur into that...just not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Readable

    Good for an evening

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Ages

    Wat ages do u recommened this book to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It Stumbled Towards the End

    I have no problem with reading Faith inspired novels, but this one was so sugar-coated I had a real hard time finishing it. The premise is good and the first half of the story is quite funny but it stumbles towards the end. The biggest conflict in the book had to do with Bella's ex seeing her with her new man, but it skips right to the next day. No confrontation, no dialogue and we don't get a resolution until later on, even that felt watered down and way too sappy happy to be believable. The second half of the book was so disjointed and jumbled it was hard to read. Nothing really happens and yet the author keeps going on and on, tripping towards a mediocre end. There are a lot better Faith inspired novels out there, this one gets two stars because at least it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Ummmmm

    This is not the best book but i guess its ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Good Book

    Hopefully this will be a pretty great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Misleading

    Cute story and funny characters, but overwhelmingly religious in tone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    okay

    Interesting, but a little too much religion for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Too preachy.

    If you're religious, you'd like it I guess. It's not all that well written, but the plot was okay. Overall, not impressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    good read

    This was a fun and funny book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    OK

    Cute story with fun characters BUT way too much God throughout the book. It definitely detracted from the whole thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Annoying protagonist and very religious

    This book started out ok, with some funny cultural anecdotes and story of a goofy extended Italian family. However, it quickly became *very* religious, to the point where I felt like I was being hit over the head with a bible. There are several quotations of scripture, and extended discussions of salvation. I don't mind a little religion, but this book was over the top.

    In addition, the protagonist of the book (young wedding planner) was hard to relate to and got on my nerves! I just didn't find the premise of her running a wedding business realistic. Through the course of the book (a few months?) there was a single wedding planned and hosted at her wedding venue. She repeatedly sleeps in and spends LOTS of time visiting with friends and family. At one point, four days pass in which she does not check the messages on her business answering machine. At another point in the book, she states that her client is very wealthy, so the wedding vendors should increase their prices to take advantage of the client! It was difficult to want things to turn out well for this unprofessional girl with questionable work practices and ethics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Was ok

    It was a fun story, but I got really tired of the religious stuff. I don't mind some here & there, but it got to be annoying after a while. Overall, an interesting story that I'm glad I didn't spend any $ on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    Drivel

    This book is a religious romance story. Heavy on the religion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    Fair story, way too preachy.

    The book started out promising and I had hoped to get to know and like the characters. This never happened. We were quickly introduced to way too many characters and they weren't developed well at all. The author threw one character after another at you with minimal introduction and little development. Many of them, weren't very likable initially and through a miracle of God, became "better" people somewhere along the way. The bratty neighbor and nephews were prime examples. The heroine and hero fall in love rather quickly and again, this attributed to divine intervention with no real development of their relationship.

    I was raised Christian, I have a minister and a missionary in my family, I have never felt as preached to by them as I did by this book. If I want lessons in Christianity, I will refer to my Bible or my church community. I expected a light romance with this book and instead got a pushy, unbelievable sermon on the ways of the Lord.

    The resolution was lacking and contrived and I really didn't care enough about the characters to purchase the other books in this series. It had promise in the first couple chapters but fizzled quickly. Glad this one was free so I only lost time instead of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Written like a diary

    When I began this book I loved the author's humor. It reminded me of the movie, "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" with the family and humor surrounding that but it fell way short on romance. More than half the book went by before they even kissed and that happened after she choked on food. Ew. Anyway, the humor was 5 stars but it really reads more like a daily diary/daily Christian devotional of a wedding planner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    Good start, Christian Chick lit

    I wish this book had been labeled as a Christian romance book. Might have still read it, but at least knew what I was getting into.

    I thought the book started off strong, but about midway through started to lose pace and I began losing interest. I probably will not read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 212 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11