Customer Reviews for

For Whom The Spell Tolls

Average Rating 4.5
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great series! Good ending. Too bad it's over.

Great series. Good ending. Too bad it's over.

posted by coatsee2 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Painfully bad. Series started out ok, but the last 2 books were rubbish. Will not bother with the new series.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    Can't get enough!

    Can't get enough!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    recommended

    Loved all of these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Awesome...

    Loooooved them all!

    Rlt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Awesome

    The whole series is just wonderful...exciting, emotional, sexy. Great characters and such a must read. It was hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing...

    I'm not entirely disappointed with the ending of this series. Despite his efforts, Dulcie's attitude towards Bram did annoy the crap outta me many times. There was one crucial part in the storyline in particular that I hated how it came to be, the explanation of it, and that it was even possible. It was as if it was just thrown in there for the sake of finishing and felt like it went against the flow of the ENTIRE series. The Jolie Wilkins series (by far the best) started out with a bang, the Dulcie O'Neil series was disappointing by comparison to say the least, so I fear the slowing momentum will be painful for the Lily Harper series. Although I plan to read it due to my love of the author's writing style, I do so halfheartedly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    Extremely sad to see the series end...I've never read anything l

    Extremely sad to see the series end...I've never read anything like these books and was instantly hooked. I was absolutely in love with Dulcie and who couldn't be in love with with a "Loki" like Knight.

    The only thing I had an issue about was how they portrayed Dia, but since everything else was so deliciously good...I  can look over it.

    Thank you H.P. for this great journey hopefully Jolie is just as good :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Great series!

    Love Dulcie! And with hot guys like Knight , Bram and Quil , it's an added bonus...just check them out on facebook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text.

    No text.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read series!!

    I absolutely loved the Dulcie O'Neil series. It has withces, warlocks, demons, potion smuggling, portals to the Netherworld, sexy vampires, testosterone, fairies, elfs, and mystery galore!! I could not put it down and was sad to see it end. It has twist that keep you guessing and wanting to read on to find out more. I fell in love with the Loki myself and wish they existed in reality so I could find one. The love story that enfolds in this series is one of true romantics and is heart warming. This is an entertaining, thrilling, action packed, love story and it was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Disappointing

    Series started out enjoyable but last few books just petered out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Great Series

    I finished this entire series in a couple of weeks. Witty dialogue, good characters and a good balance of intrigue, action and love for a feel good reading experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    A must read!

    love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Glad this series is over!!!

    Let me just state that the only reason I started this series was because a couple of the books were offered along with the Jolie Wilkins books in a set. I bought them because the set of 5 was only $2.99. And of course, I purchased the rest because I can never leave a series unfinished. This series dragged on way too long and usually I find an appreciation for the male by the end of a series but once Knight rubbed me the wrong way, I had just had it with him and was just done with the whole thing! This whole Dulcie/Knight adventure could have been summed up within a couple books! It started fun enough but by the end I was just bored! H.P. Mallory is very bad with summing up her series. Jolie Wilkins ended bad too! Just ugh!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    MUST READ!!!!!

    For all HP Mallory and "Dulcie O'Neil fans this is the highly anticipated conclusion to the series! Does NOT disappoint! This book also is a bit "sexier" than the others-very tastefully adds to the storyline of our dear Dulcie and Knight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Great but Sad

    I really really loved this book. The only bad part is that it was the last one. I will miss Dulcie and the gang!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Great!!!!"!

    This whole series has been great and o would recomend it to anyone. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly recommended series

    I enjoyed all of the books. Would like to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    So Sad, Last Book in This Series

    HP Mallory has done it again! This is book 6 in the Dulcie O'Niell series and it is the LAST book in the series. Dulcie and the Resistance are set to take out Dulcie's tyrant of a father in the Underworld... Will they suceed, who will perish, who will live? How does the residents of the Underworld feel about this plan? Only one way to find out... Read the series! Enjoy it, too! Thanks HP for another great series!

    Evelyn Sprehe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good ending!!!

    Very good ending to the series, tied up loose ends and left me happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    Dulcie and knight

    I couldnt wait for this book. I was near the end of tthe and had to finish the book, so i sat in my car in my jobs parking garage (it was 10pm) until i finished. The book is great for any fan of the series you will not be disappointed. This is hp mallory at her best. The jolie wilkins was open ended story with not a true ending. But this does have an end to it. I would love more stories of dulcie and knight even if it was just short stories of their adventures at the nas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6