Customer Reviews for

Football Hero (Football Genius Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Football hero

The best book i ever read i wpont to read it over and over again

posted by 10409518 on October 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dyb

Vlct

posted by 14138486 on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Football hero

    The best book i ever read i wpont to read it over and over again

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    AMAZING BOOK

    Football Hero was definitly one of the best books ive ever read. For anyone who likes this book, which is probably anyone who's ever read it, I also reccomend 'Football Genius' and 'Football Champ', which are two more amazing books by Tim Green.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    amazing

    an amazng book. cant stop wanting to flip the next page

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    AMAZING

    I have not finished it yet, but I cannot put it down. I highly recommend it for boys amd girls ages 9-14.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    great!

    a suspenceful and exciting book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Awsome book

    I love this book it's awsome, me and my bro's love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ty and his anut and ancle life together.Ty is a football hero.Tiger Lewis is Ty bother.Tiger plays for the Jets.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Really good!!

    Read whole series. This is second best book in series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    a fantastic book

    Introduction
    Ty green a boy that lived with his nasty aunt and uncle since his parents died in a car wreck was treated awful. His brother thane (tiger) Green was about to get drafted into the New York Giants.
    Description and summary of main points
    Ty a boy that hates his life with his nasty aunt and uncle and wants to live with his brother Thane “Tiger” Green who may be drafted to the New York giants.
    Evaluation
    I personally liked the book because it has suspense like when TY`s brother and uncle were fighting over that Thane should take Ty to live with him.
    Conclusion
    Thane has to leave and asks if he could take Ty with him and Ty says he`ll go with him.
    Your final review
    I think that you should read this book it is full of suspense and humor overall it was a fantastic book.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Hush

    o.e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    S

    "Im not a demigod on this rp."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Chase

    Hey babe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Maria

    "I thought i was the only demigod here until i net tiffany"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    This book is very good for young adults. Its touches on the asp

    This book is very good for young adults. Its touches on the aspects of the cruelty of some people and how low they'll go just to make a quick buck due to your relations. This is shown in this story when Lucy decides to use Ty to get inside info on the NFL due t the fat that Ty's brother is in NFL. During this time, you also see a character change in Ty. Specifically, he goes from an average obedient child who is sort-of too scared of his uncle to a very mature and witty young-adult when he plans to stop Lucy from using him to make money off of his brother. All in all, it's a good book. -ELA Amanpreet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    AWSOME

    NAME CARTER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Is it any good?

    IS THIS BOOK ANY GOOD? Ive read the reviews, but i need to see more 5 stars to buy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    I am a genius

    1 reason is because i played for my school football team (fort riley troopers) and i was a pretty god player when i played. Plus i figured out that you can type more than 250 characters because it only says - however many characters you have typed in. BOOOOOOOMMMMM! I just blew your minds! ;()hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    G

    Uncle Gus sucks balls

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Jc

    I havent read it yet but i dont understand why its not the same people i mean i would like to see seth and tessa get married or something but oh well this book seems good too...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Praise for Football Hero

    This book has the suspense and great read that just keeps you going to the very last page. Greatly recommended for sorts fantics and people who just got into sports. It has some real life situations. Recommended for most ages 8 +

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6