Customer Reviews for

Fools Rush In

Average Rating 4
( 2470 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(956)

4 Star

(622)

3 Star

(446)

2 Star

(211)

1 Star

(235)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Wonderful book. A few little errors. Wonderful story line. Clean Book!

posted by cgr19 on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

could not finish it!'!

It was free so no complaint on the cost! I truly liked the start of the story BUT about midway the story was lost and so was I! The storyline became very diluted by christian frivolous pushing! Not against religion in the least but the synopsis said NOTHING about it b...
It was free so no complaint on the cost! I truly liked the start of the story BUT about midway the story was lost and so was I! The storyline became very diluted by christian frivolous pushing! Not against religion in the least but the synopsis said NOTHING about it being of that genre. I could not finish it, and I CARED nothing for the characters by the middle of the book! I would not recommend this book!

posted by 4236893 on February 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 622 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Wonderful book. A few little errors. Wonderful story line. Clean Book!

    38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Good read.

    Easy book to get into. Very funny from the beginning.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    Fun ... but particularly for SE TX people!

    Loved reading this book. Interesting characters and enjoyed all the local landmarks. Finished it on a rainy, lazy day and it was perfect.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Laugh out loud funny

    What a fun read. The characters were warm and engaging and the situations hillarious,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    fun wacky

    i enjoyed it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Very Good

    Enjoyable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    Good Read!

    enjoyed the book, and it was a fast read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Fun Reading

    Wonderful story, funny, warm, relatable. Not the same story as the movie with the same title. Great book to relax and chill out with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Almost Perfect

    At first I felt a little put off by the amount of italian that needed to be translated and the bible verses quoted every other page. Then I really got into it, I was excited, I could not put it down. Then I kept looking up at how many pages I had left and their weren't very many and I knew the writer couldn't wrap up the story the way I wanted. So the ending was kind of anticlimactic, but I think the writer has made this into a series. I hope the second book can appease my desire for more D.J and Bella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Great entertaining read

    Loved the story but a bit heavy on the bible and the Lord!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Recommend

    Enjoyed this book and would like to read more by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Very cute Read

    Nice read. Funny characters, fast pace, easy wholesome read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Hilarious

    I loved it. Clean, adorable characters and great comedy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Quick and easy read! I was able to complete this book in a coupl

    Quick and easy read! I was able to complete this book in a couple days. Light and easy. The families in the book reminded me of my own which was really nice. There were a couple places where I actually laughed out loud. It's always nice when a book is able to take you out of your own space for a little while. I also got to learn a couple Italian phrases. That's pretty cool! As for being "preachy"? I didn't find that at all. Yes, God is mentioned in the book and so is prayer. Church, and singing hymns and playing the organ for the church choir are also mentioned. That doesn't mean it's preachy. It's part of the family's history and one of the building blocks for the character. Nope. Not preachy at all. I recommend this book with an easy B+!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great Read

    Loved the story!!! It was a good clean read & very entertaining. Ready to read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Whats the age group

    What is in here? How many pages?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great read!

    This book contained a quirky sence of humor that could totally be beloeved. Off beat characters and a large crazy family. When the story line would lead to a problem the characters would turn to faith, which was refreshing. A clean, wholesome book anyone could ead with comfort.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Good light reading

    I liked this book very much. Would read more like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Hilarious

    Well written & very funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Fun Read

    If you are looking for a fun read to take your mind off the daily hussle and bussle, this is the book for you. I enjoyed everything about it and wanted to be in a Italian family, they were hilarious. It has a christian base, which was warm to the heart and great beauty/health tips that you can take with you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 622 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32