Customer Reviews for

For His Pleasure (For His Pleasure, Book One)

Average Rating 2.5
( 412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(161)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Yes, it was so much like 50, but still a fun"getaway" from real life. There will be a zillion books come out trying to copy 50 Shades, and this is one of them, but I enjoyed it anyway. Love the billionaires!!!!

posted by 9304921 on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

This is a rip off..

Only 73 pages and it stops at page 60..the end is missing..do not buy this...

posted by Gigi24KG on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Romance with a little extra

    Yes it is very similar to 50 shades but as the series continues theres a little bit more of a story. I've read all 11 and the last three were hard to put down. As in all romance movies the plots are always the same, but we still enjoy them! You find yourself sucked into the story! Yes, there are some errors in names and mispelled words but everyone makes a mistake once in a while. I don't think it ruined the story! Looking forword to the last book in this series. Really wishing it wouldn't end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    My Nook copy had all 73 pages & for 99 cents, how can that b

    My Nook copy had all 73 pages & for 99 cents, how can that be a rip off? Anyway, i thought it was nice to get a taste of the series & decide wether or not i wanted to invest anymore time or money. i will say i enjoyed the first and will be purchasing the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    highly recommend

    loved this story but to short for. wish would combine the books in a set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Pretty good!

    I thought this was a pretty good book! Wish they were all together as one big book! A few typos but not too bad! Overall a good fast paced story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    I love this book series. I've read all 7 books and I can't wait

    I love this book series. I've read all 7 books and I can't wait until the 8th book gets released this month.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    I think she has done puuurrrfectly well

    Lets face it folks, there is only so much one can do with bdsm erotica. So for the whole "copy" idea, pooh. I believe every good writer builds with the blocks of her favorite authors, steamy scenes and her past. Red and Nicole's relationship has both rocked and been rocky. I have had an emotional reaction to every major player, which I consider a plus. Ive also had physical reactions to some of those scenes...whoo mama! Lol. We need more of that in our daily lives!
    And as for the nook issue(which is what I read on too), sometimes it can be a pain. Try turning the device off and restart, or directly to a page number a few ahead of where you are. Usually helps and is a hardware issue, not the book itself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Enjoyed every last page

    It may be a little raunchy and short, but I enjoyed every last page. I loved the simplicity of the writing-finished in a day. Read the whole series because I wanted to know what happens! love them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Loved

    Enjoyed the entire series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Great series

    I absolutely loved this series! However i do wish there would have been a little more in depth discription and length to the books. They were short and everything seemed a little rushed! But the story line is great, suspensful and romantic! I would definitely recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    I have read all 6 of this series and I have enjoyed all of them.

    I have read all 6 of this series and I have enjoyed all of them. Please continue...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Great little escape

    As a mom of 3 young kids and loves to read. Its a great day read for me. A little escape is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Love this series

    Starts out as a copycat to fifty shades but ends up being a great series. Just give it a chance, becomes addictive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    It was only 60 pages and the others ( book two is like 273 pgs)

    It was only 60 pages and the others ( book two is like 273 pgs) are short also, but they are so good. Love the story line!!! Kelly Favor is a great author. Yes these could be a little longer but she paints a wonderful picture with them. Hopefully she will come up with new charters or pick Danielle up from this one and write about her and Kane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    You have to keep reading it gets better!!!!!

    This book isn't the best book ever.... But the story is cute and after reading all of the books i'm looking forward the last instalment of Red and Nicole's story... Please give it a chance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3