Customer Reviews for

For All Time (Both Sides of Time Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2008

    Amazing series!!!

    I read these books a year ago and absolutely loved them all. I was slightly disappointed though to see everyone's reaction to the conclusion. I myself was slightly confused at first so I reread the end chapter. Everyone seems to think that she ends up with Strat's descendent, but I thought he was Strat. After all, after meeting Annie he had a dream that took place during Strat's time and he had a camera with him and it showed his death. Then, his watch was filled with sand. I was under the impression this was Time giving Strat back to her. I just thought I should say this before anyone decided it was bad. It wasn't the end I expected but was still phenomenal. I highly recommend this book and all of Caroline B. Cooney's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2003

    Breath taking I am in love!!!!!

    I LOVE all of the books in this series... and this tops them all off. For all you hopeless romantics like myself this is a must read!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Love it!!

    It is great book to read, love the plot and everything. ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    Great Series but left wanting something else

    This series is one of the best historical...its very accurate and the romance is believable not cheesy. But like the other reviewers, I got kinda angry when I read the ending. I thought it was kinda creepy how she is suppose to start liking a decendent of the guy she was/is in love with. I wish that Cooney would make a book with an alternate ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2003

    Plot was Great; Ending Not Good

    I had gotten into the story, and I loved how Cooney intertwined Ancient Egypt into the plot. But what really riled me up was, in a way, the false advertising. I love the Time Quartet, and I had raced through the other three novels, and I was really excited, because I'm here thinking, Annie and Strat are going to end up together after all. The novel is called For All Time! I thought the end was truly just a let down. The Saturday comment from Annie got me really disappointed in her, and I was a bit confused throughout the book, especially at the ending. For me, at least, an unsatisfactory book that didn't live up to the rest of the books in the quartet. I do recommend this book, but only because it has an interesting plot. Do not expect a great conclusion to the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2003

    I loved the book, Hated the ending

    I loved the book, the story line was great, but i also believe that Mrs. Cooney, could have made a better ending. After all the struggle Annie and Strat had, she could have let all there struggles end in something other than Vain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2003

    Breathtaking, But Ending Was Disappoiting

    I loved all of Cooney's time quartet books, but as I got to the end of For All Time, I was about to burst into tears because it was not the happy ending I had hoped for throughout all of the books. I would still recommend you to read this book and the other quartet books because the plot(s) was very intriguing, but don't expect too much out of the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2003

    For All Time (Both Sides of Time Series #4)

    I agree with the reviewer who said the ending wasn't all that great. It's a let down after all of that excitement and the Saturday comment was ... dissapointing. So ... I would recomend this book but don't expect a great conclusion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2003

    For All Time (Both Sides of Time Series #4)

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It had a slightly dissapointing ending and I believe that Caroline B. Cooney could have done a better job but all in all it was a fantastic read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2002

    An excellent series but not the best ending( don't read this unless you've already read the book).

    I thought this was an excellent series, but had a slightly disappointing ending. The first two books were outstanding. The third was good, but out of place. "For All Time", however, while being well written, made me a little mad at Annie. After four books, I really wanted her to end up with Strat, and I feel like she betrayed him. I still re-read the first two books regularly, but typically skip the last two. They are slightly depressing. "For All Time" had great adventure and plot development, but I felt really cheated when Annie asked (paraphrasing) "Why think about another century, when you could think about Saturday." It made her feelings for Strat seem shallower than the previous three books alluded to. I highly recommend the series for those who are good at writing imaginary endings in their head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2002

    For All Time (Both Sides of Time Series #4)

    I read someone elses review and did not like what I read. I have only read the begnning, I said in another review that I did read it and that I loved the ending but I should not have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2002

    For All Time (Both Sides of Time Series #4)

    Of the many time travel books I have read, this one blows the others out of the water. Cooney has out done herself and I couldn't be happier with the ending. This is by far my favorite Cooney book, and I am trying to read everything she has written. I would like to say that Cooney is my favorite author and I hope that she continues to write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was a great book, but not as great as the first! I liked the first ebst, then this, then the second. The third I skipped. After all, it isn't about Annie and Strat. But this one was wonderful, even though there were only like, 3 chapters (short) about Annie and Strat. It kinda left you hanging. I'm not sure if Lockwood Stratton is the Strat from 1895. Is he? Anyway, i loved this book. I pray that she makes another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2001

    Great book all the way until the end.

    'For All Time' was a great ending book for the Time series. Caroline B. Cooney just became my favorite author. I completely enjoyed reading this book. But the ending was better by far. The whole plot and romance of the story kept me from putting it down at all! I totally recommend this book for any girl who loves to read the romance/adventure books. But before you read this one, you have to read Both Sides of Time, Out of Time, and Prisoner of Time to fully understand the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2001

    Not quite as good as the rest of the series, but still enjoyable

    I am a big Caroline B. Cooney fan and I love the Time books. But this one wasn't as good as the others. They seem to lessen a little as she writes a new one. 'Both Sides of Time' was by far the best. 'Out of Time' was great, and so was 'Prisoner of Time', although I missed not having Annie and Strat in the book. But 'For All Time' was only good. For one thing, the story is a litte harder to keep track of, and you don't seem to get to know the new characters as well as you did in the other Time books. Basiacally, Annie goes back in time to find Strat in Egypt 1899. Instead, she goes back to 450 CE in ancient Egypt, where she befriends Renifer. Renifer is meanwhile having troubles concering her father and boyfriend. Then, there's Camilla, a female detective who is sent to track down Strat in Egypt, hired by Hiram Stratton, Sr. There's also a few side characters, such as people in Strat's time and in ancient Egypt, as well as a boy named Lockwood Stratton. Annie meets him just before she falls through Time. He's the great-grandson of Devonny, and he strongly resembles Strat. I would recommend this book to fans of the other Time books because it's good, and the ending is something like the end of a mystery novel - the ending is probably the best part. I enjoy Caroline B. Cooney's books a lot, and though this wasn't her best ever, it was worth my time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2