BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Forbidden Fruit

Average Rating 3
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must read for erotic romance fans with a slight twist!!

Professor Mia Rose teaches an Alternative Sexuality course at a university. She instructs others about the many different ways of exploring sexual fetishes. Little do her students know, she has a fetish herself. Food. Food for Mia Rose is a sensual, erotic, aphrodisiac....
Professor Mia Rose teaches an Alternative Sexuality course at a university. She instructs others about the many different ways of exploring sexual fetishes. Little do her students know, she has a fetish herself. Food. Food for Mia Rose is a sensual, erotic, aphrodisiac. She loves watching it be prepared. The tastes...the textures on her palate...she loves everything about it.

Jagger James is a 26 year old student in her class. Even though he is only 26, he is very wise for his age. Jagger charms Mia Rose from the very first day they meet. When she finds out he was once a chef, she goes weak in the knees.

I really loved Jagger. I was so moved by his love and feelings for Mia Rose. He didn't hide them at all, but instead he accepted his feelings with open arms. He tried to be around her every moment he could. I think it's uncommon to see the male in a romance/erotic novel embrace his feelings. Men usually run towards the opposite direction. But Jagger didn't. He knew of her fetish because he had one as well. I knew from the beginning how he felt and I really enjoyed reading about his emotions and his thoughts. Mia Rose, on the other hand, fought the chemistry between them because of the no-teacher-student-relationship thing. It wasn't easy for her, he made her blood simmer. And when she saw him cook (in a kitchen that I really want!) she nearly turned into a puddle of pudding on the floor.

This is a fascinating eye-opening book. I never knew fetishes were this complex until I read this book. It's much more than you could imagine... more to the "how" and "why" it happens. Ms. Bradley was able to delve deep into the psychology of her fetish and really bring her sexual fantasy to the surface. She was able to really get inside my mind and allow me to relate to it, while keeping me entertained with an erotic story. I've never read a book where the heroine is older than the hero. This was another first for me. Hmm...I seem to have a lot of firsts with Eden's books. Ms. Bradley made food sexy...very sexy....and stimulating to read. This is a great book. Truly a book that I loved. I recommend it to all as a "must-read" for anyone seeking an erotic romance with a slight change of pace.

A few of my favorite parts-

"You have a little of the raspberry here..."

She opened her eyes and looked up at him, He was bent over her, his face only a few inches from hers, his gray eyes gone dark and hazy. He pulled his hand away, licked the drop of sweet red sauce from his fingertip.

She was shaking. Her gaze went from his mouth to his hand, to his eyes and back again.

He leaned in, a fraction of an inch/ Her sex a sharp squeeze. She bit her lip.

"Jesus, Mia Rose," he muttered before he moved in to hiss her.

"Do you have any idea how real this is for me? Because I'm taking a hell of a chance here, with you. It's like I'm slicing myself open, leaving myself raw. But I have to do it. I've been so damn hurt before. I was never going to chance this again. But I can't not love you. Even if it tears me apart all over again."

"That makes it even worse!" Her heart was hammering, her whole body hurt.

"Worse? He lifted himself up so he was braced on one elbow, looking down at her. He ran a hand through his hair. "What's so bad about loving each other?" -Jagger to Mia Rose

"And I'm not going anywhere. You just need to let it be okay. Be wit

posted by TarynLisa on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Save your time and money

I want a refund!!!!! ABSOLUTLEY DREADFUL NOT MUCH OF A STORYLINE JUST SEX SAVE YOUR MONEY AND YOUR MIND. AS GOOD AS FIFTY SHAFES OF GREY MY SOMEONE IS A LIAR!!!!

posted by 10324362 on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Save your time and money

    I want a refund!!!!! ABSOLUTLEY DREADFUL NOT MUCH OF A STORYLINE JUST SEX SAVE YOUR MONEY AND YOUR MIND. AS GOOD AS FIFTY SHAFES OF GREY MY SOMEONE IS A LIAR!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    What the

    I dont know what happend i can read the sample so i bought it but i cant read it all the pages are blank i just paid 8dollars for nothin what the *

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A must read for erotic romance fans with a slight twist!!

    Professor Mia Rose teaches an Alternative Sexuality course at a university. She instructs others about the many different ways of exploring sexual fetishes. Little do her students know, she has a fetish herself. Food. Food for Mia Rose is a sensual, erotic, aphrodisiac. She loves watching it be prepared. The tastes...the textures on her palate...she loves everything about it.

    Jagger James is a 26 year old student in her class. Even though he is only 26, he is very wise for his age. Jagger charms Mia Rose from the very first day they meet. When she finds out he was once a chef, she goes weak in the knees.

    I really loved Jagger. I was so moved by his love and feelings for Mia Rose. He didn't hide them at all, but instead he accepted his feelings with open arms. He tried to be around her every moment he could. I think it's uncommon to see the male in a romance/erotic novel embrace his feelings. Men usually run towards the opposite direction. But Jagger didn't. He knew of her fetish because he had one as well. I knew from the beginning how he felt and I really enjoyed reading about his emotions and his thoughts. Mia Rose, on the other hand, fought the chemistry between them because of the no-teacher-student-relationship thing. It wasn't easy for her, he made her blood simmer. And when she saw him cook (in a kitchen that I really want!) she nearly turned into a puddle of pudding on the floor.

