Customer Reviews for

Forbidden

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I absolutely adored this book.  It was great for young adult rea

I absolutely adored this book.  It was great for young adult readers, and for adult readers.  I really loved Roseline.  After literally hundreds of years of severe abuse from the man who is most likely the most scary man on the planet, she risked a possibly severely pai...
I absolutely adored this book.  It was great for young adult readers, and for adult readers.  I really loved Roseline.  After literally hundreds of years of severe abuse from the man who is most likely the most scary man on the planet, she risked a possibly severely painful death to escape him, leaving with practically nothing, and starting a new life at a Prep school in Chicago.

As you may expect, Roseline was hesitant in making too many friends, but the friends she did make were every bit as important to the story as she was.  I loved all of their individual quirky personalities, and how they brought Rose out of her shell, and made her (and me as the reader) laugh.

And then there’s Gabriel….the perfect guy.  She can’t stay away from him.  No matter how hard she tries, they are both constantly drawn together, and they start to realize there is more to their story than just a crush or a physical attraction.  And although Roseline is afraid to get too close, and have her past literally come back to haunt her, Gabriel won’t give up.  The author did a perfect job of keeping their relationship realistic in how you would think they would really be affected by her (real) age, her past that could kill, and the strange new things that were happening with Gabriel.  There were definitely some “awww” moments, but not too many.  It was perfect.

The end of the book wrapped up perfectly, not leaving a cliffhanger, but definitely leaving me ready to read the next book ASAP!  It was a great read!

This Review is copyrighted. Please do not share without giving Paranormal Reads/Erin full credit.

posted by ErinMT on August 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

:)

Not bad it is a very difrent take on dracula's lovers. Not a sappy love story and great read for any young adult

posted by 18221343 on September 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    I absolutely adored this book.  It was great for young adult rea

    I absolutely adored this book.  It was great for young adult readers, and for adult readers.  I really loved Roseline.  After literally hundreds of years of severe abuse from the man who is most likely the most scary man on the planet, she risked a possibly severely painful death to escape him, leaving with practically nothing, and starting a new life at a Prep school in Chicago.

    As you may expect, Roseline was hesitant in making too many friends, but the friends she did make were every bit as important to the story as she was.  I loved all of their individual quirky personalities, and how they brought Rose out of her shell, and made her (and me as the reader) laugh.

    And then there’s Gabriel….the perfect guy.  She can’t stay away from him.  No matter how hard she tries, they are both constantly drawn together, and they start to realize there is more to their story than just a crush or a physical attraction.  And although Roseline is afraid to get too close, and have her past literally come back to haunt her, Gabriel won’t give up.  The author did a perfect job of keeping their relationship realistic in how you would think they would really be affected by her (real) age, her past that could kill, and the strange new things that were happening with Gabriel.  There were definitely some “awww” moments, but not too many.  It was perfect.

    The end of the book wrapped up perfectly, not leaving a cliffhanger, but definitely leaving me ready to read the next book ASAP!  It was a great read!

    This Review is copyrighted. Please do not share without giving Paranormal Reads/Erin full credit.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    A page turner

    This book will keep you on your feet froom start to the end. I love everything about it and the vivid images were amazing. Now for book 2

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    ...

    Does anyone else notice that they basically use the same picture for another book? Its called bluedawn

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Yay!

    This is an awesome book! The plot gripped me from the beginning, in somewhat of a horror story. There was great character development througout the book, and I found myself rooting for Roseline from the start and hating her cruel husband-who is commonly known as Dracula. This was a interesting twist on the classic Dracula story. The summary makes it sound a bit like Twilight, but if Bella was the vampire and Edward was the normal person everyone seemed to have a thing for. Do not be alarmed, it's not like that! There is magic and love and intelligence(Thank goodness!!!) that all blends together to give you a book that you can't put down. I also loved the great descriptions in the story that provided a vivid picture in my mind. Overall the only thing that bothered me was that the whole book was told in present tense, which got to be kind of annoying sometimes. However, I look forward to reading the rest of the trilogy and finding out what happens to Rose and Gabriel. Yay for sequels!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Enjoyable

    The fact that she has not written a stereotypical vampire book make this a good read, the. Characters are young but likable. I am interested in the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Forbidden review

    Finished this book in 3 hours. So good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Great

    I would recommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    I love the dress!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Can someone tell me where i could get ta dress.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Great Teen Book

    This is a great teen book. I would recommend it for ages 13-17. And also the girl on the cover is so pretty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1