Customer Reviews for

Football Genius (Football Genius Series #1) (with Earbuds)

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

review from a football NON-fan

I dont watch football often. i watch maybe a few games in the season and watch the superbowl only for the food, parties, and being able to talk about what happened the next day. I LOVED THIS BOOK. it was centered around football and i read it faster than most other book...
I dont watch football often. i watch maybe a few games in the season and watch the superbowl only for the food, parties, and being able to talk about what happened the next day. I LOVED THIS BOOK. it was centered around football and i read it faster than most other books. it has great characters, and a great plot seeing a boy overcome his obstacles and pursuing his dream.

posted by 17_windows_of_oppurtunity on August 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Inspirational Story

This book is about a kid that has a remarkable talent. He can predict plays in football games before they happen. He is a falcons fan and gets the star linebacker to be on his side. He has to prove that he can help the falcons win a Superbowl and steal the
starting...
This book is about a kid that has a remarkable talent. He can predict plays in football games before they happen. He is a falcons fan and gets the star linebacker to be on his side. He has to prove that he can help the falcons win a Superbowl and steal the
starting quarterback position.
I liked this book because it was exciting and about football and an interesting story about how you have to take your chances in life.
I would recommend this book to sports fans and boys around the world.

posted by CoxJ on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    review from a football NON-fan

    I dont watch football often. i watch maybe a few games in the season and watch the superbowl only for the food, parties, and being able to talk about what happened the next day. I LOVED THIS BOOK. it was centered around football and i read it faster than most other books. it has great characters, and a great plot seeing a boy overcome his obstacles and pursuing his dream.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    This book got my 9 year old son interested in reading again!

    I have been a fan of Tim Green's adults books for years and now my son is anxiously awaiting more kid books fron him. Very entertaining!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    Troy White may seem like any ordinary 12-year-old. He listens to his mom, doesn¿t steal or sneak out (well, maybe just once) and he¿s a pretty good athlete. Troy and his mother have each other to survive they aren¿t rich or poor but are happy together. But the one thing that separates Troy from every other 12-year-old is his ability to predict what could happen next. He can¿t predict what he might get on his next exam at school or what will happen to him in the next ten years, though. Instead, Troy can predict football plays before they even happen. Sounds cool, right? But what good is it if Troy can hardly use this gift? Then Troy¿s mom gets a job with his favorite team, the Atlanta Falcons, who aren¿t doing so well and have been basically losing all of the time. This seems like the perfect chance for Troy to help them out, and maybe they could finally win a game. But would the Falcons jump at the chance and actually believe that a young boy can predict plays, or would they just look at Troy as some crazy fan? With the help of Tate and Nathan, Troy¿s best friends, Troy might actually pull this off and maybe even learn a little more about his talents, other than his supernatural one. FOOTBALL GENIUS is a story that both football lovers and non-football fans will enjoy along with any person of any age. Tim Green uses cinematic descriptions that let readers feel that they are experiencing and present at the actual games. As a person who is not a big fan of the sport, I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. **Reviewed by: Randstostipher 'tallnlankyrn' Nguyen

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    This is a great book.

    Football Genius is a great book about a kid named Troy who can call any play before it happens. But that gets him in a little trouble. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Inspirational Story

    This book is about a kid that has a remarkable talent. He can predict plays in football games before they happen. He is a falcons fan and gets the star linebacker to be on his side. He has to prove that he can help the falcons win a Superbowl and steal the
    starting quarterback position.
    I liked this book because it was exciting and about football and an interesting story about how you have to take your chances in life.
    I would recommend this book to sports fans and boys around the world.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    !

    A really good book i couldnt put it down

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Books

    This book was a good book you know how books are saposed to hook you on this book h00ks you then you finish the series but it is one of my favorite books hope you like it to!








    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Annire

    GREAT Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Didn't put it down,GREAT book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Enjoy reading all of books by Tim Green. I have a 15 grandson who plays sports so I pass the books on to him. Good reading material for young teens.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Awesome

    This book was the awesomest book ever i play football too so it really goes with me and i love the NFL BUT THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Great book

    Great book! builds suspense as get deeper into book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Amazing

    Must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Great

    Its good for sports fans and made me feel gay

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended - You Must Check It Out

    Football Genius is about this kid who can predict what play every football team is going to do once hr see's who is in the huddle. he starts off predicting sunday and monday football. he lives in atlanta georgia and is with in walking distance of one of the Atlanta Falcons LB. his friend bets him that he cant run onto the falcons players front lawn and take one of his professional footballs. that is when he meets the linebacker and becomes his friend and helps him to predict what their opponents are going to do so they can win as many games as they can. he gets field pass to one of the falcons games and tells the LB what he can do but he doesn't believe that it works until he tries it.

    i liked all this book, and there wasn't much not to like. the entire book was full of non-stop action and there was no down part.

    i highly recommend this book to anyone who likes sport book and want to have a good book to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Tim green

    Text 456789012345timgreen rocks for a free series of my book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Football genuis

    This book was a extreme good book and i really like cheese. Just so you could know

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Very good!

    One of the best books I've ever read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2007

    Football Genius is Genius

    'Football Genius,' by Tim Green will grasp not only your attention but your heart as well. As Bill Parcells, SuperBowl champion coach said on the back of the book, 'As close as you can come to NFL action without putting on the pads. Filled with excitement, suspense and great football.' Green, as many of you may remember, was a Defensive End with the Atlanta Falcons, and an author of over a dozen novels, including 'The Dark Side of The Game.' But 'Football Genius' is his first for young readers.Age is just a number as I, not a stereotypical young reader, couldn't put 'Football Genius' down. The story revolves around Troy White, a pre-teen who is being raised by a single mom, working in public relations for the Atlanta Falcons, and who has two best friends, Tate McGreer and Nathan.What is so special about this book. What makes it more than just a normal feel good story? Troy can predict football plays before they happen. He can tell what any player, any team will do. His gift attracts the attention of star linebacker, Seth Halloway. Could Troy's gift and Seth's playing abilities give Atlanta Falcons' fans and the players what they have wanted for years in reality and in this fiction story-a winning season? I am not telling, but I will say both young and old readers won't be disappointed with 'Football Genius'.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Talk about wierd you guys are as weird as it gets

    Weird A$$es

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    I do.

    Jake

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8