BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

For Everly

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Good book.

    Loved this book and I adored the characters. Easy to read and enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    For Everly is a refreshing new adult novel. The main characters,

    For Everly is a refreshing new adult novel. The main characters, Everly and Cole, both have issues but they mature as the novel progresses. I enjoyed reading a romance in which the characters don’t break up over silly misunderstandings.  Raine Thomas takes two people who help each other through their issues and show us what love can be.




    You can’t help but like Everly and Cole, as well as Everly’s grandfather. Their characters are well developed and the story flows well. Along with the budding romance are some twists that make the story interesting and make it difficult to put the book down.




    I definitely recommend For Everly. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    INITIAL THOUGHTS Truthfully I was a little unsure as to whether

    INITIAL THOUGHTS
    Truthfully I was a little unsure as to whether I would get along with this book as lately I tend not to read much of this genre. that however changed when I began reading. The first impressions I have of the main characters are that Everly has had a rough time in life but is a hardworking sensitive woman. Cole is a player as well as a ball player! Used to everything he ever wanted being there at hand for him, definitely used to getting his own way and having women fall at his feet in admiration. Having said that about him I can't help but kind like the guy! 




    MY REVIEW
    I received an e-copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for my honest review. One of the reasons I requested this book was as I had read Defy,First Born Bk#1 and really loved that, though that book is paranormal and this one is New Adult, so different genres. The cover I'd say depicts Everly and Cole. Though I'd say that the cover doesn't show Everly's innocence as much as it could The look on the models on the covers face is more challenging than I think Everly's would ever be. The model representing Cole is not as gorgeous as I imagined Cole to be or as muscly looking but I suppose that is personal opinion/imagination/imagery. So would the cover of this book make me pick up from a bookstore shelf? Being totally honest . . no. Even when reading the blurb I would be in two minds. I'd say totally honestly I read this book as I like how the author Raine Thomas writes, and that was one of the main reasons I wanted to give the book a go. As well as the fact I wanted to try reading more of the New Adult genre. I do have to say I certainly did not regret choosing to read the book I really liked it a lot!
    So I already explained in my initial thought what I had thought to the main characters in the beginning. There are quite a few characters in this book, such as the father of Everly, Mason who turns up when he realises his daughter is making money and perhaps he can get some of it from her. 
    What starts out of as a secret business arrangement done through a good friend Wyatt, ends up with Everly (Wyatts friend from work and his partner Rowan's employee) and Wyatt's brother Cole (the injured pitcher who doesn't want the world to know he is injured as it could end his career) starting a fake romance. 
    Everly and Cole come from totally different background. Everly is a hard working, has to account for every penny coming into her home and going out. Everly is training to be a Physical Therapist, so studying and volunteering and rehab gyms as well as working as a waitress in Rowan's restaurant.
    Cole has had a more privileged up bringing, is a famous baseball player with plenty of money. 
    The fake romance is to explain Everly's presence in Cole's life and home. However as time progresses the baseball player begins to see the brilliant qualities that Everly has in comparison to his former girlfriends and actually ends up falling for her. The path for their love is not a straight forward one. Someone seems to be stalking Everly, beginning with slashing her tires and then she is attacked with a baseball bat and put in hospital. It's whilst she is hospital that Cole hears that Everly has many remodeled injuries which means she has broken many bones and had mulitple injuries before. Everly is a quiet reserved person and has not discussed her private earlier life with Cole. Though other people seem determined to drag things up and to try and form a wedge between them. Cole does however learn to trust Everly and is really patient with her and eventually coaxes her to trust in him and tell him her problems and about her earlier life. 
    I love the characters of Everly and Cole and really love how their relationship develops. I love how his family welcomes Everly and her Grandpa into the fold of their family and immediately like her. I also like the camaraderie of the baseball players within the storyline. They also help to boost Everly's confidence. Though there is still someone trying to set her up and drive a wedge between her and Cole and when you find out who you kind of say oh yes and several clues come to mind and you comprehend who and why the guilty party has been so nasty to Everly. I think Cole handles the situation really well.
    This book has friendship, love, tragedy, betrayal, violence and suspense.
    So did I enjoy the book? I really did yes, even though I don't read a lot of this genre. Would I recommend the book? I've already recommended it to my mum as I think she will enjoy the story. Would I read a BK#2? How this book ends doesn't seem as though there will be a BK#1. Would I read more books by Raine Thomas? As I've read Defy I have read other books by Raine, though I do definitely intend to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this sweet romance with a little suspense throw

    I really enjoyed this sweet romance with a little suspense thrown in. I really liked the characters and the plot in general. The book flowed well from start to finish and held my attention. The mystery added another interesting aspect to the story.

    The characters in the book are really well developed and easy to like. I really appreciated the way the relationship between Cole and Everly developed. They are such an unlikely pair yet the attraction is apparent from the start. I found myself rooting for them from the start.

    This is a fun and easy read. It is written very tastefully. The author’s writing style is very engaging. This is her first book in this particular genre and it is very well done. I will be looking forward to more of her books in this genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    GREAT STORY

    I really enjoyed this book. The story itself was wonderful. However I wish the sex had been hotter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

     Raine Thomas is well known for her fantasy novels, which I have

     Raine Thomas is well known for her fantasy novels, which I have thoroughly enjoyed, so when I found out she had written a contemporary romance, I was excited to see what she had in store for her readers in this genre.  For Everly is an endearing romance that will capture your heart a little more with each page.  Cole Parker is the number one pitcher for a major league baseball team (which just happens to be Atlanta, which is my favorite).  He comes from a loving and supportive family and has a good relationship with them.  He grew up not lacking for anything and at 24 years old, finds himself a multimillionaire.  It's contract renewal time, so when Cole's shoulder begins giving him trouble, he finds himself self-medicating with alcohol and behind the wheel of his Maserati.  Not a good combination.  After confessing to his brother Wyatt, who is a cardiologist, what is going on, he convinces Wyatt to get him some help.  There is one catch, however, this help needs to be under the radar and away from the yes of the press.  





     I loved sports themed stories, especially romantic ones, so needless to say, I was excited to dive into this novel.  Cole Parker is a hottie.  He is also sexy and very sweet, though he does have a tendency to put his foot in his mouth at times.  As his relationship with Everly starts progressing past professional, he finds himself having to think about things he never has before, like money and how hard some people have things, and how much he desperately wants to protect this beautiful girl.  Everly Wallace is such a sweetheart.  She is tough, because she has had to be, yet completely innocent, especially when it comes to guys.  She works hard and is grateful for everything she has, despite the hard blows that life's circumstances have dealt her.  I found that I really liked her from the beginning, but as the story progressed, she is one of those characters that just capture your heart.  Their relationship is one that grows over time, and is not without its challenges, some of which prove to be very dangerous, especially where Everly is concerned.  The secondary characters in this story were awesome to, and I found myself enjoying and connecting with them also.  For me, this story was.... let me see how I can put this....it was sort of like a fine wine.  You appreciate the first taste, but the more you drink the better it gets, and by the end, you savor the last drop, truly appreciating it.  The romance is sweet, the story itself was really good, and the twist at the end that I was trying to figure out, ended up surprising me. I found For Everly to be a really good, sweet, and enjoyable New Adult Contemporary Romance, one definitely worth checking out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1