Customer Reviews for

For Immediate Release: Shape Minds, Build Brands, and Deliver Results with Game-Changing Public Relations

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted August 5, 2014

    For Immediate Release by Ronn Torossian is an excellent book on

    For Immediate Release by Ronn Torossian is an excellent book on pr and marketing. I have read articles by Ronn Torossian on Mashable and Business Insider and decided to give the book a try. It is very informative and he shares some great stories to make his points. 
    This is a must read for anyone involved in public relations. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Excellent read for any Public Relations professional. 

    Excellent read for any Public Relations professional. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Took this book with me on vacation to Las vegas - and I spent mo

    Took this book with me on vacation to Las vegas - and I spent more time in the room reading it then I did at the beach. I really enjoyed this book. Found it to be insightful and great reading.

    Thank you Ronn Torossian of 5WPR for this masterpiece.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    Ronn Torossian drafted a masterpiece with this book "For Im

    Ronn Torossian drafted a masterpiece with this book "For Immediate Release." The public relations industry desperately needs a better story to be told for it - As advertising continues to grow, the PR industry simply does not add a voice. This young, energetic, vibrant executive is amping up the dialogue for the entire pr industry. His book is great for all of us in PR.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Great read for aspiring public relations practitioners. Torossia

    Great read for aspiring public relations practitioners. Torossian provides a look into best practices for corporate PR from the perspective of upper-level management. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Read this book as part of my continuing education class at NYU,

    Read this book as part of my continuing education class at NYU, in the marketing field. The book was mandatory reading and found it to be eye-opening. The author came to speak as part of the final day of class, and added even more flavor to the book. Very worthwhile for anyone in business. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    One of the most helpful books which I have read in my career. I

    One of the most helpful books which I have read in my career. I found it to be practical, educational and enjoyable to read. It was diverse and spoke to many different public relations - and marketing - issues and reinforced my desire to open my own PR Agency. Thank you to Mr. Ronn Torossian for writing this great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    As a third year marketing student, I read a number of books over

    As a third year marketing student, I read a number of books over winter break in order to further validate my career choice. This book was informational, and inspirational.
    Very much enjoyed the hands on case studies and found this book to be an interesting read. I will keep reading more books as a I strive to be the best I can in public relations - and will send my resume to Ronn Torossian, the author of this book for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Great read!!! Ronn is a God in the PR Industry and For Immediat

    Great read!!!

    Ronn is a God in the PR Industry and For Immediate Release is The Bible in the PR Industry!!

    Ronn makes it not only simple, but interesting to read.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Ronn Torossian has made major moves in the PR industry at a youn

    Ronn Torossian has made major moves in the PR industry at a young age and with this book he is sharing many of the secrets which let his firm grow quickly.
    Really enjoyed the section on crisis and also some of his ideas on gimmicks. Smart read and fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Great read. Found this book to be particularily relevant on cris

    Great read. Found this book to be particularily relevant on crisis media and enjoyed the authors unique aggressive take on how to approach Reporters.
    The book is something which opened my eyes and made me positive that PR is the right career for me. Loved it and highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    I expected more history of Public Relations which I did not rece

    I expected more history of Public Relations which I did not receive - but I did still really like the book and recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    I simply loved this book. Found it informative, fun to read and

    I simply loved this book. Found it informative, fun to read and recommend it highly. My only hesitation is that everyone else in my class reads it and also learns PR.
    Convinced me that this is the right career for my future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    There are not a lot of books on PR so for that reason alone i wo

    There are not a lot of books on PR so for that reason alone i would like to recommend this to those in the industry. However, this book offers lots of insights and overall, i found it to be very helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    What an enjoyable, interesting and useful book by Ronn Torossian

    What an enjoyable, interesting and useful book by Ronn Torossian this was. I got it after seeing him on Inside Edition about public relations and now that I have the book there are so many useful ways I am going to incorporate his ideas into my business. Great read which I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    In this book Ronn Torossian goes beyond the usual, popular hands

    In this book Ronn Torossian goes beyond the usual, popular hands-on approach, taking a step backward before he goes fast forward For Immediate Release.

    What the above statement means is that Ronn has a firm grasp of who he is and what he's doing. That being the first stage of any success story, the author intends to teach and not just publicize his own efforts. Torossian is not dealing with a publish or perish ethic, but rather wants to see more good competition in the field.

    It seems that Torossian's aesthetic here is not the more the merrier. What he's out for is along the lines of when the going gets tough, the tough get going, and Torossian means to achieve that status for himself while making a good name for PR at the same time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    For Immediate Release by Ronn Torossian left me positive that Pu

    For Immediate Release by Ronn Torossian left me positive that Public Relations is the industry
    I want to work in.Fast moving and inspiring book which I could not put down. Thanks to 5WPR for teaching me a ton.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    To simply describe "For Immediate Release" as a book a

    To simply describe "For Immediate Release" as a book about PR is to do it a disservice; it is far more than that.
    While the book does deliver on its promise to leave the reader with a clear sense of what PR is, taking it out of the long shadows cast by "Marketing" and "Advertising," it also offer valuable advice on business strategy, decision making, and even personal management.
    Equally important, it was a very entertaining and fast read; I was done within five hours of picking it up, despite heavy underlining, page corner bending and even occasional note taking.
    The quotations dotted throughout the book are thought provoking and the stories re-present the book's lessons in deep relief.
     For Immediate Release is a very worthwhile read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    This is a masterpiece on the public relations industry by ronn t

    This is a masterpiece on the public relations industry by ronn torossian of 5wpr. Very much enjoyed this book and very highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Amazing Book!

    For Immediate Release is an amazing book providing an insider's view on the world of PR. Ronn Torossian's firm, 5WPR has worked with some of the biggest brands in business and clearly has a successful track record worth reading about. The book made a compelling case that PR is more effective than traditional marketing and I plan to allocate some of my company's marketing and advertising budget to PR for 2012. I will definitely be calling 5WPR to see what they can do for me. Great book, couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3