Customer Reviews for

Football Champ (Football Genius Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    very suspenseful book

    As i read this book, it got more suspenseful as i get farther into the book. i love the game of football, so this book interests me because of the football mentality and because the nfl is involved in this book so much; i like the nfl alot. tim green is an awesome writer, i loved football genius alot also

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    This book is about a boy named troy that has a gift. He can see

    This book is about a boy named troy that has a gift. He can see what play the other team is going to run and he has landed a job with thee Atlanta falcons. Through several conspiracies he still was able to keep his job. Troy also is on a football team tat makes it all the way to the state championship.
    I liked how he described characters in the story and he described the places too.
    I would recommend this book to all football lovers and tim green lovers everywhere. It is a good book and even if you dont like football you'll like this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    highly recommend

    Book Review Outline
    Book title and author: Tim Green: Football Champ
    Title of review: Football genius
    Number of stars (1 to 5): 5

    Introduction
    Troy White is a “football genius” and many people think he is cheating somehow. Troy has a middle school team he plays on. Seth Holloway and Troy run into some trouble throughout the season with the media.
    Description and summary of main points
    Brent Peele is trying to ruin Seth and troy’s career by bringing them down in the media. Peele accuses Seth on doing steroids. Troy and his friends hide and video Peele admitting he was lying. Throughout the whole book there is a never ending fight with the players and the media.
    Evaluation
    I thought the book would have more football in it; instead it had some life problems in it. It still was very good. It has a lot of action in it. It has football games giving details about the hard hits with the amazing plays. Out of all the football books I read this one by far is the best!
    Conclusion
    This book is mostly about how troy can call the other team’s offensive play before they even snap the ball they call him the “football genius”. It kind of tells you don’t give up in tough situations.
    Your final review
    This is one of the best football books I have read so far. I liked every page of it. It’s full of excitement, humor, and fear. I would suggest this book to many people that enjoy footall.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Amazing

    Tim green is an amazing autor and since he played in the nfl he can make the sports scenes even better

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Amazing book

    Best book ever

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    really good

    this is a book good book I recomend it

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Awsome book

    I read the sanple i will deflntly b reading this, you have to know a little bit about football read it you will like it :);)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Its abgreat book

    Foot ball champ is a great book i think that this is something that i would buy it is a great book for kids who are really intrested in football this is a book i would buy because it is talking about football almost the whole entire time it is very intresting the furyher that you get in to the book!






    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good book

    One of the best books ever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Do u thhink

    Do u think a girl should read this book cuz i love the atl falcons

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    This book is great

    Hjj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Margaret's bio

    Name: Margaret <br> Gender: &female <br> Age: 14 <br> Personality: witty, funny, shy, nice <br> Eyes: hazel <br> Hair: chestnut brown, wavy, long <br> Height: 5'4 <br> Clothes: a pair of skinny jeans, a random shirt, and a pair of knee-high converse <br> Status: single <br> History: i have seen half of the united states between road trips and moving. Other than that, nothing really exciting <br> Likes: reading fictional novels, singing, learning new instruments, (and dont make fun of me for this one) math, sushi, spicy food, hiking, camping, video games, horror movies, trying new things, riding my bike everywhere, and swimming <br> Dislikes: good luck finding something <br> Anything else just ask!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Jack

    Storms in and punches jon in the face and stands infront of kacy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Rose bio

    Age:16//Hair:brown//Features:skinny, brighg blue eyes, pale// Clothes: graphic tees, black jeans, hoodies// Personality: funny, and shy// anything else just ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Bradys bio

    Name brady
    Age 9
    Crush eva
    Like The Beatles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Jake's bio

    Name: look up Status: with my girl tiffany Gender: im a guy Looks: long blonde hair. Blue eyes. British accent. Lebron 11 shoe's with eleite socks and will tell you what im wearing. Other: im on the football team i play wide receiver. Anything else just ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Jack's bio

    At pineapple res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Reese's bio ☺

    At fna result 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    dawn

    bio at fna res 1. sorry, i would re-write it and update it, but my nook doesn't let me skip a line, which annoys me too much. if you want to know something else, just ask. xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Jon

    Gf ally love her she is a rednex girl and i love that. I am 6'1 210 pds dirty blond hair. Alwasy likes it short. Wears jeans camo and boots everyday. Anything else ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6