Customer Reviews for

For His Pleasure (For His Pleasure, Book One)

Average Rating 2.5
( 412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(161)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Yes, it was so much like 50, but still a fun"getaway" from real life. There will be a zillion books come out trying to copy 50 Shades, and this is one of them, but I enjoyed it anyway. Love the billionaires!!!!

posted by 9304921 on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

This is a rip off..

Only 73 pages and it stops at page 60..the end is missing..do not buy this...

posted by Gigi24KG on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 412 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    50 Borrowed Ideas...

    Read to page 60 and it looped me back to the first page. Had to go to end and backpedal. Not imaginitive at all. Wrapped up too quickly and neatly. Glad it was only 99 cents.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Good read

    It wasn't no 50 shades but it was a good read. You still have the connection between them, the to die for feeling and the bedroom romps. I still couldn't put it done and could wait to read the next. Was just a little disappointed with how short the last couple of books were.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Good short read!

    This series reminds me of a mix of Fifty Shades and Can You Keep A Secret. I'm enjoying the series and excited for the fifth book. Only suggestion- longer books and better editing. Kelly, you need to fire your editor! Bad grammar at times with misuse of names and pronouns.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Good read. Read for yourself.

    If you read Fifty Shades of Gray first then your going to feel disappointed by this book. Just read it for what it is; a good book with two hinteresting characters. Yes it could have been longer, but I think the author did a good job because people are read it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    Read this way to fast! No it was no where near fifty shades but it has its own way to capture you. And i did enjoy it, will bereadingg the next!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Only 70 pages, and stops in the middle of a chapter. Poorly wri

    Only 70 pages, and stops in the middle of a chapter. Poorly written.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Not great

    This book is not so great. The story is a little lame.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Nice sexy and hot romance! Page turner, read it in one sitting.

    Nice sexy and hot romance! Page turner, read it in one sitting. Sequel please!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    LOVING THIS SERIES

    These books were great....... i wish there was more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    I can't wait to read the 6th and final book in this series, but

    I can't wait to read the 6th and final book in this series, but I am also very sad. Red and Nicole (the book characters) have become good friends - I don't want to leave them. So far I have read 5 of the books. Every book has been so interesting, each book picking up exactly where the last book left off. I can safely say that I don't just read the books I devour them! If you like romance books with some spice you won't go wrong with this series! Enjoy!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Buy them all

    First, anyone who wrote a nasty review did not read the entire series. Red and Nicole have their own story. Yes, if you liked Fifty, then you will love this series. DO NOT GET CAUGHT UP COMPARING CHARACTERS. This erotic romance is a must read. Cannot wait for the final book. Thank you Kelly Favor!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Amazing!

    This series is really very good. I throughly enjoyed the story between Nicole and Red. Of coarse it has some Very Hot, Hot, hot sex in it too. I am looking forward to the last book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    For his pleasure

    Addicting

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    I loved this book! And the others in this Series! Where the on

    I loved this book! And the others in this Series! Where the one ends the Next one picks up!! They are Samller but, that does not mean that they are lacking!! I enjoyed them very much!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Awsome

    I love this series of books, i read the first twoinone day, and couldnt wait to read the others and cant wait for book six! It grabs you from the first page and keeps you turning page after page. And one books starts were the other ends and i love it, no guessing or havig to reread the last to catch up. Cant wait for the ending!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    OK, I'll admit I purchased all four of the books available in th

    OK, I'll admit I purchased all four of the books available in this series. As I finished one and bought the next one, I sincerely hoped that, somehow, the writing would improve as the plot - what there was of one - evolved. Or, somehow, a miracle would happen and our shy, inexperienced heroine, Nicole, would wake up and realize that the sinfully handsome billionaire she believes she is in love with is a psychotic, abusive BDSM bastard who is incapable of anything more tender than beating the s**t out of her and then blaming it all on an abusive upbringing and promising faithfully it won't ever happen again. What won't we do for a Prada bag! Do I smell a trend; a whole new genre of romance novels? This series is apparently the new, 21st Century version of the Regency novels in which a rake who is, of course, a sinfully handsome and wealthy Lord/Duke/Knight seduces a poor, demure, innocent governess/parlor maid/destitute widow and then suddenly realizes he cannot live without her. But, of course, not before he has dismissed her from his presence when she was wearing nothing more than her shift. And has tossed her out of his elegant townhouse/country estate in the middle of the night. Into a wild rainstorm.Where she is attacked by a hungry, sinfully handsome vampire. (Sorry, got carried away!) There are apparently as many unattached, BDSM-loving billionaires about in the new millenium as there were unattached, wealthy nobleman rakes in the Regency era. Yes, I will confess that I have read both types of books. Some were charming, funny and well written and I cared about the characters and what happened to them. However, this series is neither charming nor funny and is certainly not well written. And I recommend the two main characters seek counseling immediately!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    horrible!

    I can't believe i had to pay fir this incredibly badly written book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    This book was pretty bad. There was no flow, no twists, just pre

    This book was pretty bad. There was no flow, no twists, just predictable and lame. Do not buy, i don't know who would give this book more than a 3 star. 3 bucks for a 73 page book? no freakin way. waste of money. sorry

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Tpjcqwqwjlxnfqw

    ZcmqwZas

    Dlqwz

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 412 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21