Customer Reviews for

Football Hero (Football Genius Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Football hero

The best book i ever read i wpont to read it over and over again

posted by 10409518 on October 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dyb

Vlct

posted by 14138486 on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Really good!!

    Read whole series. This is second best book in series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    This book is very good for young adults. Its touches on the asp

    This book is very good for young adults. Its touches on the aspects of the cruelty of some people and how low they'll go just to make a quick buck due to your relations. This is shown in this story when Lucy decides to use Ty to get inside info on the NFL due t the fat that Ty's brother is in NFL. During this time, you also see a character change in Ty. Specifically, he goes from an average obedient child who is sort-of too scared of his uncle to a very mature and witty young-adult when he plans to stop Lucy from using him to make money off of his brother. All in all, it's a good book. -ELA Amanpreet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    I am a genius

    1 reason is because i played for my school football team (fort riley troopers) and i was a pretty god player when i played. Plus i figured out that you can type more than 250 characters because it only says - however many characters you have typed in. BOOOOOOOMMMMM! I just blew your minds! ;()hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Awesome Book

    Football Hero by Tim Green is a great story about an underprivileged middle school student named Ty Lewis. The phenomenal book makes you realize that not everyone is as privileged as you are and to be thankful for everything that you have. Not only is the story heart touching, but it¿s also suspenseful. You won¿t be able to put the book down.
    Football Hero tells the story of Ty Lewis, a middle school student who lives with his mean aunt and uncle because his parents died. He is forced to work in a cleaning service with Uncle Gus. His brother, number one draft pick Thane (Tiger) Lewis, gets caught up in Uncle Gus¿ get-rich-quick scheme which leads to nothing but trouble. This book will keep you guessing until the very end.
    The book is very well written with great details and imagery. There were some parts of the story that were a little hard to understand though. Other than that it was pretty good. I actually cared about the characters when I was reading and I wanted them to succeed. The author did a good job at making you realize that someone somewhere is more unfortunate than you.
    This book is great for middle school students everywhere. Especially for people who like sports. Some will like it because it is suspenseful and others for its heart warming.
    I think that Football Hero is a great book for anyone in middle school or high school. It¿s definitely worth reading again and I strongly recommend it to anyone who likes reading about sports.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Play football!

    They never played ball

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    Football Hero a great book

    Football Hero is about a young boy named Ty who loves two things, his big brother, Thane, and football. He lives with his really mean aunt and uncle. Ty and Thane lost their parents to tragic car accident. The only family Ty has left is his aunt and uncle, his cousin Charlotte, and his brother Thane. I would suggest this book to young readers who like sports and emotion. This is full of excitement and adventure around every turn. So if I were you I would read the book and find out how much I like it. I would not base my opinion on this review, but rather use the review to learn more on what you are about to read. This is a good book for children under 14. Because there is a 12-year-old in it and they can relate more to the characters emotions better. The vocabulary is fairly easy so younger readers could comprehend it better. The tempo of the book says that the author is very emotional. At some parts it can be slow and sad, but at other parts it can be fast and exciting. The content suggests that the author wanted to write a fiction book but wanted to add a little non-fiction too. This book would be great for people who like sports or want to like sports. This thrilling, touching, book would be great read for all middle school children. If you like a good football book then read Football Hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1