Customer Reviews for

Forbidden (Medieval Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Beyond Expectation

I have never felt such emotions as when I was reading this book. To me Amber was a metaphor of an unconditional love that can pass through two people and that is rarely seen. If one pays attention to their emotions, one can sense emotions of someone they love like whe...
I have never felt such emotions as when I was reading this book. To me Amber was a metaphor of an unconditional love that can pass through two people and that is rarely seen. If one pays attention to their emotions, one can sense emotions of someone they love like when they┬┐re sad, angry, and happy, with just a look. Elizabeth Lowell expressed that so vividly that chills ran through me and made me understand how it can be between two people that loved each other deeply. Of course, the steamy scenes made it all much better.

posted by Anonymous on September 12, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Meh

I'm glad these nookbooks weren't that expensive because this one was about on par with the first book in the series. It's just ok, I struggled to finish it because I wasn't really interested in the characters. Amber gave up too much too soon for Duncan, I wish she wou...
I'm glad these nookbooks weren't that expensive because this one was about on par with the first book in the series. It's just ok, I struggled to finish it because I wasn't really interested in the characters. Amber gave up too much too soon for Duncan, I wish she would've been stronger with more of a backbone. I wish she would've refused his touch at least once and put him in his place. The story was okay, I liked the twisted plot and the calculating of Lord Eric and Dominic, but I just couldn't get into the whole "love" story. It's ok, probably something I wouldn't read again though.

posted by jenmurph21 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Meh

    I'm glad these nookbooks weren't that expensive because this one was about on par with the first book in the series. It's just ok, I struggled to finish it because I wasn't really interested in the characters. Amber gave up too much too soon for Duncan, I wish she would've been stronger with more of a backbone. I wish she would've refused his touch at least once and put him in his place. The story was okay, I liked the twisted plot and the calculating of Lord Eric and Dominic, but I just couldn't get into the whole "love" story. It's ok, probably something I wouldn't read again though.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Not as good as the first

    I did not enjoy this much as the first book in the series. The main character Amber was not likable. She was very selfish and somewhat like a parasite feeding off of Duncan. Although the ending was predictable, I found myself wishing she would die. I did not care for the characters in her family as they were all like her and very manipulative. Very disappointed in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    forbidden

    Fantastic. A great weekend read with satisfying ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2007

    Undeveloped

    I felt like the characters in this book were so poorly developed that nothing made since. Yeah they LOVE each other right away. WHAT!!! I got about 1/4 of the way through and had to put it down. Very boring indeed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2006

    Beyond Expectation

    I have never felt such emotions as when I was reading this book. To me Amber was a metaphor of an unconditional love that can pass through two people and that is rarely seen. If one pays attention to their emotions, one can sense emotions of someone they love like when they¿re sad, angry, and happy, with just a look. Elizabeth Lowell expressed that so vividly that chills ran through me and made me understand how it can be between two people that loved each other deeply. Of course, the steamy scenes made it all much better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2003

    She's written better

    I thought this book would be great since I've read her before. Yet the female lead, 'Amber' doesn't seem to have any backbone. Throughout the first half of the book, she gives up her pride, strength, freedom, and life just to have sex with the male lead, 'Duncan.' I like Lowell's novels because the female has courage and strength, and the plot isn't all about wanted to fool around. But this isn't apparent in this novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Fantastic

    Another great book from Elizabeth Lowell ! Duncan and Amber's story is a beautiful love and almost lost story . Just enough magic in there to highlight this book so very well.
    I can't wait to read the next book in this series " Enchanted ".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love it

    Read this a few times great story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Not the best

    I found this story confusing. The prophecy storyline was hard to make sense out of. I loved the first in the series, but this was a tedious read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Great Book

    I loved this 3 book series the only thing wrong is they should have all had their on book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Good read

    Read the series, you will enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    you must check it out!!

    Great love story you really want the hero and heroine to live happily ever after! Love the mystery behind the story. Would recommend to anyone who likes druid and witch craft, and family loyality. Hope there is another book about Erik.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Good Book!

    I really liked this book! I just wish it didnt end so fast. I think she needed a couple more chapters to this book. But all in all It was a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Loved book 2

    Duncan and Amber's story was just as wonderful as book 1. Again, I found it impossible to put this authors book down. Very well written and well worth reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    The 2nd in the series and it was just as good as the first one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    An ok book

    Was nothing like the first i hadto forse my self through allot of it. Though a book on eric would be good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great addition to the Medieval series. I really enjoy Ms. Lowell and this series is really enjoyable. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Highly Recommend - Loved it!

    This is my first series from this author and I loved her. Great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6