Customer Reviews for

For Whom the Spell Tolls (Dulcie O'Neil Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great series! Good ending. Too bad it's over.

Great series. Good ending. Too bad it's over.

posted by coatsee2 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Painfully bad. Series started out ok, but the last 2 books were rubbish. Will not bother with the new series.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good ending!!!

    Very good ending to the series, tied up loose ends and left me happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    Dulcie and knight

    I couldnt wait for this book. I was near the end of tthe and had to finish the book, so i sat in my car in my jobs parking garage (it was 10pm) until i finished. The book is great for any fan of the series you will not be disappointed. This is hp mallory at her best. The jolie wilkins was open ended story with not a true ending. But this does have an end to it. I would love more stories of dulcie and knight even if it was just short stories of their adventures at the nas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Really Enjoy Dulcie

    It is always hard to come to the end of a great series, so I was a little disappointed in the end but I love the books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Recommend

    I love a happy ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It's a fantastic series and I'm

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It's a fantastic series and I'm very sad to see it end.  That being said, I was not disappointed in the finale instalment. Fabulous!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Review

    These were great.I was sorry Dulcie adventuers ended.I highly recommend these to any one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Live this!

    Just wish it didnt leave so many quetions in the end if this is the last book! Grr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    From start to finish this book kept me completely hooked and una

    From start to finish this book kept me completely hooked and unable to put it down. I love the Dulcie series, and I have been a fan from the very beginning. I was very sad to hear that this was the last book, and I hope that somewhere down the line, Dulcie gets to live on with more adventures. Wherever there is Dulcie, there will always be a story to be told. :)  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love it

    Love the book,love the series.....hate to see it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    RP

    Really loved tthe series and all the characters. But what happened to her dog, Blue?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    I love this series. I cried at the end of the book. It's so sad

    I love this series. I cried at the end of the book. It's so sad that it had to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    5

    Great ending to the series! I'll miss Dulcie terribly, but I'm satisfied with the conclusion of her story. It didn't leave us with any questions or unresolved feelings, unlike Jolie's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    So sad

    Farewell my friends! This is another HP Mallory score. I didn't want to start knowing it was the last and couldn' t put it down once I started. Great read, so glad I discovered this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I really enjoyed the series and hate to see it end. All of the m

    I really enjoyed the series and hate to see it end. All of the main characters are a lot of fun. Hated to see that one did not make it in the final battle. Dulcie, Knight, Bram, I'm going to miss you. Can't wait to see what H. P Mallory bring with her next series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I was so sad the series had to end, but H. P. did a wonderful jo

    I was so sad the series had to end, but H. P. did a wonderful job. Bram was an ass and a mystery until the end. No surprise there. Knight and Dulcie confessed their love for each other in the beginning finally! Yay, about time. Trey had a feeling, not a vision and he had everyone worried about Dulcie. It is true and utter sadness that you left with when you understand why he only had the vision. I will miss the characters in this series so much, but thank you for giving them to us.
    I enjoyed the first chapter of Better off Dead and look forward to reading it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great end to a great series...

    Great end to a great series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    good ending to the series

    As the ending to this series, it was good, not great but still good. I wish it would have gone out with a bit more of a bang but it was still enjoyable. I definitely enjoyed this 6th book more than the 5th. I'm glad Dulcie finally got through some of her emotional turmoil. It was a bit cheesy how all the characters ended up all paired off but I'm pretty content with this ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6