Customer Reviews for

For His Pleasure (For His Pleasure, Book One)

Average Rating 2.5
( 412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(161)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Yes, it was so much like 50, but still a fun"getaway" from real life. There will be a zillion books come out trying to copy 50 Shades, and this is one of them, but I enjoyed it anyway. Love the billionaires!!!!

posted by 9304921 on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

This is a rip off..

Only 73 pages and it stops at page 60..the end is missing..do not buy this...

posted by Gigi24KG on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Characters

    I have just finished book two of the series. The series is a decent read, but does lack in character building. Also, they went from b&d sex then a few pages later this very rich ladies man is telling her he loves her and askes her hand in marriage. We all like a fairy tale but this is a little far fetched. Now with that i do like the characters and will complete the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Very very quick read, but the next book is way better. When is b

    Very very quick read, but the next book is way better. When is book # 3 coming out? It is July already.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Ok bdsm

    Not bad bdsm scenes but the characters are more annoying than engrossing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Cute but short.

    It was like a quick version of 50 Shades. Wish it was longer....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Not long enough but I liked it

    I also was looking for some light reading just to pass the time, but I got into the story. Just as I did it ended. So I guess I'll read book 2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    WTF

    I got to this by looking for books on vampires

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Where is the ending?

    It was okay. I didnt see an ending, wasted my money and time. Don't buy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Good start

    Could not finish the type of domanince shown was more like abuse and i couldnt finish this book however i am glad i stuck with the series the rest of the books were great



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Wow

    So I have read all of the books and yes I did think that they were a little short for $2.99 and not enough detail in some of the books. But overall I thought it was a good story eventhough nicole got on my nerves a little bit to always listen to what people were telling her about red could she not have put her foot down a little earlier in the story the way she finally did with her mother in the bakery. Also why all the breakups then all the promises to never do that to one another a promise is a promise. I did not think this anywhere near fifty except he had money. Over all I thought it was a good little serious and could have read more about this couple not the next couple in the new books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Read the whole series

    Book with a good read but the way you bought the series with a pain not a book a chapter at a time a book has more than 60/70 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    My two cents

    While I DO agree that these books aren't long enough to be called books, and $3 is ridiculous for 70 pages, I disagree with those who say it sucks. I've been reading this series since the first one came out, always anxiously awaiting to find out what happens next. At first there were definitely some issues that could've been helped by a good editor, but I can overlook that if I'm into the storyline. I've read Fifty and Bared series', and I enjoyed them, but honestly at the end of Fifty I wished there was more...that it could've lasted longer. Perhaps the problem here isn't content, but length. Book 2 was decent sized, they should ALL be like that. Stop releasing 70 pages every 2 weeks, and sit down and write an actual BOOK. I believe that you can do it, Kelly Favor. This has been your first run at this, so hopefully you will learn from this endeavor. That said, while I LOVE the characters and story, I feel like I kinda got the shaft, but I'm hooked, so I will finish the series. I will also probably give the author 1 more chance (after this series) but if she's still writing minibooks, I'm done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Give us more than a couple chapters worth of reading

    I have read all 10 segments of the series. Instead of giving a few chapters give an entire book. I am losing interest and so will your other readers if this keeps up. The ONLY reason I am still reading is because I started when books 1-9 were already out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Peaks your interest

    This book series definately will keep you reading. Very disappointing that there are only 67 pages in some of the books. Why not just release an entire novel instead of making customers pay 2.99 for 67 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Good

    Good book, but too short, otherwise good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Caught by Surprise

    The entire time i was reading this book, I couldn't wait to finish it...Only because I hate wasting money. But as it came along, it got interesting and I wanted to know more about the characters and what was going to happen next, which definitley caught me by surprise!

    I gave it three stars because it's not that good and it's not bad either... I'm the type of person that once I start, I have to finish. I'm also a hopeless fictional romantic reader which is why I'll most likely finish the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Just okay......this is a read it and toss it novel

    This book seriously lacked in the character developement and likability. If you don't pay any attention to things like that then this book is okay. It certainly does not leave an impression though. This story is very repetitious and you feel like every encounter is the same as the last, not much variety.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Not bad

    It was short and a lot like 50 shades of grey but i still enjoyed it. I just wish it was longer and more in depth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Dom / Sub

    Dom male gone softy... mehh... but I liked it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    73 pages....rushed story

    Alpha male who we get no background story on. Female sub who infuriates me at times because she lets him get away with being a jerk. The end comes too quickly and alot of typos.

    However, it was a good read. Just wish that we had more info to connect to characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Good but short

    Good book but to short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4