Customer Reviews for

For Young Women Only: What You Need to Know about How Guys Think

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2007

    A college aged minister who is glad they found this book

    At first i thought this book was silly. 'what guys think.' Then i sat down and read it with a female teenage friend of mine who had received it as a gift. The book is exactly what 99% of CHRISTIAN guys want to say to girls. I've been telling my female friends to get this book ever since. I tell them that it will help them both in personal relationships and also in youth ministry.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    A Must Read for Teenage Girls

    This is an excellent book!!!! It gives great insight into the way young mens minds work! It is very insightful! It is a great way for girls to understand the way boys think. Having this insight helps in relationships, because you can understand what boys are thinking and why they act the way they do. It also helps girls to know how their own behavior makes boys act in a certain way. If you want "inside the mind of a boy", then read this book! I have bought many of these and pass them out to my daughters friends when they are struggling in relationships. It's a real eye opener! They also make a version "For Young Men Only". I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Eye opening

    This book changed me! I behave differently and boys seem to enjoy my presence a lot more than before. It also motivated mme to take better care of myself because im looking to pursue my first relationship. This is a must read fot every girl!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    GREAT for girls who are preparing to date...

    These ladies get deep into a young guys mindset to make dating an easier process and help girls avoid some of the landmines out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    The authors of FOR YOUNG WOMEN ONLY, Shaunti Feldhahn and Lisa A. Rice, have done an amazing job! <BR/><BR/>They took surveys of guys ages fifteen to twenty, with questions about dating, relationships, and sex -- and the book is what the guys had to say. All of the survey answers are in it, as well as quotes from the boys when they met in groups to talk. <BR/><BR/>If you are a teen girl wondering what guys are thinking about then this is the book for you. (I think every woman in America wants to understand the complicated minds of guys.) There are many subjects covered, including how men hide their feelings under a tough exterior and how a guy wants to find a diamond in the rough, not someone who comes off as perfect. <BR/><BR/>I really enjoyed this book because not only is it insightful but it's also kind of funny. There are things that I will now do differently around guys because of reading this book. I only wish that guys could just tell girls what they were thinking -- but of course things have to be difficult!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    The authors of FOR YOUNG WOMEN ONLY, Shaunti Feldhahn and Lisa A. Rice, have done an amazing job! They took surveys of guys ages fifteen to twenty, with questions about dating, relationships, and sex -- and the book is what the guys had to say. All of the survey answers are in it, as well as quotes from the boys when they met in groups to talk. If you are a teen girl wondering what guys are thinking about then this is the book for you. (I think every woman in America wants to understand the complicated minds of guys.) There are many subjects covered, including how men hide their feelings under a tough exterior and how a guy wants to find a diamond in the rough, not someone who comes off as perfect. I really enjoyed this book because not only is it insightful but it's also kind of funny. There are things that I will now do differently around guys because of reading this book. I only wish that guys could just tell girls what they were thinking -- but of course things have to be difficult! **Reviewed by: Taylor Rector

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Every girl should read this book!

    I was really struggling with understanding what a Christian guy is looking for in a Christian girl. This book answered that question and many more. It really opened my eyes to how guys function and think and it showed me several mistakes that I have made. Every girl should read this, Chirstian or non. The best thing about the book is that it is based on what the guys themselves said. Some of the information is difficult to hear, but girls need to hear and understand it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2006

    This book is great!

    My friends were using this book in a bible study group about modesty and it worked out great! I loved it and that is why I'm going today to get one for myself!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2006

    AWESOME

    My parents got me this after they read the back 'Why are guys so weird?' So I read it in one day and loved it! It explanes everything a girl needs to know about what goes on in a guys head. I think every teen girl should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Must Read for Teen Girls

    What gives credibility to this book is the fact that it is based on survey results from teen boys who were bold enough to be truthful. It might not be what girls want to hear but they need to and should listen. Good solid writing about how guys think and what guys really look for in girls. It is counter-culture in that it does not reflect the current media/pop-culture regarding how teen girls should be and act. A very important book for girls to read who truly want to be in a relationship that has integrity.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1