    This is a fascinating eye-opening book. I never knew fetishes were this complex until I read this book. It's much more than you could imagine... more to the "how" and "why" it happens. Ms. Bradley was able to delve deep into the psychology of her fetish and really bring her sexual fantasy to the surface. She was able to really get inside my mind and allow me to relate to it, while keeping me entertained with an erotic story. I've never read a book where the heroine is older than the hero. This was another first for me. Hmm...I seem to have a lot of firsts with Eden's books. Ms. Bradley made food sexy...very sexy....and stimulating to read. This is a great book. Truly a book that I loved. I recommend it to all as a "must-read" for anyone seeking an erotic romance with a slight change of pace.

    A few of my favorite parts-

    "You have a little of the raspberry here..."

    She opened her eyes and looked up at him, He was bent over her, his face only a few inches from hers, his gray eyes gone dark and hazy. He pulled his hand away, licked the drop of sweet red sauce from his fingertip.

    She was shaking. Her gaze went from his mouth to his hand, to his eyes and back again.

    He leaned in, a fraction of an inch/ Her sex a sharp squeeze. She bit her lip.

    "Jesus, Mia Rose," he muttered before he moved in to hiss her.

    "Do you have any idea how real this is for me? Because I'm taking a hell of a chance here, with you. It's like I'm slicing myself open, leaving myself raw. But I have to do it. I've been so damn hurt before. I was never going to chance this again. But I can't not love you. Even if it tears me apart all over again."

    "That makes it even worse!" Her heart was hammering, her whole body hurt.

    "Worse? He lifted himself up so he was braced on one elbow, looking down at her. He ran a hand through his hair. "What's so bad about loving each other?" -Jagger to Mia Rose

    "And I'm not going anywhere. You just need to let it be okay. Be wit

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2008

    Ok

    It was a sweet story but i just itt would just focused on the main characters Mia & Jagger, instead of trying to tell two stories at once Mia & Jagger and Karalee & Giedon it was hard to stay focus on one story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    This is an entertaining erotic romance

    San Francisco State University Professor Mia Rose Curry teaches a class on alternative sexuality that allows her to fantasize without doing as she trusts no one. Her class is extremely popular as students enjoy learning about fetishes, bondage, and voyeurism, oh my. Although several students have come on to her, Mia knows better than to mix with a pupil; instead she conceals her desires from everyone behind an academic façade.<BR/><BR/>However, this term she has a problem when hunk Jagger James enters her classroom. From the moment she sees the Golden One she wants him, but tries to pretend indifference. Jagger knows she is his food fetish and plans to dine on his teacher just like he demands she feast on his banquet.<BR/><BR/>This is an entertaining erotic romance starring a professor and the student who makes her deepest hottest fantasies come to life. Though their pairing seems on the surface wrong (even Mia Rose knows that) due to the nature of their academic relationship, Eden Bradley makes it seem right. Sub-genre fans will relish dining on this FORBIDDEN FRUIT as Jagger teaches Mia Rose ¿ain¿t nothing like the real thing¿ (Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell) when love is involved.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    waste of money

    I tried several times to open this book - no success.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Dreadful

    I wish i could give this book zero stars. Random and frequent sex without character development does not a good book make!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    dont buy

    unable to read on nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Good read. Steamy scenes. Lame issues.

    I am getting tired of these "i cant loved" or "I dont believe in love" plot lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    This is a book. It's about sex.

    That's about the extent of the plot. Two different couples finding different ways to insert Rod A into Slot B. That's about it.

    The sex is very hot, and there's lots of it, buuuuut there's no real character depth. There's a teeensy bit of emotional dabbling, like the author's trying to say: "look, see? A reason for all the sex!" But overall, the story's rather weak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Amazing.

    Love it. Its just a good read, you definitely have to open have a open to like this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Not even close to 50 Shades

    This book was a waste of my money. I bought it based on on the reviews I read from other readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Unfinished

    I liked the book, thought it was well written. However, when I got to the end it only felt like it had just scratched the surface of two love stories. I was left wondering what happened to them, their relationship, their issues. It just wasn't enough. I kept thinking this had to be book 1 of a series, but I was apparently mistaken.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    STEAMY HOT VISUAL READING!!!

    A+++++ EDENS BEST POSSIBLY! THIS HAS SO MANY SENUAL SCENES AND IT WAS CAPTIVATING TO WATCH THESE TWO REASON OUT THEIR FEELINGS UNDER THEIR UNIQUE STUDENT TEACHER DYNAMIC! SO RAW AND BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN AND HAD ME THINKING IDEAS FOR MYSELF!: I TWEETED EDEN ON FB AND TOLD HER TO CONTACT LMN WITH PLUGGING HER BOOK FOR MOVIE OF THE WEEK!!! SERIOUSLY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Forbiddin Fruit

    Forbiddin is a strong word

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2