Customer Reviews for

For Whom the Spell Tolls (Dulcie O'Neil Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great series! Good ending. Too bad it's over.

Great series. Good ending. Too bad it's over.

posted by coatsee2 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Painfully bad. Series started out ok, but the last 2 books were rubbish. Will not bother with the new series.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 71 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    Extremely sad to see the series end...I've never read anything l

    Extremely sad to see the series end...I've never read anything like these books and was instantly hooked. I was absolutely in love with Dulcie and who couldn't be in love with with a "Loki" like Knight.

    The only thing I had an issue about was how they portrayed Dia, but since everything else was so deliciously good...I  can look over it.

    Thank you H.P. for this great journey hopefully Jolie is just as good :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Great series!

    Love Dulcie! And with hot guys like Knight , Bram and Quil , it's an added bonus...just check them out on facebook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read series!!

    I absolutely loved the Dulcie O'Neil series. It has withces, warlocks, demons, potion smuggling, portals to the Netherworld, sexy vampires, testosterone, fairies, elfs, and mystery galore!! I could not put it down and was sad to see it end. It has twist that keep you guessing and wanting to read on to find out more. I fell in love with the Loki myself and wish they existed in reality so I could find one. The love story that enfolds in this series is one of true romantics and is heart warming. This is an entertaining, thrilling, action packed, love story and it was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    A must read!

    love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    MUST READ!!!!!

    For all HP Mallory and "Dulcie O'Neil fans this is the highly anticipated conclusion to the series! Does NOT disappoint! This book also is a bit "sexier" than the others-very tastefully adds to the storyline of our dear Dulcie and Knight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Great but Sad

    I really really loved this book. The only bad part is that it was the last one. I will miss Dulcie and the gang!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Great!!!!"!

    This whole series has been great and o would recomend it to anyone. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly recommended series

    I enjoyed all of the books. Would like to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    So Sad, Last Book in This Series

    HP Mallory has done it again! This is book 6 in the Dulcie O'Niell series and it is the LAST book in the series. Dulcie and the Resistance are set to take out Dulcie's tyrant of a father in the Underworld... Will they suceed, who will perish, who will live? How does the residents of the Underworld feel about this plan? Only one way to find out... Read the series! Enjoy it, too! Thanks HP for another great series!

    Evelyn Sprehe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    Dulcie and knight

    I couldnt wait for this book. I was near the end of tthe and had to finish the book, so i sat in my car in my jobs parking garage (it was 10pm) until i finished. The book is great for any fan of the series you will not be disappointed. This is hp mallory at her best. The jolie wilkins was open ended story with not a true ending. But this does have an end to it. I would love more stories of dulcie and knight even if it was just short stories of their adventures at the nas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Review

    These were great.I was sorry Dulcie adventuers ended.I highly recommend these to any one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Live this!

    Just wish it didnt leave so many quetions in the end if this is the last book! Grr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    From start to finish this book kept me completely hooked and una

    From start to finish this book kept me completely hooked and unable to put it down. I love the Dulcie series, and I have been a fan from the very beginning. I was very sad to hear that this was the last book, and I hope that somewhere down the line, Dulcie gets to live on with more adventures. Wherever there is Dulcie, there will always be a story to be told. :)  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love it

    Love the book,love the series.....hate to see it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    RP

    Really loved tthe series and all the characters. But what happened to her dog, Blue?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    I love this series. I cried at the end of the book. It's so sad

    I love this series. I cried at the end of the book. It's so sad that it had to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    5

    Great ending to the series! I'll miss Dulcie terribly, but I'm satisfied with the conclusion of her story. It didn't leave us with any questions or unresolved feelings, unlike Jolie's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    So sad

    Farewell my friends! This is another HP Mallory score. I didn't want to start knowing it was the last and couldn' t put it down once I started. Great read, so glad I discovered this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I really enjoyed the series and hate to see it end. All of the m

    I really enjoyed the series and hate to see it end. All of the main characters are a lot of fun. Hated to see that one did not make it in the final battle. Dulcie, Knight, Bram, I'm going to miss you. Can't wait to see what H. P Mallory bring with her next series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I was so sad the series had to end, but H. P. did a wonderful jo

    I was so sad the series had to end, but H. P. did a wonderful job. Bram was an ass and a mystery until the end. No surprise there. Knight and Dulcie confessed their love for each other in the beginning finally! Yay, about time. Trey had a feeling, not a vision and he had everyone worried about Dulcie. It is true and utter sadness that you left with when you understand why he only had the vision. I will miss the characters in this series so much, but thank you for giving them to us.
    I enjoyed the first chapter of Better off Dead and look forward to reading it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 71 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4