×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

For the Kids [Nettwerk]
     

For the Kids [Nettwerk]

4.3 12
 
The eclectic mix of classic and original children's songs on For the Kids gathers a diverse group of artists -- and it's for a good cause. Benefiting VH1's Save the Music Foundation, a nonprofit group dedicated to enriching music education programs in America's public schools, For the Kids boasts catchy tunes and captivating rhythms that will have

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

For the Kids [Nettwerk] 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a draw between this and the Barenaked Ladies Snack Time cd. Both are excellent and both appeal to the talls and smalls in our house. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Absolutely terrific CD ... great for preschoolers and their hip parents. A must have CD for anyone who wants their kids to enjoy really good music.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Always on the search for fun and "easy for the adult to listen to" childrens music This is one of them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 4 and 2 year old jump for joy when we play Mahna Mahna. All the song are fun.The artist are great. We know all the lyrics and often sing along. These are not the songs that make you crazy at the end of an 8 hour drive. You'll want to listen again and again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this album primarily because it had a new Barenaked Ladies track on it - but also because I am one of the "Sesame Street" generation & thought it would be fun to have a cd with some classic kids tunes sung by some of my favorite artists from today. I was not disappointed! The tracks on this cd are funny, sweet, nostalgic and even poignant (especially Sarah McLachlan doing a truly beautiful rendition of Kermit's "Rainbow Connection"). There is also a wonderfully diverse range of musical artists on this album... Cake, Tom Waits, Wilco, BNL, Dan Wilson. If you weren't a fan of any/all of these artists *before* hearing the tasty tunes provided on this album, you may well be before you've finished listening to the last track. This would be a fun & even useful gift for friends or family who have young children, but I think it's going to be even more fun for those of us who grew up with Sesame Street and The Muppets. Who can resist singing "Mahna Mahna" or "The Hoppity Song" at the top of their lungs? I sure can't! Better yet, the proceeds from this album go to two great causes; VH1's "Save the Music Foundation" in the U.S. and "The Sarah McLachlan Music Outreach" program in Canada. Being a former Band Geek myself, I know how important music was in shaping my character and my life. Other kids should have that same opportunity. And that alone is reason enough to buy this album IMO. La La La.... lovely!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son enjoys this cd because the songs are on his level and he can sing along. I love it because has variety, and it doesn't really sound like kiddie music! I generally dislike most kiddie cd's, but this one we play all the time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I use this album for my children's radio show - it's so diverse and the bands are great...overall just a really fun album!
Guest More than 1 year ago
What an awesome CD! My 8-month-old loves to listen to it on walks, in the car, in his crib...I listen to it all the time by myself! It is a nice break from "hokie" kids' music - it is contemporary and mature for parents, yet simple and entertaining for children. From the whimsical, folksy sound of Dan Zanes' "Wonderwheel", to the Rockin' kids' anthem of Bleu's "Snow Day", this CD (as well as "For the Kids Too") is the best in my music collection. My other favorites are the hysterical "I've Got to Be Clean" and the carefree "Have a Little Fun With Me". It's a must-buy for every parent!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter is 20 months and she goes bananas for mahna mahna! We both love this cd, I even listen to it on my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago