Customer Reviews for

For Better, for Worse

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was well written. It was filled with humor. However, i

    This book was well written. It was filled with humor. However, it took a long time for the plot to get to where us readers want to read, and ended very quickly. Moreover, its hard to believe that two strangers could fall in love after a date. Eh, it was good but I think it could have been better. C+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it! Really addictive, didn't know how to put it down. Lovel

    Love it! Really addictive, didn't know how to put it down. Lovely characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A good teenager book

    it is a good book but is more for like a weekend. not an educational book. good for teens who are into romance. it is very hard to put down because you want to know whats going to happen next. i think it would make a great movie. even though i felt like i knew what was going to happen next, i still loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2006

    Save Your Money

    I bought this book after reading the first few pages thinking it was going to be a witty and fun book to read. After the first few chapters the book falls flat and it becomes rather repetative. Josie's husband who left her for another woman decides that he wants her back after she jokingly tells him that she has moved on after the six months they have been seperated and is involved with someone else. Meanwhile, on her flight from London to New York, she really does meet another man and is starry eyed by the time they reach the airport. It just seems unlikely the events that follow and I felt that the author drug out a good story and made too many twists to the plot for it to be enjoyable. Instead I just felt frusterated, like get to the point already. I was actually skipping pages and I didn't miss a thing. I wish I still had my reciept so I could return it and get something more worth my time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    Couldn't Put It Down!

    This was an incredible book! I didn't want to put it down. Laughing out loud made my husband look at me funny. Leaves the reader in suspense in every chapter! I LOVED IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2003

    Would make a great movie

    While this is a good book, I think it would make an even better movie (a la Four Weddings and a Funeral).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    enjoyable

    this is a good beach read or poolside read for those of you ladies who likes to lounge. you've read this type of book millions of times, but this one is different in its own special way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2003

    The Better End Of It

    Incredible book! I could not put it down...and when I had to, I couldn't wait to return to read it! Leaves the reader in suspense about love triangle! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2003

    Laugh and cry

    This book was great, I got it with out knowing the author. I cannot wait to buy more of her books. This was a great quick beach read that you will not be able to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2002

    I recommend it!

    I thought this book was great and I definately recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2003

    LAUGH OUT LOUD!

    This book made me laugh out loud in parts. Very funny situations and believable characters. This is definately not the type of book that I usually read (I typically read military history). But I found it pleasant and engaging and quite witty at times. I will highly recommend this one for a quick easy light read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    A GREAT READ

    This book is very light-hearted, and was a very enjoyable read. The wedding was hilarious, and the characters seem real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2002

    A fun quick read

    I am a member of the Reading With Ripa Book Club, so I read this book for the reading club. It is a great book that will make you laugh and is hard to put down untill the last page. Excellent book for married and divorced people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2002

    Absolutely Hillarious

    I absolutely LOVED this book! I was laughing so much, and it isn't very often that that happens with a book. It was great, the whole plot, and twists and turns were an added bonus what with love hate bitterness and crushes brewing in the same room. Two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2002

    Slow at first but worth it

    I thought the book started out kind of slow until the last quarter of the book but it was worth the wait. Loved the duck issue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2002

    An Easy Read That Wasn't Too Easy

    Definitely a light read...a good romantic comedy...a cute, yet predictable story...but for some reason I could not get into the writing style of this author...it didn't flow for me...some people compare this book to Briget Jones Diary, without the timetable, but I had a tough time with Bridget Jones Diary, so maybe it's just me...I wouldn't recommend it...if you want to read it, check it out from the library...DO NOT spend $15!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2002

    worth the effort

    I saw Regis and Kelly and had a free weekend I couldn't put it down, my wife is now hooked I guess we will have take out for dinner tonight.. I hope Carole Matthews doesn't wait to long to write her next book,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2002

    Great book

    A very good book, definetely check this one out! Kelly always recommends great summer reads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2002

    Good, But Searching for Gems!

    I read For Better, For Worse because Kelly Ripa recommended it. Okay, so maybe that's not the best reason to pick up a book, but I thought it might be a fun, late summer read before the kids go back to school. And it was. I enjoyed this book and it made me laugh, made me remember strange and funny things in my past relationships. And then I took a previous reviewer's advice and checked out Shade of the Maple by Kirk Martin. I read the Prologue online, sensed there was something deep inside and was hooked. It connected with me and OMG was the ending incredible. Amazing how a 'good' book like For Better, For Worse gets so much publicity but you end missing gems like Shade of the Maple or Tending Roses by Lisa Wingate. Hope Kelly's next pick has a little more punch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2002

    Easy, Fun, Very Quick Read

    Out of all the books Kelly Ripa has picked this summer, this is my favorite. I read the book in basically 3 days, couldn't put it down. The story was just something you could relate to happening in one's life. Highly Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2