BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Football Hero (Football Genius Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

amazing

an amazng book. cant stop wanting to flip the next page

posted by 9333027 on February 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dyb

Vlct

posted by 14138486 on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    AMAZING BOOK

    Football Hero was definitly one of the best books ive ever read. For anyone who likes this book, which is probably anyone who's ever read it, I also reccomend 'Football Genius' and 'Football Champ', which are two more amazing books by Tim Green.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    amazing

    an amazng book. cant stop wanting to flip the next page

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Football hero

    The best book i ever read i wpont to read it over and over again

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    AMAZING

    I have not finished it yet, but I cannot put it down. I highly recommend it for boys amd girls ages 9-14.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    great!

    a suspenceful and exciting book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Awsome book

    I love this book it's awsome, me and my bro's love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ty and his anut and ancle life together.Ty is a football hero.Tiger Lewis is Ty bother.Tiger plays for the Jets.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    a fantastic book

    Introduction
    Ty green a boy that lived with his nasty aunt and uncle since his parents died in a car wreck was treated awful. His brother thane (tiger) Green was about to get drafted into the New York Giants.
    Description and summary of main points
    Ty a boy that hates his life with his nasty aunt and uncle and wants to live with his brother Thane “Tiger” Green who may be drafted to the New York giants.
    Evaluation
    I personally liked the book because it has suspense like when TY`s brother and uncle were fighting over that Thane should take Ty to live with him.
    Conclusion
    Thane has to leave and asks if he could take Ty with him and Ty says he`ll go with him.
    Your final review
    I think that you should read this book it is full of suspense and humor overall it was a fantastic book.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    Hey guys im back

    Jake

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Cris

    Lilly on nook
    Kristal light of nook but were in the friend zone :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Aj

    Not telling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Logan

    Jessica on nook. Outside of nook krysten cuz her and i are dating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    To ryas

    Walks out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Ryas

    Bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Joseph

    On rp Lilly in Rl Erin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Some girl

    His name is Connor, you all dont know him ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Carriw

    In rp not telling in rl Auatin because im dating him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Hush

    o.e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    S

    "Im not a demigod on this rp."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Chase

    Hey babe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5