Customer Reviews for

For Love or Legacy (Book 2: Legacy Collection)

Average Rating 4.5
( 272 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;o)

    Nicole has just learn the terms of her father's will and isn't happy about it. The will's terms includes her brother, Dominic, that she has a rocky relationship with over the past fifteen years. With her father's passing, the will was not what she thought it would be. Therefore, with the help of her lawyers, she finds a loophole that will allow her to retain the company, and that loophole is Stephan, her brother's rival. Stephan wants revenge against Dominic for bidding and taking his father's company seven years ago. With Nicole's dilemma and his hatred for Dominic, Stephan will use Nicole's situation to his advantage.

    This was a wonderful, detailed, and engaging read for me. I have to admit, for me personally, I liked the first book Maid for the Billionaire, and even said in my review that I am more looking forward to book 2, and I was right because it did not disappoint and I loved it. I loved this story better even though I thought book 1 was enjoyable. I Hope I don't get bash for that one.

    This story brought out many lovable characters that added to the book. I enjoyed getting to know Stephan's family right down to Jeff, Nicole's limo driver, what a nice guy. Maddy, Stephan's cousin was so nice and sweet as well as an important key in bringing Nicole and Stephan together. I really enjoyed reconnecting with Abby and Dominic again in book 2. We also got to read in-depth why Nicole and Dominic's relationship was the way it is which was good, also an explanation seven years prior on what really happen with the deal between Dominic and Victor, Stephan's father. Stephan and Nicole's relationship was like a roller coaster ride but very entertaining to read as well. Their romance, dare I say felt as though I was watching a movie on the TV channel WE or maybe lifetime while reading and picturing everyone in my head. It was sweet and it had that harlequin presents feel which isn't a bad thing, and probably is a bit better than a HP. If you were a fan of the first book then the author does not disappoint with book2. If you were not a fan then I would still recommend this book to you.

    Though Maid for the Billionaire, book 1 is free this book has a reasonable price and worth every penny. As for Jake & Lilly's story, I am going to have serious withdrawal waiting until summer of next year 2012 if I read it correctly for the next book. That is my only disappointment.

    Storyline: GOOD
    Intimacy: SWEET
    Enjoyment: VERY GOOD

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Must read!!!!!

    Sitting on the edge of your seat kind of book...... Worth every cent. I cant wait for the next one counting the days to hear lil and jakes story . Ruth has a great way of wrighting that you feel every emotion between the characters

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Really good book....a-maz-ing

    Wow... read book 1- Dominic and Abbey, and 2- Stephan and Nicole, the same day. Very well written. Loved the plot and the characters. Waiting in book 3... if we are really lucky Lil and Jake's story will also be a-maz-ing.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Exciting

    Book one was great and book two added to it! The author did has a talent for telling such a fun story! I encourage you all to grab this book..i can't wait for the third installment.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!

    I was looking for a light summer read that would leave me feeling good and I found it in "For Love or Legacy". Looking forward to Book 3!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Awesome

    ## Loved this book! It was just as good as the first one "Maid for the Billionaire". I loved how the stories intertwined. The hero was H.O.T. hot. And the family dynamics were really great. Do I wish there was more sex in these stories? Sure, but it was so well written I can forgive that. And once again, I was pleasantly surprised with a top notch "complete" ending. Well done!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Lb

    505 pages of pure reading pleasure. Book two of a three series and Loved them both. Got to go and start number three. Enjoy!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Couldn't wait to read this one

    I got hooked after the first book was offered as a free Friday read. As soon as I finished I was onine looking for more in this series. Book 4 has me waiting and checking for the latest book in the series. I don't usually get into series books since I don't like getting caught up waiting for the latest book in the series. Get involved in this exciting group of families and their friends.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Wow

    This book was great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Really enjoyed!

    Great sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    Another great story!

    Another great story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the second book in the Legacy series by Ruth Cardello.

    This is the second book in the Legacy series by Ruth Cardello.

    This book is about Nicole and Stephan. Years ago they were in love until Nicole's brother did something to tear the two appart. Now, Nicole needs to try and win her fathers company away from Dominic, and the only way to do this is with Stephan's help.

    Stephan has hated Dominic for years and has been looking for a way to exact his revenge. Nicole might just be the tool that he needs to bring down the mightly Dominic. So he sets his plan in motion. But does not take into consideration that the feelings that he thought were long gone for Nicole were really just hiding. As Nicole and Stephan grow closer, Stephan realizes what a terriable mistake he has made.

    Can he make things right before he loses his one chance at happiness with the only woman that he has ever loved???

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Love this series.....

    What a great series........ i am so glad i found these!!! A must read------can't wait to read them all!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    I did not think that this series could get better, but I was wro

    I did not think that this series could get better, but I was wrong. The second book of the Legacy Collection, is about Nicole Corisi, and Stephan Andrade. Nicole is the estranged sister of Dominic Corisi, from the first book, and Stephan is his enemy. Nicole and Stephan had met seven years earlier, and now she needs his help to keep her from losing her inheritance. Nicole and Stephan, learn a lot about one another along the way, and Stephan realizes that things he thought he knew about Dominic, may have not have been the actual facts. Will they choose love and family or not? Ruth Cardello, has a way of bringing multiple families members together. Families that love and hate, laugh and cry. Her books are filled with characters that will make you cry, laugh, hate and then fall in love with. I loved the limo driver in this book, he was very entertaining to say the least!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    The Legacy series is amazing! Thank you Ruth for sharing your t

    The Legacy series is amazing! Thank you Ruth for sharing your talent with the world! Can't wait to read more of your books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Love it

    Really Good read. Had to read all 5 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Favorite!

    This is my favorite book in the series! I love it! It's just a nice book to read whatever mood your in, it makes you believe in a happily ever after!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2013

    Love it! I've only read the first book as far, but if the others

    Love it!
    I've only read the first book as far, but if the others are just a tenth as good as the first, then they are worth reading! Excellent books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    markierichardson@aol.com

    If you have this book can you nook friend me. Thankyou :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Moonlight to shadow

    "Well hello! I thought no cat would even bother to join" she purred.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8