Customer Reviews for

For a Few Demons More (Rachel Morgan Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 592 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(415)

4 Star

(136)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

stop spoilers!

People writing review need to PLEASE STOP WRITING SPOILERS!!!!!!!!!!
It would be nice to read reviews without being told who dies!! this is so rude!!!!

posted by gnomes on December 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This might have been my favorite in the series thus far but I ca

This might have been my favorite in the series thus far but I can only give it 3 starts because am stunned and disappointed that a character I was really beginning to root for is now gone. This character's involvement in the story is what has made it hard for me to put...
This might have been my favorite in the series thus far but I can only give it 3 starts because am stunned and disappointed that a character I was really beginning to root for is now gone. This character's involvement in the story is what has made it hard for me to put down the last few books and now I don't know if I should rush through the next book looking for something to fill my void and/or hoping that this character is somehow brought back (though this seems very unlikely) or just give this series up and look for something else because I'm so disappointed one of my favorite characters won't be there anymore.

posted by 10176699 on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 415 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    stop spoilers!

    People writing review need to PLEASE STOP WRITING SPOILERS!!!!!!!!!!<BR/>It would be nice to read reviews without being told who dies!! this is so rude!!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The saga continues with incredible twists and turns,

    Slipping back into Kim Harrison's world of Rachel and her friends and foes is very comforting. It makes me wish that I could never leave it because once I start reading her books I feel lost and amazed, the real world forgotten and far away in my mind. Each new volume beckons me to indulge in another fantastic adventure where the fights, jokes, puns, some wicked magic and charismatic characters hold me in a trance until the last page is devoured. <BR/><BR/>The fifth book of the series has been the book of changes, so much happens from when we last saw Rachel, her solid ground composed of Jenks, Ivy, Kisten, Ceri, David, Glenn and few others is unraveling in all directions. She is torn between her wild romance with Kisten and the lurking desires she's growing for Ivy, not sure whether she wants to be friends or more, debating with herself while fighting werewolves, pissed of demons, alluring vampires, tricky elfs, hilarious pixes and not so nice witches and all sorts of enigmatic creatures with agendas of their own. With power struggles happening between those at the top of the food chain, Rachel is caught in the middle with everything she holds dear at stake. I can't say any more, these books can be easily spoiled; something that I knew was going to happen did in deed happen and it didn't lessen the shock but it took something away form me. So for those who aren't up to this book, start from the beginning and don't go peaking at spoilers. <BR/><BR/>The ending was so intense that I was torn between being afraid of reading through it and not wanting to see how the whole demon tangled up mess would resolve and unable to wait for the sixth book to arrive in the mail so I can rip the box open and pounce on it. Each character has been so lovingly written and so incredible real that any pain they went through I felt as well. Reading their stories and following their dreams, victories and fights always made me feel close to them, as if they were part of my own family. I am embarrassed to say but by page 444 tears were bubbling in my eyes, and I was a sobbing mess, I can't remember the last time a book made me cry! I can honestly say that this is my favorite series of all the books I have ever read, I can't imagine anything being warmer and filled with more glow, magic and real heart than this gem of a series. Utter perfection in my opinion and the more the better. <BR/><BR/>- Kasia S.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Good, sad but oh so good

    In the fifth book I found myself very sad at the end but it was definitely a good read and I'm sure the sad part had it's reason for being there, I'll just have to wait for explanation in further books.................

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    WOW

    I just finished her previous book, "Handful of Charms", and I am literally bouncing in my chair, waiting to get off work and go get this book. This series has become my absolute favorite. I absolutely recommend it, if you want a good laugh and some non stop action.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    So good...

    Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Great read

    It just keeps getting better. I enjoyed this book as I enjoyed all the others in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    highly recommended

    fantastic book! loved the whole series can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Love this series

    This is a wonderful series. If you like Karen Chance, Patricia Briggs, or Kelly Armstrong you will like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    The entire series is a must read. Love, love, love Kim Harrison!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Great!

    This isn't my favorite book in the Rachel Morgan Series, but it is just as captivating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Great!

    This series is a must read! She has a way coming up with more amazing adventures that will keep you on the edge and wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Awesome!

    Much better compared to the last book "A first full of Charms." Great read this one definitely stepped up. Kim Harrison does kill a beloved character but it was still a very exciting read. Can't wait to dive in to the next book. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    The best

    The best series ever ever ever ever! Any one whom loves the paranormal and or syfy a purchase of this author is never a mistake

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Si

    Here. Right here Midnight...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    These stories are great!

    I have fallen in love with Rachel Mariana Morgan, and her inventor as well. I call this typeof book my guilty pleasure, but truly, we owe no apologies for enjoying characters such as these. I am so involved with the characters...it is now getting to the point where I am starting to project what might happen in the future books, and the anticipation of learning if I am right is delicious! I found this genre with
    Sookie Stackhouse, and that her inventor dropped the ball so completely and thoroughly 3 to 4 books ago was a vile disappointment for all of us. I see that there are many more of these books to come, and can only hope that her author continues to love her characters as Harris clearly did not. If you are wondering whether to embark on this literary journey, I can only say.....Join us! It will be a good time had by all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Mina

    Ryu where are you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Love it! Love them all!

    Love them, keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great book series a must read for fiction readers

    I love Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series. It is wonderfully written series and keeps the action going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Great read

    Love the series and enjoyed this book 5 in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Extremely Recommended

    I loved this book. She's witty and funny and keeps you on your toes. Don't want to spoil anythihng so I just say buy the book and read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 415 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21