Customer Reviews for

For Love of Livvy (Book 1 Esposito series)

Average Rating 4
( 333 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

I LAUGHED OUT LOUD

This book is such a good read. One of those that you want to finish so you know who did but don't want it to end. More, More, More, PLEASE.

posted by Anonymous on March 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Fell short of expectations

I thought it seemed hastily written and predictable. It wadn't nearly as funny as reviews led me to believe. But my sense of humor is somewhat dry and cynical. It was entertaining enough but it wouldn't stand out as a book I would recommend.

posted by 10595503 on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    0 Stars!!!!

    I am 11 years old & got this because i thought it was just a mistroy. But it has innaproperite stuff in it. Which it said nothing about in decrepion! I want it off my nook but i can't unless i delete all of my books! Which i am promble am , because i don' t want my nook to have dirty stuff on it! Horable book! If i could give if 0 stars, trust me, i WOULD!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    T

    Hated it not a disent book at all if you are looking for a good book dont get this book not only is it terrible but it has swear words please take my advise if you are looking for a childrens book dont ever think of this book little kids will feel like bad people if they read this because of all the swear words i would rate this 0 stars if i could take my advise and dont read it

    6 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Copycat

    Think the writer is going for a Stephanie Plumb feel in this book, but just does not have the same skill.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Hideously innapropriate

    This book would have been a good story if not for all the suggestion. I do not understand why authors feel the need to throw that in! It does not even pertain to the story and it is repeated frequently. If I could give it zero stars, believe me, I would.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    not good

    The writing is lame, the characters are stereotypical, the story is formulaic and predictable, and the typos (though sometimes I suspect they were truly grammatical errors that weren't caught!) are distracting. I got this one for free so I shouldn't complain but I want the time back that I wasted reading the first 50 pages!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Not great.

    Unimpessed. Way to many "smirks" and "chuckles". I rarely put a book down but couldn't get past the first 50 or so pages. Reads like a bad version of Stephanie PLum.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Poorly Written

    or it could be that this style is not my cup of tea. I'm less than half way in and I'm not going to finish it. Nothing much wrong with the plot so far but it's really boring and amateurish. Feels like it was written by a teenage girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Don't bother

    This was like reading a bad Nancy Drew story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Glad it was free

    This book was not well written. Felt the main character was goofy and at times full of herself. Authors writing style seemed too simple and amateur.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Was this written by an adult?

    This story has potential to be a decent book. With that said it is lacking in chacter building, too descriptive in other areas, and not enough time spent developing the plot. It is almost like this written by a teenager. No adult let alone a real author would use "Mr winky" in a story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    drives me crazy

    see review for dirty trouble. same problems only worse. its a shame because she probably could be a really good writer with some experience or some direction.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Really

    If this book takes place in Rhode Island how are the George Washington and Verazzano Bridges both in NewYork State local means of transportation for this character? Buy a map!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Wow

    It was really hard to get through this book. There was a complete overuse of adjectives and synonyms. The dialogue between the characters was so unrealistic and awkward, it actually made me laugh...or should I say "guffaw."

    The storyline was good, but the writing made me not care how it ended. Although, it was so predictable I figured it out less than halfway through.

    I really don't understand why any company would have been willing to publish this.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Ok

    It seems like it should be an ok book.???????????????

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1