Customer Reviews for

For Whom the Spell Tolls (Dulcie O'Neil Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great series! Good ending. Too bad it's over.

Great series. Good ending. Too bad it's over.

posted by coatsee2 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Painfully bad. Series started out ok, but the last 2 books were rubbish. Will not bother with the new series.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Awww! I am so sad to see the end of this series. I love Knight.

    Awww! I am so sad to see the end of this series. I love Knight. He is one of my all time favorite men of fiction! Who wouldn't want a sexy Loki!!! H.P. Mallory never disappoints with her wonderful stories. I can not wait to read what is next. Congrats on this series and here is to many more....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    smiles

    cute and entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Good

    Enjoyed the whole series. Easy and fun reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing...

    I'm not entirely disappointed with the ending of this series. Despite his efforts, Dulcie's attitude towards Bram did annoy the crap outta me many times. There was one crucial part in the storyline in particular that I hated how it came to be, the explanation of it, and that it was even possible. It was as if it was just thrown in there for the sake of finishing and felt like it went against the flow of the ENTIRE series. The Jolie Wilkins series (by far the best) started out with a bang, the Dulcie O'Neil series was disappointing by comparison to say the least, so I fear the slowing momentum will be painful for the Lily Harper series. Although I plan to read it due to my love of the author's writing style, I do so halfheartedly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Great Series

    I finished this entire series in a couple of weeks. Witty dialogue, good characters and a good balance of intrigue, action and love for a feel good reading experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good ending!!!

    Very good ending to the series, tied up loose ends and left me happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Really Enjoy Dulcie

    It is always hard to come to the end of a great series, so I was a little disappointed in the end but I love the books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Recommend

    I love a happy ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It's a fantastic series and I'm

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It's a fantastic series and I'm very sad to see it end.  That being said, I was not disappointed in the finale instalment. Fabulous!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    good ending to the series

    As the ending to this series, it was good, not great but still good. I wish it would have gone out with a bit more of a bang but it was still enjoyable. I definitely enjoyed this 6th book more than the 5th. I'm glad Dulcie finally got through some of her emotional turmoil. It was a bit cheesy how all the characters ended up all paired off but I'm pretty content with this ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2