Customer Reviews for

For His Keeping (For His Pleasure, Book 3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Read on there are 5 more books and counting

Same review as I mentioned before. A good read and will keep you interested. To the Author, how about you decided to write a 3 book series or continue them that is fine but at least have it be 300 pages.

posted by 11071881 on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

To short

This was way too short

posted by Anonymous on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    To short

    This was way too short

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    OK, I'll admit I purchased all four of the books available in th

    OK, I'll admit I purchased all four of the books available in this series. As I finished one and bought the next one, I sincerely hoped that, somehow, the writing would improve as the plot - what there was of one - evolved. Or, somehow, a miracle would happen and our shy, inexperienced heroine, Nicole, would wake up and realize that the sinfully handsome billionaire she believes she is in love with is a psychotic, abusive BDSM bastard who is incapable of anything more tender than beating the s**t out of her and then blaming it all on an abusive upbringing and promising faithfully it won't ever happen again. What won't we do for a Prada bag! Do I smell a trend; a whole new genre of romance novels? This series is apparently the new, 21st Century version of the Regency novels in which a rake who is, of course, a sinfully handsome and wealthy Lord/Duke/Knight seduces a poor, demure, innocent governess/parlor maid/destitute widow and then suddenly realizes he cannot live without her. But, of course, not before he has dismissed her from his presence when she was wearing nothing more than her shift. And has tossed her out of his elegant townhouse/country estate in the middle of the night. Into a wild rainstorm.Where she is attacked by a hungry, sinfully handsome vampire. (Sorry, got carried away!) There are apparently as many unattached, BDSM-loving billionaires about in the new millenium as there were unattached, wealthy nobleman rakes in the Regency era. Yes, I will confess that I have read both types of books. Some were charming, funny and well written and I cared about the characters and what happened to them. However, this series is neither charming nor funny and is certainly not well written. And I recommend the two main characters seek counseling immediately!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Not enough

    Im so disappointed i expected the book to be better and longer...... paying 3 bucks for it is a rip off........ i expected so much more. Im not sure if im going to buy the next one.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Too short!

    I won't buy any more of these.....They're just a series of short stories under the guise of books. I feel duped!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    GARBAGE

    A TRUE FAILURE TO BE LIKE FIFTY SHADES

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    to short

    love the second book, but was left hanging with this one, I wish it was longer, should have waited and joined this book with the one that is suppose to come out in august.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Trash

    These books are on every page look like garbage junior high level

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    What

    These series should b put together for what they cost this is only 79 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1