Customer Reviews for

Forbidden Disclosure, A Billionaire in Disguise Series, Book 1

Average Rating 3.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

R

I enjoyed the book & would recomend it. Will read more books from Terri Marie.

posted by 892267 on March 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

So-so

There were typos, missing words and odd letters inserted in sentences which detracted from the story. Even the blurb for the next book in the series had a grammar mistake. Even worse, the author constantly changed point of view. This is an amateurish mistake that beg...
There were typos, missing words and odd letters inserted in sentences which detracted from the story. Even the blurb for the next book in the series had a grammar mistake. Even worse, the author constantly changed point of view. This is an amateurish mistake that beginners make and all these things reflect poor editing.
The premise of the story is a good one and there was so much promise there that I kept reading despite the author's proclivity for stretches of narrative explanation. She needs to learn to show rather than tell. She also needs to give her characters stronger motivation to change. A couple of encounters with a pretty woman would not turn a selfish hedonist into a caring person, nor would an older woman in trouble engage his sympathy and make him work hard when he never even held a job before.
I so wanted this story to succeed, because I wanted to see its premise succeed, but I was very disappointed in the lack of careful crafting. Please, Terri Marie, take time to learn the basics of dialog and characterization. And hire a good editor! You could be so much better.

posted by Nanci37128 on September 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    So-so

    There were typos, missing words and odd letters inserted in sentences which detracted from the story. Even the blurb for the next book in the series had a grammar mistake. Even worse, the author constantly changed point of view. This is an amateurish mistake that beginners make and all these things reflect poor editing.
    The premise of the story is a good one and there was so much promise there that I kept reading despite the author's proclivity for stretches of narrative explanation. She needs to learn to show rather than tell. She also needs to give her characters stronger motivation to change. A couple of encounters with a pretty woman would not turn a selfish hedonist into a caring person, nor would an older woman in trouble engage his sympathy and make him work hard when he never even held a job before.
    I so wanted this story to succeed, because I wanted to see its premise succeed, but I was very disappointed in the lack of careful crafting. Please, Terri Marie, take time to learn the basics of dialog and characterization. And hire a good editor! You could be so much better.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    UGH, seriously?

    I'm not sure I read the same book as some of the others, the ones who gave it a high rating. The characters were one-dimensional, the dialogue was wooden, and the female lead was an idiot! Every time something happened, she jumped to the wrong conclusion and ran off. He buys her clothes, food, and a place to stay because she's homeless and she thinks he's just trying to seduce her! Honestly, how much money does she think sex with her is worth?!! Then everyone's problems are fixed by throwing money around and all live happily ever after. If only the butler had found a women too then all would be good. I'm glad I did not pay for this book because it was not worth it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    R

    I enjoyed the book & would recomend it. Will read more books from Terri Marie.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Forbidden Disclosure

    745 pages. A good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    wonderful

    I loved this book. Just watching the change and inner fighting because he didn't know what was happening was great.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book! It was full of twists and turns as

    I really enjoyed this book! It was full of twists and turns as the romance of Daniel and Katherine unfolds. Sexy little rich boy, Daniel, must give up all his spoiled rich ways and learn to live like an ordinary person. He really fights it at first, but when Katherine walks into his life, things really start to change. I was so sad to say good by to this great couple and this great book. Terri Marie really knows how to keep us spell bound and wanting more!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    omg. what an excellent book. I am going to read book 2.

    omg. what an excellent book. I am going to read book 2.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved reading this book, it had just the right amount of sex and not over bearing. This book showed that love was about truly loving some one with your heart mind and soul. It also held just enough mystery to keep you reading to the end to find out what would happen. Characters were well devloped. Kudos to this author, will be reading more of her books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Great book! So much happened in this book that i could not put i

    Great book! So much happened in this book that i could not put it down! Great opening for the series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    I love this story! Daniel is hot and sexy. The story line kept m

    I love this story! Daniel is hot and sexy. The story line kept me intrigued through the entire book. The characters were well developed and I loved his romance with Katherine. Looking forward to the second book in this series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Okay

    Overall, I liked the idea of the story. However, I didn't really care with how it was followed through. Everything just felt too easy, like there wasn't any real conflict. Also, it lacked visual descriptions, which I think could have really added to the whole thing. I didn't love this story, but I didn't hate it either. 3 stars, right in the middle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Loved the book.It was funny and interesting,Will enjoy reading more in this series,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Nice idea

    Liked the idea! However the story was too random. Writer jumped from character to character , without really ever getting into the romance of any of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Great!!

    This is the first book that I have read in years. I really liked it and recommended it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    **

    I tried to give this a chance but the writing just does not cut it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Great concept!

    I'm not sure where to start with this one. First off, I really really like the idea of this book! Spoiled rich boy meets down to earth country girl. Like it. However, about half way through the book, it starts to get choppy. Quick 1-2 sentence paragraphs. The dialog didn't seem natural. The writing seemed quick. Like she was trying to cram in a bunch of stuff before the end of the book. I think I'm going to hold off on purchasing the others in this series for awhile.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Don't waste your time

    I kept reading hoping it would get better...im just relieved its done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Good read

    Story about a rich playboy whose father makes him learn some of lives lessons. Good book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Was ok...

    Glad it was free. Decent story but could have had better character developement. Was a relatively quick read despite the jumps in storylines. Will give this author another try before I pass final judgement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    ok read

    ok read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4